We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For The Elderly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Nice hotel, lovely location, but themed for the elderly. Warm, slightly stimulating and never caters for individual needs. Curiously, the hotel group must be going through extremely hard times as it now gives advertising sponsorship in the form of paper vouchers to its loyal customers instead of a small discount off its inflated bar and food prices.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChapelGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

I appreciate both positive and negative feedback and all comments are read and shared with my Team. Warner provide a variety of short breaks which attract different types of audiences; some younger and some older. Our main aim is to encourage a lively atmosphere, deliver delicious food and award-winning live entertainment.

I hope to see you again in the near future.

General Manager, Phil Howden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

We have been to many warners holidays and this week end was just a little jaded. The hotel is fine, clean and comfortable. The Pool area was OK. Did seem a litte plain but again the gym and facilites were clean and the leisure staff were helpful and friendly. Food was good and they offered a carvery buffet at dinner or choice of meals served to your table. Dont have the curry, no taste. Breakfast had the same sysytem and i really dont think you could complain, but for me the lack of fresh fruit was disappointing but you cannot please everyone and i certainly did not go hungry. Service was sketchy. It was motown and soul week end so I did not expect the other guests to be young but it was dominated by retired people. Coach parties were staying and there did seem to be a bowls tournament going on. The spa was fully booked on day one so no treatments for me. The area is nice, quiet and right by the sea. Shame the weather was cold. Cream teas were overpriced and pre packed jam. Not a lot of choice for seating areas. We were a party of 10 so struggled getting seating together apart from our designated dining table. Showers are noisy. So hope the people next door are not early risers.The hotel just felt like a retirement home and did not have that busy feel of a hotel

Room Tip: We had a second floor room with sea views but there was only 1 small lift so had to use stairs a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MiltonKeynesgreenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We returned on Friday from a Bowling week at Bembridge. When we arrived we were given a welcome pack and in it was a letter informing us that they had had three guests down with the Nova Virus. We would never have gone there had we known. We asked to be informed if they had any more cases in which case we would go straight home. For the first two days they had a member of staff standing outside the restaurant making sure everyone used the antibacterial gel but after that they left it to the guests to be responsible. We saw many people going in without using the gel. One our last night we saw someone being very sick in the ballroom and a whole area was cordoned off and toilets closed. I felt very uneasy all the time we were there and just wished we had gone home straight away. What a shame and I hope no other guest gets this horrible virus

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beachcomber14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. May I take this opportunity to clarify a few issues you raised regarding Norovirus? All measures that were taken were purely precautionary and completely with the health of our guests in mind.
All new guests that arrived were informed at the earliest opportunity of the importance of personal hygiene and what measures they can take to protect themselves and help us to help them. As a result we did only have 1 guest out of 450 fall ill during the break and this would be normal considering the number of guests who stay with Bembridge every week. We do not believe this to be connected in anyway due to the timeframes involved. I’m sorry you felt uncomfortable during your break, I can only apologise for this. Rest assured Warner have some of the best practices in the industry to ensure our guests remain safe and communication forms a part of this.
I hope to see you again soon and hope you found other aspects of your break enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

we have just returned from an all inclusive weekend.one word fantastic.the staff are some of the best.there service can not be faulted.we were greeted by KIrsty on arrival.she cudnt do enough for us..the rooms were spotless and decorated very modern.our waiter Karl was brilliant and couldnt do enough for us.we went into bar and were greeted by a host of friendly faces and served straight away.Louis.and buster looked after us all night .remembering our round every time..the ents staff were great fun.and made our days and nights fantastic...cant wait to come back and do it all again...great job all at warners..

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monkdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Excellent in all departments.Outstanding dining and entertainment.Staff friendly and efficient and our room was first class.Would love to be here on a summers day to enjoy the extensive grounds
would be happy to visit many times

Room Tip: Main Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GSLONDON099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights. It was very comfortable, clean, food was excellent and the service, particularly in the dining room, was second to none. As it is 'Adults only' there is not so much hustle and bustle and provides a calmer atmosphere.
This is the second time I have visited this particular Hotel and know it will not be the last.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are ideal for less able holidaymakers but there are lifts. Rooms in the Hotel ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happytravellers2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Despite the weather our group of 48 people had a fantastic week although the bowlers did not do so well at the bowls. The staff were very good and when the weather was terrible they put on additional activities. The entertainment and food were very good.

Room Tip: A Solent view means that you can watch the boats. There were fishing boats, ferries and naval vessel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
8.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
916 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#7 of 29 in Sandown
349 reviews
3.0 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
746 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Channel View Hotel
The Channel View Hotel
#2 of 51 in Shanklin
420 reviews
7.3 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel

Address: Fishermans Walk, Bembridge PO35 5TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Price Range: £54 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over The Solent, this secluded, shoreline Character Hotel is just the place to take in the sea air. As well as the sea views, enjoy the beautiful Spanish gardens and the indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing