We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Stay”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Splendid Stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Our stay was perfect, as regular Warner guests I can say that the cuisine was top notch as usual and all of the staff that we met were a credit to the hotel. I particularly enjoyed the revamped leisure facilities, splendid indeed. Stayed in Signature room. Thankyou for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    423
    119
    33
    15
See reviews for
147
633
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The hotel is well placed facing the sea and almost on the beach. We stayed in a "Royale" room and this was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and they made us very welcome. We ate breakfast and evening meals at the hotel and found the food to be very good, the one downside was the last booking time for evening meals was 7:30, this I assume was to ensure guests would be able to see the evening entertainment. We did not take advantage of this so could not comment on it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Highly recommended is an understatement. Accommodation and food are excellent. The staff extremely pleasant and helpful. The entertainment team are just brilliant and work extremely hard.
Well done Bembridge Coast

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Highly recommended. We have just returned from a weekend stay (20-23 July 2012). Our first Warners. Signature room very clean, comfortable and well maintained. Food excellent, (our waitress Paula smiled throughout). Evening entertainment enjoyable. They advertised lots to do at the hotel during the day to keep you occupied and trips available at the weekend (Island tour and Osborne House). Only downside more parking spaces required, and this is easily rectified when you see the large grounds the hotel sits in. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Just got back from a week at Bembridge, what a fantastic place, they have done up lots of the accomodation and facilities in the last 6 months, the leisure pool and changing rooms are so much better and the pool was lovely and warm, heaven. The staff were exceptional, Phil the Manager really has got a very nice team there, the entertainment has improved enourmously - saw the Beach Boys tribute band and they were fantastic, if you ever get a chance to see them do so they are well worth it. Even though the weather was wet at the beginning of the holiday there was still lots of things to do (again entertainment staff were really good), had quizzes, different games, archery, shooting, pool, darts ... oh the list is endless. The food was fantastic, it is so difficult to cater for so many people many of whom have dietary requirements but they excelled themselves, I highly recommond the liver. We had a wonderful waiter Matt who soon got used to us and catered to our every need - good luck Matt. We had a sea view signature room which was really nice, imagine waking up to a beautiful sun rise.... oh is was so nice. The room was very comfortable, plenty of room, bathroom nice and clean, now all rooms have freeview TV. Also Wifi was available from many parts of the hotel.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are nicer but in all fairness we have stayed in rooms overlooking the fountain and gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We have just returned after spending 3 nights at this hotel. The hotel was right on beach with lovely views. Large gardens which were nice. Hotel condition and decor was very good and comfortable. Lots of activities, pool, snooker, darts, table tennis, heated indoor pool, 2 saunas and a Turkish bath. Entertainment every evening. Food choice was good and very nice. Staff very helpful. Our Polish waitress, Anna, was always polite and attentive despite being very busy. Lots of elderly people when we were there. You do need transport if staying at this hotel as it is a bit out of the way. We would definitely go again as it was very good value. Pillows were a bit hard for our liking.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I have just returned from a 5 day break at this hotel Our room was really good. It was a signature, patio, seaview room. Everything was new, there was a very large bed and a big walk in shower in the bathroom. Extras icluded a DVD player and I Pod dock. The view was beautiful and we were impressed with the standard. Our only niggles were that the toiletries were poor and there was no bathrobe.
The food with the exception of the 'fish and chips', was very good and the service very prompt and pleasant by a polish girl called Maggie.Breakfast was a typican English buffet. The queue for the pancakes was far too long as the chef only had 2 burners to work with. They really need to sort this out.
the entertainment staff worked very hard and the Beach Buoys were excellent. In fact we would have rated this hotel very highly but for one thing...........Here is the snag. Although we are a retired couple we felt like we had been on holiday in an old peoples nursing home. About 60 % of the clientele were either on a Zimmer frame, walking stick or wheelchair, or were a carer for one of these people. You can only imagine how long it took them to manage at the buffet and also to make up their minds what they wanted. Also in the corridors it was difficult to pass ,We could have been more tolerant if there had been more able bodied people but this was not the case. It was all rather depressing. If Warners want to market their hotel to the disabled in such large numbers, perhaps they should in form the rest of us that this is their policy. We shall not return. This is a great pity as It could have been so good.

Room Tip: never accept a chalet. They are primitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
8.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
831 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
713 reviews
3.0 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#7 of 52 in Shanklin
836 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 52 in Shanklin
456 reviews
6.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Address: Fishermans Walk, Bembridge PO35 5TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over The Solent, this secluded, shoreline Character Hotel is just the place to take in the sea air. As well as the sea views, enjoy the beautiful Spanish gardens and the indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing