We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Certificate of Excellence
long eaton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My wife and I spent four nights at Bembridge (24 -28 june) and we had a most enjoyable break.
the location of the hotel is fantastic with views over the solent,there are extensive grounds to stroll around which are maintained to a very high standard.Having read some previous reviews concerning the age of the clientel on the four night breaks, I was very surprised to find the age range varied from guests in their twenties through to the older clientel.The hotel has some really good facilities,the bar and coffee shop are next to each other and there is ample seating in this large area again with excellent views over the solent. The restaurant is well laid out with a good amount of room between the tables which you do not get at some of the other Warner Hotels restaurants.The food is of a very good standard and a good choice on the menu, our waiter Martin(our table number 160) was most efficient very polite and always greeted you with a big smile.The only gripe I have with the restaurant is the dining time starts at six pm which I find is somewhat early.
The entertainment team are very good, put lots of effort into the shows they perform and are well led by Holly. I must mention the resident band, the Moodswings.They are the best resident band we have seen at Warner hotels and we have been to most Warner sites; the band played all different genre's of music, well done The Moodswings!!!!!!!
Holly, the very rare and unusual Bembrige fridge magnet looks fantastic on our fridge.
We did have a problem during our stay, which was dealt with in the most helpful, caring and respectful manner, thank you to all who helped resolve our problem.
A special mention for the room attendants,during our stay the room was kept spotless well done.
Overall a brilliant time at Bembridge and we have booked two breaks for 2014, and looking forward to our return visits.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catman2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    402
    113
    32
    14
See reviews for
139
610
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AMESBURY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have been going to Bembridge for almost 15 years and have enjoyed every break we have had there with this last one no exception. There was no mention to us of them charging for tea or coffee with the evening meals so reading "Patricia H" was a surprise. I have to admit that they are cutting back on the choice of vegetables, and that it is annoying that there isn't any ham etc with the salads as sometimes we would prefer that as a main course. They did a Best of British one night which did include pork pies, sausage rolls etc but we need to have the choice of a cold dish each night too. We have booked to go back in a couple of months with our daughter and her husband. This will be their first time so it will be interesting to have their views.

Room Tip: As Bembridge is on the coast I always book a seaview room. The supplement is definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meandhimAmesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Having been to Bembridge last june ,we re booked on site with a discount for this june,2 days before our hoilday began we had a letter from warners to say that tea and coffee with the evening meal will now be charged,lve never had to pay at an hotel for this before and its just penny pinching,we were told for a short time the drinks would be cheaper but we never found this as we ordered our evening drink in the lounage we had to pay full price...The food wasnt as good as last year with a poor veg section,and only on our last night did they have ham and other meats to eat on the salad section.Such a shame as we have had many breaks at warners but we felt they were tighting the belt to much . The staff were v ,good and helpful ,with the waiters the best, Managers in head office take note as this alone will not make people rebook

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed for four nights. Food very good and lovely location. Service excellent. However, out of four nights, only one outside entertainer which was disappointing. Warners need to do something about this if they want to attract business. The Isle of Wight is not as we remember it. Many shops closed down in Cowes. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coppington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased you enjoyed the food and had excellent service in the restaurant . I will pass your comments on re entertainment and hope we can welcome you back to a Warner Location sometime soon. Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oundle
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

we have visited several Warners Resorts in the past 7 years.both at the start/end or Festive times of the Seasons. When we stayed at Norton Grange we had a fab time but so many people said Bembridge was better . Not in our opinion. Not enough Car Parking, bad signage to Reception and no pathways along the narrow roadway or to/from the sea facing Hotel Terrace We had to walk across wet grass after a stroll before Dinner. We felt the Reception staff were off-hand, the layout of the Public areas was cramped and there was never enough seating pre or post Dinner.Be warned you now have to buy your after Dinner tea or coffee. if you dont fancy a trek back to your room (and miss getting a table with a view of the stage) try a free instant coffee from poolside ( cheeky ). The Bar service was not very good. With a guaranteed number of customers on-site ,how can such a busy place run out of the basics after the 1st night ? i.e. Soft drinks/mixers. the Discount vouchers offered in our Rooms only made a slight dent in the exorbitant bar prices.
The food in the Restaurant was condensed down to one serving area by @7.10pm. Reception assured us there would always be plenty of choice. - again not in our experience.Just a quick example, I chose Honeycomb ice-cream as a desert. What arrived was chocolate with mixed choc-chip. The next table got two scoops of vanilla and no wafer basket. the kitchens response was they too had run out but at 6pm we suspect this delight doesn't actually exist ! Our Server Colette was most helpful and pleasant and we missed her on her day off.
Our paid for up-grade room was spotless and had a decent view over the outdoor Bowling Green and the Solent beyond.With fortnightly promotional brochures and leaflets dropping thru our letter-box and constant reminders to book our next visit before we left, we shan't bother. Warners anticipate our loyalty but having chatted to many returning Guests who had gone to the trouble of reserving and paying for their 2013 holiday whilst here last year only to find they had been re-allocated a totally unsuitable room for less able-bodied members in their party and the Admirals Lounge has been cut down to a large Snug, pool table room (pay extra) and a new row of suites now take the best ground floor positions. We went off-site for most of our 4 night stay. Our intention had been to stay at the Resort full- time on this visit to the Isle of Wight.all in all a waste of money. We will think about returning to other Resorts, but the deal will have to be a good one to get us to use Warners again.One more item of note, few and dirty toilets beside the Bar and Theatre.

Room Tip: despite having it in writing you may not get what you booked for. check regularly between paying and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deb k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
I am sorry to hear that you did not feel your holiday to Bembridge was worth the wait. Different Warner Hotels suit different people but they all have the lovely atmosphere, great team and fantastic entertainment. I do hope you were able to speak to a manager when you were with us to speak about your issues. Thank you for highlighting areas that we can improve, I will take these on board and ensure they are acted upon. I am glad that there were aspects of your break which you enjoyed and that the service you received in the Restaurant was excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This was a super hotel,staff were very good and food was superb......back room we had overlooked the carpark so wouldn't go for this again, but the sea view rooms on the front are superb, there is something to do all day if you are confined to the hotel.....this was a first class experience and would we go again.???? You bet we would

Room Tip: You do need a seaview room....very very interesting views and always something sailing up the Solent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 800MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We spent last weekend at Bembridge Coast Hotel there were 7 of us. this was my 1st time at a Warners Hotel and I hope it wont be my last. The rooms were lovely and comfortable I had a great nights sleep. They had great views over the Solent. The food was 2nd to none really a great choice on the menu every day. Our waiter Nick was most helpful, nothing too much trouble for him he really seemed to care about the people he served. Entertainment was great, we had a Michael Buble night on the Saturday, followed in the bar by Country Tom who kept us all going till after 1am. Cant wait till my next Warners break !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldspicegirls2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
8.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
6.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#6 of 52 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
3.0 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
7.3 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Address: Fishermans Walk, Bembridge PO35 5TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over The Solent, this secluded, shoreline Character Hotel is just the place to take in the sea air. As well as the sea views, enjoy the beautiful Spanish gardens and the indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing