We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family day out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo

Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Begelly
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: If you are looking for a fun and educational family day out in Wales then there is nowhere better than Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo! With a zoo, farm, funfair and many adventure play areas you'll leave understanding why it has twice been voted 'Best Family Day Out in Pembrokeshire and Wales'.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Everything you and your kids would want in a park you will definitely find in folly farm. Zoo theme park green farm animals and safe open areas for kids. Very safe snd pleasant. Nice cafes and plenty of activities to keep the little ones busy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Husam121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FollyFarm, Public Relations Manager at Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thanks for adding a review. Hope to see you again soon for more of everything you could want in a park!

Kind regards

Zoe Wright
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,825
    456
    76
    23
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So much better than Oakwood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

What a great day we had with our boys, aged 4 and 6. Folly Farm has just the right mix of Animals, Education, hands on and Playground attractions. We spent over 5 hours there today, and neither of the boys got bored or complained once! Outdoors we saw loads of different animals, went on diggers, ferris wheel, playgrounds (at least 4 different ones). Indoors we stroked animals, helped milk a goat and made a fuss of the Shetland ponies. Then we went on the vintage fair rides, including the brilliant caterpillar ride! The indoor play area was last, which is huge and very well designed. It also gave Mummy and Daddy a chance for a coffee while the boys played! The whole place seems well run, clean, well maintained, no closed rides or attractions, friendly and engaged staff (plenty of them too). All in all a fantastic experience and a total contrast to our rubbish day at Oakwood, a couple of miles down the road.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FollyFarm, Public Relations Manager at Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Many thanks for your kind words, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to us Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Zoe Wright
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Folly farm ...fun day out for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent a lovely day here with our two sons and my parents. It's really good value even if you pay full price but by using Tesco points it's even better.
We arrived at about 10.30 and didn't leave til 5.30. All the animals were really well looked after, clean and spacious enclosures with plenty of opportunity to stroke and feel them too ( where safe to) There are lots of play areas and spaces to eat. The food and drink looked good value too, although we only had ice creams and teas. There are masses of toilet facilities and lots to do both inside and out.
There is a vintage funfair paid for with tokens, which are 50p each. The rides range from 1/2 tokens so all is very reasonably priced.
The lions and giraffes were my highlight of the day. They were being fed when we got to them and it was lovely to see, they were extremely healthy looking, with a wonderful area to roam , and the cubs were beautiful. Having only been in the place for 2 weeks, they all looked very relaxed and unstressed. The giraffes were delightful, being able to see them close up was amazing too.

Brilliant day for all ages ( thought the teen might be too old for it but he seemed to enjoy the day esp the go karts at the end...an extra charge but very reasonable at £2!)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bridget E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FollyFarm, Marketing Officer at Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
What lovely comments - thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit - from the animals to the facilities. I'm glad you were impressed by our new Lion enclosure and could see how settled and happy the pride is in their new home. I'm glad you found us such good value and thank you again for your lovely comments.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Emma Owen
Marketing and Education Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We went to Folly's Farm with no expectation, just because it was too grey to be on the beach. And it was ace! Not expensive (£10 each roughly), loads to do and the food/drink was reasonably priced and good quality.

Helpful?
Thank stefstoneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FollyFarm, Marketing Officer at Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
I'm so glad you were pleasantly suprised by our very reasonable entrance price and by how much we had on offer, as well as the quality of the attractions.
I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Emma Owen
Marketing and Education Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We went to Folly Farm on 4th August, arriving at 11.45. The car parks were very busy but we didn't wait long at the entrance. All staff in every area from beginning to end (rides, cafés and shop) were efficient and friendly.
The animals are lovely to see and we really enjoyed walking around all the areas because they are well kept and not crammed together.
We bought lunch in the restaurant in the funfair, the food was a reasonable price and the food was hot and filling. Later on we had tea and cake in the coffee shop. All really nice.
There's a lovely atmosphere at Folly Farm with people of all ages enjoying a value for money day out.
I would not hesitate to recommend Folly Farm and we will definitely return to this well run attraction.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank swan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FollyFarm, Marketing Officer at Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit and that you weren't kept waiting long at the entrance tills. We pride ourselves on delivering great customer service so it's lovely to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and efficient throughout your visit.
I'm glad you enjoyed your lunch and tea break and will be sure to pass on your comments to the catering team.
Thank you for also recommending us to other travellers and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Emma Owen
Marketing and Education Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo also viewed

 
Stackpole, Pembroke
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing