We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oak
Nearby Hotels
Saints Bay Hotel(St Martins)
US$132
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$60
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
90
70
26
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
70
26
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcoventry airportdog friendly placeseparate buildingbirthday mealportion sizepuddingovernight stopbar areawould definitely stay here againcouple of nightslovely roomexcellent staybiscuitsfull englishcar parkaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

only visited this pub for a quick lunch.The meal was very nice .Large portions.Prices ok.Staff friendly and décor quite nice.Would visit again if are in the vicinity.probably need transport to get here .well worth the run out

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Arrived to warm welcome, 2dogs had a great holiday as did we. Very clean rooms, only thing bath a little snug for larger people. Friendly staff, lovely breakfasts and great evening meal. Had friends join us for dinner and they all enjoyed the food and said would recommend to their friends.
Well done to Gayle and all the staff - Thanks for an enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: Only downside old Mail plane landing and taking off in the middle of the night from nearby airport. Keep windows closed at night.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irish2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Mine was a two night stay on business. Room was spacious, clean and bed comfortable. Pleasant village location with easy access to Coventry and local motorways, definitely a cut above the usual chain hotels.
Pub food simple but of very good quality, especially the haddock for breakfast which was beautifully cooked - someone there really knows their stuff! Staff were friendly and although it's advertised as dog-friendly I only saw one dog at The Oak who seemed very docile - so don't be put off if you're not a dog lover. One small gripe - the "Free Pub Wifi" kept disconnecting, frustrating when you're trying to work - but over all, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franchisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Beautiful, welcoming and relaxed... super friendly staff, ample parking, fab food, great service, Clean and Comfortable rooms, good value for money... What more can I say... will stay here next time we are down this way to Crufts or the Kennel Club Buildings at Stoneleigh...
Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so special!!!

Room Tip: Try the food you wont be disappointed
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blizzardrun2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The Oak is not a posh place but it does not try to be. It is excellent for dog owners as you can bring your dog there. Our family goes there quite often and we bring our dog with us. I can't say that all food there is great but can recommend beef chilli - it is very nice. They now also sell dog treats for your 4-legged friends! I have to say that we live in the neighbourhood and go there for evening meals but have never stayed in for the night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ania_gvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews