We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it!”
Review of Folly Farm

Folly Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Begelly
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: If you are looking for a fun and educational family day out in Wales then there is nowhere better than Folly Farm! With a zoo, farm, fairground and indoor and outdoor adventure play you'll leave understanding why it has twice been voted 'Best Family Day Out in Pembrokeshire and Wales'.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is our 3rd trip to Folly Farm and this a great place to spend a full day out. We visited most recently with our two children (1yr & 3 yrs) and both thoroughly enjoyed the experience. There's a variety of attractions including a huge variety of animals, vintage indoor fair, multiple play areas and tractor rides to keep little ones with short attention spans on the move and occupied. All facilities are well maintained and clean. The park keeps growing year on year which keeps us coming back. We used Tesco clubcard vouchers as payment to enter the park so instead of paying £30 we only had to trade £6 of clubcard points - bargain!! Great day out for all ages!

Thank Welshgirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FollyFarm, Marketing Officer at Folly Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm glad you've enjoyed more than one visit to us and always enjoyed your experience.
It's great that you're always impressed with the variety of attractions on offer, and the regular developments we make at the park.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Emma Owen
Marketing & Education Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,116 - 3,120 of 4,061 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Whilst staying in Tenby we thought we would try Folly Farm as it was only 6 miles away. We used Tesco's vouchers so it cost two adults and one two year old 50p to get in.
By far the best day out/ farm/adventure park we have been to. It's suitable for families with children of all ages, our two year old absolutely loved it especially the mini tractor park and the sandpit with diggers and tractors scattered about. The indoor farm animals and zoo area were very well kept and the animals looked well cared for. I think this place put some of the bigger zoos to shame. The indoor fair ground was brilliant and included all types of rides and a full size horse carousel. The whole site was very tidy, lawns all cut and no litter anywhere. The only thing we feel could be improved was the catering not a lot of choice really which was a shame as the cafe is really nice. Hope to return next year.

Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FollyFarm, Marketing Officer at Folly Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for such a lovely review of your visit. We're so glad you enjoyed your day and that you felt the whole experience was impressive, from the cleanliness of the park to the animals and the funfair and adventure play areas. We're glad you felt there was something for all ages to enjoy and that your two year old particularly enjoyed the tractors and the Destruction Playground play area. It's also nice to hear you found the Tesco Clubcard deal helpful.

I'm sorry you thought there was a limited choice with the food on offer although I'm glad you enjoyed our cafe - we do have a number of food outlets each offering a selection of different menu options, including a Coffee Shop and Carousel Woods Cafe which serve fresh deli breads, baguettes and cakes, a Funfair Restaurant (serving a large selection of hot meals and kids munch boxes), a Burger Bar, plus a vast array of sweet treats from the Candy Shop, Cool Cabin and Outback outlets. I will however mention this to the Catering Manager.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you at Folly Farm again soon.

Kind regards

Emma Owen
Marketing and Education Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great place for families to visit lots of animals to see not just the normal ones you see on farm parks but giraffes and penguins there are good quality play areas outside a great vintage funfair inside with most rides only 50p they were also busy building a lion enclosure too the only criticism I have is that the food is a bit pricy for what you get but thats just the norm when your a captive audience I will definitely be coming back

1  Thank Fuzzyman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FollyFarm, Marketing Officer at Folly Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your visit - it's lovely to know you will definitely come back for another day out with us. We're glad that you were impressed with the varied selection of animals at the park and that you feel the adventure play areas are good quality, as well as the funfair tokens being good value.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review - we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Emma Owen
Marketing and Education Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A fantastic place for toddlers. We took our 2 year old in June and he especially loved the indoor animal barn and the outdoor play areas. He could have spent all day in the mini tractor park and the little race track. Nice zoo area with a great giraffe section. They are building some new areas ( which will include lions I think) but these weren't ready when we visited. Would highly recommend for young children.

Thank ResearchNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FollyFarm, Public Relations Manager at Folly Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Many thanks for writing a review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with your little one. The lions will be open in time for the school Summer holidays so hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Zoe Wright
Head of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We go every year if not more and every time we go there's something new ! Park is exceptionally clean and tidy ... No rubbish anywhere !!! Grass is always cut and tidy animals are easy to view and see! Kids love the playgrounds and adventure centre indoors .... All round one place you got to go if you are living in/ visiting South Wales !!!!! Fab fab fab !!!

Thank Taowen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FollyFarm, Public Relations Manager at Folly Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review. Delighted to hear you always enjoy your visits to us. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Zoe Wright
Head of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Folly Farm also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Stackpole, Pembroke
 

Been to Folly Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing