We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous first time stay at Warners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fabulous first time stay at Warners”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have recently returned from our very first stay at a Warners hotel and can honestly say we were so impressed by everything about it. The location, the rooms, the staff, the food, the entertainment were everything we could have wished for and being regular cruisers it was just like being on a cruiseship but on land. I think this will be the first of many times we will stay at a Warners hotel. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you so much for such a lovely review following your first experience at a Warner's hotel I'm so pleased you were impressed with everything. Many of our guests who are regular cruisers echo your comments that there are many similarities with the standards and the experience that we offer. Let's hope this is the first of many visits to our hotels and thank you for recommending us - kind regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    412
    116
    32
    14
See reviews for
141
620
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Another hectic and thoroughly enjoyable weekend at Warners Hotel in Bembridge IOW.

Band this time were the Swinging Blue Jeans. Its was a drinks inclusive break, so I was in no position to resist being dragged up to the dance floor. (Every night).

The staff, as expected, were brill, in every department.

Accommodation, food and entertainment was faultless.

We survived the ferry trip back on Monday despite the mighty storm.

We are regular visitors to Warners .We always choose a 60s band.

Check Warners out. You might be pleasantly surprised.

Don F

Room Tip: The basic rooms are good quality at all Warners. At Bembridge I chose a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donfev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thanks so much for your review and it does sound like you may have been ready for the rest on your return home. I'm glad you enjoyed the band and were able to have a boogie and our team were in line with your expectations as was the accommodation, food and entertainment. Finally I thank you for your recommendation to others that they may be pleasantly surprised I'm sure they would be. Best wishes and hope to see you again soon Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just come back from Bembridge Coast Hotel,location was excellent and the sea views,fabulous!!
The ferry crossing there and back was brilliant.
My hubby and i,plus my sister and brother in law stayed in Royale rooms and got wonderful views,the binoculars were out regularly watching the ships go by.
We are all in our 50s,but to be honest,unlike Littlecote we felt a bit like fish out of water.Our age group,was definitely a minority,which is no ones fault,but Bembridge we felt was more aimed towards the more mature age group.The entertainment staff were very good and tried very hard to do a good job(which they always do),the Band,which were called the Rolling Clones did their best,however it was near to the end of their gig,when people finally got up to dance.The meals as always at a Warners were lovely and the waiting staff(especially ours)called Michael were very friendly and chatty.He worked hard and is an asset to the hotel.
The facilities were good,plenty to do but the best are the walks around Bembridge.We all went on The Culver Trail,which is supposed to only take 2 hours,but with pubs on the way round,it did take longer.Very well worth doing.
Next year,we are going to Bodelwhyddan,so that will be our next Warners adventure!!
Bembridge was a place for the peace and quiet but sadly not for those,who want to completely let their hair down.There may be a few comments about my review,so i apologise if it upsets anyone.

Room Tip: If you can get the Royale rooms or any room facing the sea,the views are so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane_walsh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed our excellent location and fabulous sea views. We do get a mix of ages on all our breaks but just hope whatever age our guests are we can give them a great time and some happy memories. Michael your waiter is aware of your comments for which I thank you. Best Wishes Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Arriving late due to accident on the motorway we were very well looked after by reception. We stayed in a Signature Room with a Sea View that was well appointed, clean and well prepared. Maid Service during break very good, room always well prepared during the day.
Food is a mix of a carvery,( normally two meats) or a la carte served to your table.( Good alternatives to the carvery) Considering numbers the food is very good. Breakfasts standard only let down by the lack of fresh fruit, although I recommend the kippers if you like them,. Our waiter was extremely attentive and made meal an enjoyable event.
Daytime and evening entertainment satisfactory plus activities well led by the Leisure Team. Good well maintained grounds to wander in. Most people were as us retired and seemed to be enjoying themselves. Extremely good value for money when all is taken into consideration.
Bathrooms clean with well positioned grab rails and shower friendly designed baths with flat bottoms to make showering comfortable.
Wheel chair friendly. Talked with another guest who was in a wheel chair and he seemed very happy with things. Seating can be a problem in the Solent Lounge Area(Main Public Area) on days when most guests stay in.
Would go again for a mid week break.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for such a positive and concise review and it is also good to hear overall you found your break extremely good value for money. We would love to welcome you back in the future - Kind Regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Been to Warners a few times now and we always have a signature room with a shower. These are very good. All the entertainment was good. The staff show on Sunday night was excellent. But the down side of this break is that they now charge for tea & coffee at dinner!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Never been on a warners holiday before, so decided on a four night break. Chose the Isle of Wight as we have not been there for over forty years. Staff were friendly, and we found our room in the north wing easily. The room although clean, was a bit tired. Once inside we could smell cooking, also a loud noise outside. The culprit and extractor fan from the kitchen. Reception soon changed our room to the quieter side of the hotel. This was also clean and seemed a bit more modern, with sea views.

We had a nice four nights, The food was fine, but not great. Mainly a help yourself carvery but with other choices. if you order wine at the table, it does take some time to arrive. One night it was delivered to our table as we finished our main. So as it was too late, we did not have it. best to order sometime before you eat. Entertainment was good, not west end standard, but we enjoyed it.

A nice break, with friendly staff. Not sure if we would go again. But as we received a 45% discount when we booked, it was value for money. Would not pay the full price for this holiday.

.

Room Tip: Don't take a room in the North wing, near to the extractor fan from the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackjHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Have just returned from a four night break at Bembridge booked through "Warners". This was our very first time at a Warners hotel and it exceeded our expectations.
The booking process was easy on-line. A few days beforehand, decided to upgrade the accomodation. This was handled efficiently by Carly over the telephone and she was there to greet us on arrival.
The crossing from Lymington to Yarmouth went smoothly and we were at the hotel at lunchtime. Our "signature" room had a patio and even though the weather was cooler than the Summer, we still managed to sit outside a couple of days watching the traffic along the Solent.
The room was spacious with very pleasing decor. I particularly enjoyed the huge walk-in shower and large mirror in the bathroom.
After check-in we went to see the dining room and selected our table for breakfast/evening meals. We also pre-ordered three bottles of wine in order to get a small discount.
My white wine was already in a cooler on arrival at the table and my husband's red was opened.
Our waitress, Colette, was wonderful. She has such a vibrant personality and we looked forward each time to being served by her. She was informative of the menu, extremely efficient and friendly without being intrusive.
The restaurant, whilst very large,was divided into sections and on three levels.Very well laid out with central buffet areas.The bar/food area was very pleasant and the various quizzes, pre dinner cabarets were held there. Comfortable chairs in which to relax etc..
During the day and in the evening, entertainment was held in the Admiral's lounge.Again,on varying levels enabling good views of the stage.
We were particularly impressed with the shows by the resident dancers and singers. Considering that they have to work at other jobs around the hotel during the day (quizzes, dance classes etc..) their energy on stage was incredible. Real high energy productions. Also enjoyed the comedy evening.
Delighted to have a game of indoor bowls. Since the open fours tournament was being held, there were only a few available slots. Never mind, we had one game and I was able to watch the final of the tournament.
Overall, we were very impressed with everything and for me that is unusual!
Would like to stay there again and probably will but now would like to try another hotel in another area.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Solent are north facing but with the views. Rooms south facing overlook the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petal099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
8.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
807 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
708 reviews
6.3 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#6 of 52 in Shanklin
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
437 reviews
4.2 mi away
Trouville Hotel
Trouville Hotel
#3 of 29 in Sandown
410 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 52 in Shanklin
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Address: Fishermans Walk, Bembridge PO35 5TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over The Solent, this secluded, shoreline Character Hotel is just the place to take in the sea air. As well as the sea views, enjoy the beautiful Spanish gardens and the indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing