We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Birthday Treat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atherstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mythe Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Atherstone B&B and Inns
Warwick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Birthday Treat”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I booked this as a birthday present for my fiance and it was a fantastic trip. Beautiful B and B very friendly hosts and the room was amazing. Very clean and fresh and comfortable. We had room 2 with beautiful views over the farm. We went quad biking there the next day (all in package) and this was so much fun! I have been quad biking for years but the trek here was the best ever so much variety - ups, downs, rounds through water etc. Highly recommend this place - loved it!!

Room Tip: Room 2 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and really appreciated the comfy beds and great showers, there are good pubs within walking distance serving good food and beer at a reasonable price. Would use Mythe Farm again given half a chance. It is in the process of being developed further and as such everything is new and working as it should. Jo and Joe are very good hosts. Many thanks.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We recently stayed overnight as a family of 4 (two teenagers) - we had booked the family Suite (a really excellent set up for a family as you can close the external door to the suite and leave both individual room doors open, while maintaining total privacy from other guests - and ridiculously good value when you consider what big hotels charge for family friendly accommodation of this size and quality) although in fact we spread out a bit as they were not busy and the children ended up with a room each. The rooms had been very recently refurbished and were large, well equipped and decorated very tastefully - excellent bathrooms too. Very comfortable beds and (unusually) fabulous new pillows. Lovely breakfast - fresh fruit, fresh crusty bread as well as cereal, toast, yoghurt etc. We will very happily stay again, not least as Mythe Farm is very well placed for overnight stays for people travelling cross country North East/South West on the M42. Ate at "the Cock" pub a couple of miles away in the evening - fantastic meal in the oldest pub we have ever been in.

Room Tip: all rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

pleasant friendly hosts lovely room with stylish en suit shower enclosure comfortable bed wall mounted tv i had room no2 with views over the garden and countryside beyond .
breakfast is continental only but plenty of choice to suit all requirements toaster and microwave for the use of guests ,refrigerated milk etc and hot water dispencer for coffee and tea .
I only have one comment on the downside sky tv would have been a nice plus point my being a sports addict but for a one night stay I survived many thanks to mine hosts.

Room Tip: views over the garden and countryside from room 2 comfy double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Excellent accomodation,recently refurbished to a very high standard.Rooms comfortable and well equipped with everything you would ever need.Jo and Jo very nice people and very friendly and helpful.will be staying again when in area.Would definetely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redcar
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed for 2nights to visit the local area and Bosworth Battlefield which itself was superb.
Continental breakfast only but plenty of varied excellent food .Dining room was spotless and very appealing,plenty of room with tastful decorations.
Booked the room -No3 a twin En-suite which has just been done.Immaculate furnishings,vast room and asuperb view to the south.
Splendid room ,excellent breakfast and cannot wait to find an excuse to visit again.

Room Tip: Book Room 3 although other two rooms looked just as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Really loved stayng at Mythe Farm - just wish our stay had been longer! Lovely old farmhouse in tranquil surroundings with great countryside views. A warm welcome and
large . very clean, comfy rooms with "character" The continental breakfast was plentiful with as much tea and coffee as you wanted. Good pubs for evening meals within walking distance - either "The Red Lion" at Pinwall or "The Gate" at Radcliffe Culey. Would not hesitate to recommend this delightful B & B

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atherstone
1.0 mi away
Chapel House Restaurant with Rooms
1.1 mi away
The Atherstone Red Lion Hotel
2.6 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,184 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Old House B&B
The Old House B&B
#2 of 7 in Atherstone
42 reviews
1.8 mi away
Abbey Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Mythe Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mythe Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: The Mythe Farm Pinwall Lane | Sheepy Magna, Atherstone CV9 3PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Atherstone
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Atherstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our stylish accommodation has eight rooms in total with twin and double en-suite rooms and a family suite. Free wifi internet is available in all rooms. All rooms have courtyard views and there is plenty of free off road parking. We opened the new courtyard accommodation in May 2014 and closed the farmhouse accommodation at this time. All rooms have new en - suite bathrooms and 'The Dairy' is ideal for disabled guests. Accommodation is available only to guests attending weddings and events at Mythe Barn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing