We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manian Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Begelly B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, UK
1 review
“Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

We stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Nice location near Tenby - about 10 minute drive. Breakfast was excellent and the room was very clean and tidy. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevNShelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    22
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
44
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glos
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

A truly excellent place to stay in every respect. Mike & Julie are warm and generous hosts who have created a place where one can relax and feel completely at home. It is to their credit that they must be working extremely hard to offer this fine level of hospitality.
The rooms - bedrooms, dining room and lounge - comfortable and very clean.
The meals - both breakfast and evening meal - are superb. They are beautifully cooked and presented, using top quality locally sourced ingredients and very generous .
It is a great treat to find somewhere where the owners really care about the well-being of their guests and where giving excellent service appears to be the main priority. I am sure that we could not have picked a better place to stay in the Tenby area.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purdybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hereford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

We stayed just for one Saturday night in October 2009. The room was comfortable and cosy, the bed very comfy and everywhere was spotlessly clean. Had a very nice (and massive) dinner in the restaurant, unfortuntely we were the only diners on this quiet weekend but the waitress/housekeeper lady (sorry we never found out her name) was very friendly and chatty. Breakfast was also very tasty and huge, no problems with going hungry at the Manian Lodge! Would like to return someday.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlgyHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

A return visit with family proved that this guesthouse is not just a 'one hit wonder'. Everything was as we remembered and the staff remembered us giving us a warm welcome. This time we sampled the restaurant, the food was wonderful, as we suspected. We have read reviews concerning the size of the rooms, but we found them fine. Guests should bear in mind that this is a guesthouse, and therefore has house sized rooms, not hotel rooms! We will return again, if only to try more food and visit the many places recommended by Chris-the housekeeper! See you again, Manian......

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chestersmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

I stayed at the lodge for almost two years working away from home long term, both the staff and the accommodation were first class, During my stay I had my family join me to stay on several occasions and both myself and they were made to feel so welcome by Julie and Mike that I have no problem in recommending it to anyone who is looking for a high standard short stay, or a family get away. Thanks for everything to both of you x

Steve Conlan, Liverpool

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieCLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckley, N Wales. UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2009

We were made very welcome by the owners, nice clean room with two windows (we were on the end of the building, so view of two directions) the breakfast was freshly prepared and plenty to eat..highly recomend the kippers! We only had one evening meal there, but it was very good and tasty, nice bar onsite with comfortable leather sofas and chairs to relax with fellow guests for a drink or two. the only downside is that you could not take an evening stroll as it is located by a main road and too far to walk to the seaside or local pubs.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCABuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

Firstly the staff are excellent, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The location of the hotel is ideal for visiting nearby Tenby and Saundersfoot. Unfortunately the location is on a busy main road, and the road noise was apparent in the room. The room itself was disappointing for a double room. It was very cramped with sloping ceilings, little space to get around the bed and with nowhere to put luggage. The bathroom was also cramped with no space to put toiletries etc. The room was very clean however.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schnarum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Begelly
0.0 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 7 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Begelly Arms Hotel
The Begelly Arms Hotel
#2 of 2 in Begelly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manian Lodge

Property: Manian Lodge
Address: Begelly SA68 0XE, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Begelly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Begelly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Manian Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manian Lodge Begelly, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing