We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Executive Hotel(Henrico)(Great Value!)
US$81
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
557
315
127
73
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
315
127
73
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfront deskmade to order omeletsomelet stationcomplimentary breakfast isliving roombroad streetbusiness triphot tubexcellent staygreat place to staystaying at this hotelcoffee makerbagelsatriumrichmondsinks
Filter
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The property is located off emerywood pkway close to the 64 Freeway and also very close to a number of urban-commercial centers. Restaurants and shopping centers are all within 5-10 min. drive up the street.

The rooms are as expected, suites with a very generous ante-room with TV, sofabed, microwave/frig and some dining space. The backroom is the actual bedroom, en-suite bathroom and even a separate sink outside of the bathroom. There are 2 TVs. the staff are very nice and patient. Wi-fi speed was average - faster during the day, slower in the evening likely from multiple users but usable. M-Thu as in all embassy suites they had a complementary evening reception - basically simple snacks (chips, fruits, dips, soda, beer, and pretty full bar) all included.

breakfast in the morning was as expected. eggs cooked to order, proteins (bacon/sausage), scrambled eggs, french toast/waffles, home fries, fruits, oatmeal, various breads/cereals, coffee, tea, etc. Very nicely done.

if ever back in richmond, definitely would stay. the hotel is very quite despite being close to commercial centers. rooms were clean and spacious. while not as updated on the outside, the interiors were fine.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Trekkersocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to write a review. We hope you will return if your travels bring you back to the Richmond area! And if you stay with us on the weekend, we offer our evening reception then as well. Kind Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We checked in at 9pm and checked out at 6am. We were catching the train out of Staples Mill Rd. Very convienent location to train. The breakfast staff was awesome as they were not yet open and they welcomed us with two kids in as they were preparing. We had a solid start with food/beverage before we left to board. Will definitely stay there again if catching the train.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast and the staff was able to accommodate your family. It’s a great way to start the day! Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites and we look forward to see you again. Kind Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Not a place I would recommend. The first room had uncleaned bathroom / toilet, and the second room I was moved to had crumbs on the floor and there was a half-drank can of beer in the mini-fridge from the person before. Made me wonder about the sheets too. Bed uncomfortable and there was a dust problem that gave me an awful headache. I was supposed to stay four nights but left after the first. The staff was kind and accomodating, but the lack of housekeeping really blew it. I cannot recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. We have shared your feedback with our team and are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Although the neighborhood is brutal urban-commercial, the immediate setting is very nice on a brisk autumn day with splendid fall foliage, matched inside by flourishing plants in the atrium and elsewhere. We stay here fairly often, and on this visit noticed that the staff, as usual, are all extremely polite, efficient, knowledgeable, and helpful. The business center is small but very well equipped: computers, printer, copier, pencil sharpener, paper cutter, and a handy collection of office supplies, and everything is free of charge.

The manager's reception offered a little less than usual: not much but chips, dips, salsa, some fruit; but the bar was impressively stocked with Jim Beam, Grant's, and other such superior brands, along with a good brown ale.

The omelet chef at the breakfast did not impress me as accomplished; after standing in line and watching him work, I retreated to the ordinary scrambled eggs and bacon.

One complaint: the ham in my ham panini in the Atrium Restaurant was by far the number-one toughest piece of meat I have ever encountered in a fairly long career as a carnivore and even as an occasional judge of culinary contests. Another member of our party of four also got the ham panini: he had to remove the ham and attack it separately. But other diners found their hummus wraps and burgers very good.

On the whole, almost as good as ever.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BornTooLoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your insight and on your experience and will use this to make some improvements. We hope you will visit us again soon! Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Embassy Suites is a great place to stay! You will be pleased with the friendly efficient staff and the amenities. The suites provide a nice place for family members who might enjoy a little separate space. There's adequate space for everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHRichmond, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest, great to hear you look for Embassy Suites when traveling. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious suites, and we have found our guests do appreciate our two room suites, especially two TVs, a good feature for relaxing during a family vacation. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. Best Regards, Kathleen Lyons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews