We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Mythe Barn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atherstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mythe Barn
Ranked #3 of 7 Atherstone B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed overnight in room one which well fitted with ensuite and beautifully decorated .
Had a pub lunch in the local pub the gate well cooked and lots of it .
Host are very nice and friendly would reccomend this b&b to anybody .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

My Wife and I just had a very enjoyable two night stay at this very cosy and comfortable B&B. The rooms are furnished to a very high standard and attention to detail is obvious. Spotlessly clean and spacious the room exceeded our expectations. Our hosts Jo and Joe could not have been more welcoming or helpful and it was a pleasure to meet them. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Mythe Farm to potential customers. There are plenty of establishments within a few minutes drive offering good food at reasonable prices. My wife and I certainly hope to visit Mythe Farm again in the near future. Thank you for a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagsy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I booked this as a birthday present for my fiance and it was a fantastic trip. Beautiful B and B very friendly hosts and the room was amazing. Very clean and fresh and comfortable. We had room 2 with beautiful views over the farm. We went quad biking there the next day (all in package) and this was so much fun! I have been quad biking for years but the trek here was the best ever so much variety - ups, downs, rounds through water etc. Highly recommend this place - loved it!!

Room Tip: Room 2 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TyToMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and really appreciated the comfy beds and great showers, there are good pubs within walking distance serving good food and beer at a reasonable price. Would use Mythe Farm again given half a chance. It is in the process of being developed further and as such everything is new and working as it should. Jo and Joe are very good hosts. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LukePritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We recently stayed overnight as a family of 4 (two teenagers) - we had booked the family Suite (a really excellent set up for a family as you can close the external door to the suite and leave both individual room doors open, while maintaining total privacy from other guests - and ridiculously good value when you consider what big hotels charge for family friendly accommodation of this size and quality) although in fact we spread out a bit as they were not busy and the children ended up with a room each. The rooms had been very recently refurbished and were large, well equipped and decorated very tastefully - excellent bathrooms too. Very comfortable beds and (unusually) fabulous new pillows. Lovely breakfast - fresh fruit, fresh crusty bread as well as cereal, toast, yoghurt etc. We will very happily stay again, not least as Mythe Farm is very well placed for overnight stays for people travelling cross country North East/South West on the M42. Ate at "the Cock" pub a couple of miles away in the evening - fantastic meal in the oldest pub we have ever been in.

Room Tip: all rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TJCNewcastleuponTyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

pleasant friendly hosts lovely room with stylish en suit shower enclosure comfortable bed wall mounted tv i had room no2 with views over the garden and countryside beyond .
breakfast is continental only but plenty of choice to suit all requirements toaster and microwave for the use of guests ,refrigerated milk etc and hot water dispencer for coffee and tea .
I only have one comment on the downside sky tv would have been a nice plus point my being a sports addict but for a one night stay I survived many thanks to mine hosts.

Room Tip: views over the garden and countryside from room 2 comfy double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidscarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Excellent accomodation,recently refurbished to a very high standard.Rooms comfortable and well equipped with everything you would ever need.Jo and Jo very nice people and very friendly and helpful.will be staying again when in area.Would definetely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atherstone
1.4 mi away
The Atherstone Red Lion Hotel
2.6 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
450 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chapel House Restaurant with Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Old House B&B
The Old House B&B
#2 of 7 in Atherstone
43 reviews
1.9 mi away
Abbey Farm Bed and Breakfast
2.1 mi away
The Chestnuts
The Chestnuts
#6 of 7 in Atherstone
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythe Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythe Barn

Address: The Mythe Farm Pinwall Lane | Sheepy Magna, Atherstone CV9 3PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Atherstone
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Atherstone
Price Range: £20 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refined, rustic and contemporary, Mythe Barn is an idyllic wedding and events venue set amidst acres of Leicestershire countryside. With exclusive use as standard for every event , civil ceremonies can be held inside under stunning oak beams or outside in the fabulous gardens, and prestigious corporate events are expertly managed. Dining is exceptional; from a formal wedding breakfast to relaxed barbecues and street food in The Courtyard. Perfect for corporate milestone events, product launches, awards events and away days, the long drive and stunning views make a perfect setting. Our stylish accommodation has eight rooms in total with twin and double en-suite rooms and a family suite. Free wifi internet is available in all rooms. All rooms have courtyard views and there is plenty of free off road parking. All rooms have new en - suite bathrooms and 'The Dairy' is ideal for disabled guests. Accommodation is available only to guests attending weddings and events at Mythe Barn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing