We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chapel House Restaurant with Rooms
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millers Hotel(Nuneaton)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chase Hotel(Nuneaton)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Nuneaton(Nuneaton)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Longshoot Hotel(Nuneaton)
    US$64
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Ye Olde Station Guest House(Shustoke)(Great Value!)
    US$89
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$78
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$75
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$73
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (70)
    Filter reviews
    70 results
    Traveller rating
    55
    13
    0
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    55
    13
    0
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslocal suppliersmarmaladeclock chimingfriends weddingcooked to perfectionwould definitely stay here againlovely roomsiobhanathertonsleeperstartersloungecharacter
    Filter
    Updating list...
    49 - 54 of 70 reviews
    Reviewed 7 December 2013

    Fab nights stay in Atherstone. Arrived about 4 pm and Richard very kindly prepared us a fabulous meal before we had to go to a party in the evening - nothing was too much trouble. Accommodation and location perfect. To cap it all off we had a delicious breakfast the following morning. What more can one ask for !

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Debbiewag28
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 December 2013

    Not a lot of choices for a top notch place to stay in the center of Atherstone but this place ticks most boxes. Power shower in the room was just fab, plenty of heating, could have done with a couple of biscuits for that snack during the night. Staff are very friendly and Richard (Chef....very good one too) is extremely accommodating and will make you any dish you want if the menu doesn't take your fancy, not forgetting Siobhan, again very helpful....

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank daddycwl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

    Found this little treasure when needing a business stopover. Lovely setting with adjacent parking. I had the single room - perfectly adequate and beautifully presented - and a snip at £55. Free wifi worked well, bed comfy, shower hot and vigorous. Breakfast included - I had the 'mini English' - a tasty compromise on a working day. Service friendly. Lovely decor and atmosphere. Strongly recommend - will be back with my wife to try the excellent sounding a la carte menu.

    • Stayed: November 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Bootsontheground
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Richard N, Owner at Chapel House Restaurant with Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

    Thank you for your kind remarks. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to our area soon. Best wishes.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 October 2013

    Attended our first dinner evening for this restaurant. Food was wonderful and great to have a meal in such a relaxed cosy atmosphere, the food was delicious , freshly cooked and a wide variety of choice. As a party of eight we wanted to chat and it was great to be able to do this without having noisy background music. Both the hosts and waiting staff were friendly and attentive, would highly recommend this different way of having dinner, we shall be back!

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tracey W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

    I stop here with work, what a lovely hotel and the food is amazing, breakfast is pretty good as well. Nothing is to much trouble.
    I stay away most weeks and if all my stop overs were half as good id be happy.
    Rooms are nice and shower is brilliant.

    • Stayed: September 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 2013james
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews