We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Executive Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
160
130
71
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
130
71
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanbest westernsbroad streetrecommend this hotel to anyonewafflesrichmond areaembassy suitesthe general managernight staygreat place to staydefinitely stay here againvery nice hotelinterstateconveniencehousekeeper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It was an interesting experience when booking the rooms. My wife gets a good rate through her jemployer for Best Western hotels. We were staying with friends and wanted adjoining rooms so I thought the best thing to do would be to call the hotel. They would not accept the corporate rate. I called the 800 number and while they would honor the rate, they couldn't see in the inventory about adjoining rooms nor the same room options that are offered on the official website. It was very weird. I ended up booking online and asked for the rooms to be adjoining.

When we got there, it turns out that we couldn't get adjoining as our friends were staying in a suite and those are not adjoining but the man (I think manager or owner) made them pretty close and we were pleased. As a note, the suite is next to the elevator and can get noisy.

Overall, the place was a good value. You know you are not going to a 5 star hotel but it was a good value. It is a good location and decent rooms. The swimming pool is pretty nice and the breakfast is what you would expect.

The one complaint is that at about 8:00 pm neither of our key cards would work. We went down to the front desk and nobody was there. We yelled and didn't see anyone. We called the front desk and could see (and hear) the phone ring and nobody picked up. I walked around and found the employee sitting in the breakfast room watch TV. He didn't seem overly concerned that we were waiting. But he did fix the problem quickly.

While we have no immediate plans to go to Richmond, if we do we will seriously consider this place again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwe1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your positive response and your employers loyalty to Best Western. I am sorry you had the issue with the keys cards. It seems the little things like leaving them near a cell phone can deactivate them.

We have brought your concern of the front desk staff stepping away to our team.

Sandy Sizemore
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We booked a room for one night from the UK and got a very good deal. The room was fine - clean and well-maintained and the king bed was very comfortable. We thought that certain areas of the hotel looked as though they could do with some refurbishment, notably the lobby area and lifts (elevators). Recent reviewers have mentioned renovations so perhaps this is scheduled for the next few months. Breakfast was pretty basic but fine for us.
There are plenty of places to eat, many within walking distance. We ate at the Olive Garden a short drive away and had a great meal.
A good choice for a night or two if you want to avoid downtown Richmond.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank dyann66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear dyann66,

Thank you for your notes about our great location, Yes we are renovating our lobby- new carpet, new pictures and new furniture on the way. You are correct we are convenient and a great way to avoid downtown prices and parking issues with our free parking and free breakfast.

We hope you come back more to visit the US and Richmond Virginia

Sandy Sizemore
Dirctor of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I had a great stay here. The hotel was just redecorated and has new carpet. Every room has a microwave and fridge. The have a free continental breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location too. There is a Famous Dave's and TGIfridays in the parking lot and a sheetz gas station.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank cbrandt0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear cbrandt0124

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We know having a fridge and microwave in every room really makes it so convenient for guests. Glad you could enjoy our walking distance restaurants. We hope to see you again.

Sandy Sizemore
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It was the same as our other stays at Best Western. This is the only hotel we stay at whether for business or pleasure. It has a great location. Excellent staff very helpful when we needed anything. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear William L,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay . Your recommendation for others to stay here was appreciated. We hope to see you back again. Please introduce yourself.

Sandy Sizemore
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My daughter's soccer team came into town for a tournament. The hotel was wonderful. They put us all together and went out of the way to accommodate us. AWESOME! The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. One day, eggs and sausage. The next day, biscuits and gravy. Terrific experience. Cant wait to go back to next years tournament. Already know where we are staying!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rodolfo-Merrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Rodolpho-Merrie M,

Your nice comments coming from someone who travels with a soccer group was great. Thank you for enjoying our breakfast, great staff and perfect location. We hope you come back for more events in Richmond VA and stay with us at Best Western Executive.

Sandy Sizemore
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews