We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Executive Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$225
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
160
130
71
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
130
71
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanbest westernsbroad streetrecommend this hotel to anyonewafflesrichmond areaembassy suitesthe general managernight staygreat place to staydefinitely stay here againvery nice hotelinterstateconveniencehousekeeper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I had a great stay here. The hotel was just redecorated and has new carpet. Every room has a microwave and fridge. The have a free continental breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location too. There is a Famous Dave's and TGIfridays in the parking lot and a sheetz gas station.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank cbrandt0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear cbrandt0124

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We know having a fridge and microwave in every room really makes it so convenient for guests. Glad you could enjoy our walking distance restaurants. We hope to see you again.

Sandy Sizemore
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It was the same as our other stays at Best Western. This is the only hotel we stay at whether for business or pleasure. It has a great location. Excellent staff very helpful when we needed anything. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear William L,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay . Your recommendation for others to stay here was appreciated. We hope to see you back again. Please introduce yourself.

Sandy Sizemore
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My daughter's soccer team came into town for a tournament. The hotel was wonderful. They put us all together and went out of the way to accommodate us. AWESOME! The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. One day, eggs and sausage. The next day, biscuits and gravy. Terrific experience. Cant wait to go back to next years tournament. Already know where we are staying!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rodolfo-Merrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Rodolpho-Merrie M,

Your nice comments coming from someone who travels with a soccer group was great. Thank you for enjoying our breakfast, great staff and perfect location. We hope you come back for more events in Richmond VA and stay with us at Best Western Executive.

Sandy Sizemore
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I made a reservation this hotel at the last minute. I was very please and extremely happy. Matt, he is an A+++++ and a WOW customer service. I like the hotel, because nice and clean. Will come be back!

Room Tip: If you don't stay here, you will regret it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Love U,

Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel and about Matt!

I hope you stay with us again during your next visit to Richmond.

Sandy Sizemore
Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is probably one of the worst hotels I've stayed in. Scruffy, smoky smelling, dark, gloomy. Staff were not smart and showed little interest in their guests, not at all professional. Poor breakfast in a ghastly little room. Find somewhere else!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaynor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwexecutive7007, Director of Sales at Best Western Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Russel S,

I apologize your stay did not meet our usual standards and was not a pleasant experience for you. We will be double checking the guest rooms to prevent this type of issue. If you have a reason to come back to our hotel please introduce yourself so we can make sure you have a great memory of Richmond and our hotel.

Please email me directly at sandy@jphospitality.com or call me at 1-804-672-7007 ext 139 if you have a moment so I can personally Apologize.

Sandy Sizemore
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews