We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oak
Nearby Hotels
Saints Bay Hotel(St Martins)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hylands Hotel(Coventry)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$70
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
91
70
27
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
70
27
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcoventry airportdog friendly placeseparate buildingbirthday mealportion sizepuddingovernight stopbar areawould definitely stay here againcouple of nightslovely roomexcellent staybiscuitsfull englishcar parkaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I used to love going to this place, but since they have had a refurbish we are not sure if we will be using this place as much as we used to. The place does not give us that warm and homely feel no more like it used to, the portion sizes to the meals are a bit small but still good value for money at 2 for £12.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Wonderful meals, extensive menu with great choices,2 for 12 quid is amazing value, currently refurbishing their decor but still managing to maintain brilliant level of service and food standard.
Lovely atmosphere, always feel welcome whether going with my parents or with a big group of friends.
10/10!
Plus their dog is adorable!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Amy-Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This should be a great place but it has been failed by its owners. The only saving grace really are the bedrooms, which though not brilliant, are clean and nicely decorated.
The main building is in need of a lot of TLS both inside and out. Inside the reception is the bar and if, like us you arrive after opening time, it is a bit awkward getting seen to.
Breakfast is something not to be missed, though you could, despite small numbers we waited a long time for our hot food, it was nice when it came though. But the time taken was wasted and we only had bacon and egg plus toast between the two of us.
Would I stay here again possibly but only after exhausting other options first.
Such a shame, it has so much potential.

Room Tip: Try elsewhere first to avoid dissappointment, also see my restaurant review
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

May be reasonably priced but so much going wrong with this place. Our room was big enough with 3 single beds in it ( one for our dog ??? ) but one bed was broken ( by other dog ??? ) and all the valances were dirty and stained. The hair dryer plug had been cut of and the bathroom vanity light did not work. On our 1st night we were woken at 2.30 am by the fire alarm and had to go outside. This happened another 2 times the next evening and then the next morning. Reason ? The bathroom door needs to be shut when having a shower ( not even a proper shower but a hand held one ) We had a meal on the Saturday night and waited for an hour on it to come. On a plus it was pretty good but we were past caring. A drink on the house would have been welcomed to make up for the wait. We woud not risk staying here again even if they are very dog friendly.

Room Tip: Do not ask for room number 11 !
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squirrel1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have visited this place a couple of times now for food. Always good value for money, staff friendly, helpful. The portion sizes for food is big so no need to have a starter. Will be visiting this place again soon. High chairs available, kids play area, and outside seating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews