We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was worth it!”
Review of Alonaland Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panglao Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alonaland Resort
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It was worth it!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We were 7 in the group and we only paid P2600 for an overnight accomodation.The place is clean, well maintained, and peaceful. Our room was huge, they have a lovely pool, and it only took 5 minutes to get to the beach. Kitchen and eating utensils are complete too. It's recommend for people who are travelling in groups.

The hotel staff were friendly but they lack experience. There were problems with our reservation upon check in and it took time for them to fix it because the owner was not in the Philippines to decide.... and they can't decide.Sigh. Then we waited another hour to wait for our rooms to get cleaned. Good thing we can use the billiard pool for free. Lastly, they did not provide towels. :( :( :(

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arya1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    34
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

we stayed for 3 nights and 4 days april 2013 the place is very quiet people are very nice especially Josephine very friendly. we were 10 and we stayed at 12 and 13 very comfortable we really enjoyed our stay and will deffinitely come back

we had a constant black and white visitor cat hope she's ok

i highly recommend this resort

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We only stayed one night at Alonaland but will revisit soon . Rented a house for 2400 peso a night as we had 6 in our party . Accommodation was very clean and comfortable with fully equipped kitchen and spacious bathroom/cr . 5 minute walk to beach with two deli's nearby & market shopping made food costs affordable for a family . Peaceful & quiet in a natural setting we found it a delight .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Since Bohol is one of the major attractions in the country, it wasn't that hard to find an accommodation. But to travel in a big group like us, 9 adults and 1 child so a total of 10, it was quite a challenge to find a place that is not only accessible, clean, and safe but most importantly affordable. I've read a lot of blogs and reviews on different hotels and resort until I found Alonaland Resort!

This place offers accommodation good for 2, 4, 6 pax per cottage. Since we're 10, we got 2 cottages. Six of us all girls are in one big cottage which is at the far end of the resort and 4 boys are in the cottage fronting ours. Forgot the number though of the cottages we availed. But at their website there's like a map where each cottage is located. Our cottage is 2-storey w/ 1 big room downstairs that has 2 queen size bed, cabinet, AC and safety box. Upstairs has 1 queen size bed, 1 single bed, AC and a balcony. It also has a big toilet/bath room. The cottage is complete w/ kitchen appliances (fridge, gas stove, rice cooker) and utensils (plates, fork and spoon, knives, cooking pots). There's also a living room that has a TV and fan. There's a patio-like area outside the cottage where you can dine, a grill spot in the corner and a hammock! The other cottage w/c is good for 4 pax has 2 queen size bed, a toilet/bath room, AC, cabinets, fridge and TV.

The housekeepers also tidy up your cottage upon request and there's towel and toilet paper supply as well. We spent like 400/pax for a night. So for 3 nights there we paid like 1200/pax.

And did I mention that they have a swimming pool in the resort and their location is near Alona beach which usually has higher room rates compared w/ other accommodations outside Panglao. Really this resort is a value for the money. I totally recommend this place to anyone visiting Bohol!

Room Tip: For travelers in a group of 5-6, choose the cottage at the far end! It's spacious, quieter, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kach_d_katt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
551 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

...wish we had longer here but 5 days is all we have left. Josephine on reception is lovely, very helpful and always happy and smiling, and she is very sincere. Our apartment, I'll call it an apartment as it has a fully kitted out kitchen on the balcony, is great, huge bed, tv fridge air con and it overlooks the lovely pool.

We are so lucky we found this place, we bumped into some people we met in another beach and they said they were staying here, the places we had seen up till this one were pretty poor.

Not the sort of place you would just find if you're walking about, it's hidden away from the beach so it's quite but it's only 2 minutes walk through another resort, perfect location!

excellent value for money, could happily stay much longer. Thanks alona land.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinheadplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Alonaland resort is very affordable for couples who are traveling and even for family. We just e-mail alonaland and the following day , they replied for the confirmation of our room (house) that is already good for 7pax for PHP2,500.00 for a night. The house have 2rooms, own comfort room and bathroom, sala, refrigerator, TV , kitchen with complete utensils for cooking and a veranda where you can eat your food. The resort is just 10 minutes walk to reach the beach and they also have their own swimming pool. If you don't want to walk you can wait for their free shuttle service to drop you off the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We found this place as "walk-in" customers for a one night stay during a visit to Bohol Island.
We wish we hadn't pre-booked our return ferry back to Cebu, so we could have stayed longer!
We had a nice 2 bedroom chalet situated in the lovely tropical gardens around the swimming pool of this small resort - priced very reasonably too!
The location is excellent as you can just cross the lane in front of Alonaland Resort, and pass through the resort in front, straight onto the beautiful Alona Beach - just 2 minutes walk away!
There were lovely places nearby to Alonaland Resort to eat......we chose Sun Apartele Grill, just a short walk away for fresh BBQ dinner, and breakfast the following day.
The staff at Alonaland were lovely and made it possible for us to use the beach on our day of departure by allowing us to keep our room for showering and changing until 1pm - Thank you!
We would definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
1.1 mi away
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Alona Golden Palm Resort
#13 of 49 in Panglao Island
219 reviews
0.8 mi away
TipTop Hotel & Resort
TipTop Hotel & Resort
#5 of 17 in Tawala
97 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kalipayan Beach Resort
Kalipayan Beach Resort
#42 of 49 in Panglao Island
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bohol Coco Farm
Bohol Coco Farm
#1 of 96 in Panglao Island
154 reviews
3.3 mi away
Veraneante Resort
Veraneante Resort
#22 of 49 in Panglao Island
52 reviews
2.4 mi away
Panglao Tropical Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alonaland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alonaland Resort

Property: Alonaland Resort
Address: Alonaland Resort Tawala | Panglao Island, 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 96 Speciality Lodging in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alonaland Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alonaland Resort is located 100 meters from Alona Beach on Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines. Three accommodation types are offered to match preference: rooms, casitas, and villas. Each accommodation is air-conditioned and equipped with a refrigerator, shower, luggage rack, balcony/ deck, and Internet access. The casitas and villas come with more features. These include a kitchenette, cable TV, and dining area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alonaland Hotel Panglao Island
Alonaland Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing