We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great turkey and tinsel break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great turkey and tinsel break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was our third turkey and tinsel break at Bembridge, each time we have chosen a Royale room and they are worth the extra. We had the same table with the same waiter as last year with the same excellent service. The room was the biggest we have ever had anywhere with two televisions, a DVD player and digital radio. A reserved car park space goes with the royale room plus a table by the windows in the restaurant. We boked another Warners break in February before we left.

Room Tip: Royale room within the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your third stay with us at Bembridge for your “Turkey and Tinsel” break and I'm glad that once again you had a great time and found the service to be excellent. Like you many guests believe it is worth the extra to treat themselves and upgrade to a signature or Royale room. It’s great that you're coming back to see us in February and Season’s Greetings to you all - Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    400
    112
    32
    14
See reviews for
137
605
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just returned from a brilliant 'Turkey & Tinsel' Break at Bembridge which was one of our most enjoyable Warner Breaks. The Entertainment Team were exceptional - each and every one of them. They all work so hard and their shows were amazing. Their Xmas Panto - Dick Whittington, was hilarious. Food, daytime activities, facilities - all excellent. The hotel has a lovely setting - overlooking the Solent and the grounds are lovely - really enjoyed the garden tour by the head gardener. Well done Bembridge! Hope to be back in the summer.

Room Tip: We always book a patio room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarabell03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your recent Turkey and Tinsel break and found the whole experience to be brilliant I'll pass your kind words to the entertainment's team who work so hard but the fact you felt they were exceptional I'm sure will make it all worthwhile. I'm also pleased our Christmas Pantomime put a smile on your face. We are blessed with our lovely setting overlooking the Solent and I will pass your comments on to Mikey our Head Gardener with reference to how much you enjoyed his garden tour . We look forward to welcoming you back when the sun is shining next summer - Kind Regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was our first time at a Warners hotel. I have to say the company are very professional and although pricey, we felt we got alot for the money. The entertainment was amazing. It was equal to a night at the theatre every evening. We didn't take advantage of the daytime events as we were sightseeing on the island. The food was very good. I appreciate how difficult it is to cater for vast numbers and I think the food was as good as it can be. Lots of choice for breakfast and it set us up for the day. If I was being picky I would say the house wines weren't up to Warner's high standard. I am sure Warners could do better if they changed buyer or supplier. I was too scared to try the more expensive ones! Room 430 had problem with condensation in the double glazing panels. This was a bit annoying as we had paid extra for a sea view and couldn't see it without opening the window. All in all though a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your first experience at a Warner hotel it's also good to hear you found it good value for money. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our Theatre standard entertainment and that you felt the food was very good with a wide choice. I take on board your comments with regards to your room will get our maintenance team to have a look at this immediately. I’m glad all in all you had a good experience and hopefully we can welcome you back sometime soon- Best Wishes Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Firstly, lets just clarify that The Big Band Weekend over the first weekend in November was enjoyed by us all. I was there with my eldest daughter, my sister and my mum (who is 91). The location is excellent. Entertainment good and leisure facilities up to standard and rooms clean and comfortable. With that said what do I have to complain about? Well, a few things could have improved our experience. When we arrived on the Friday evening we were advised to book our table and time for eating in the evening. We did this and accepted one of the options which was 7.30pm. Big mistake. When you are on holiday you want to feel relaxed and comfortable. But from the moment we sat down we felt rushed and in the way. Lights began to be turned off around us, menu options were no longer available and serving stations were being washed down and closed down. It does not make a very welcoming statement. The food was adequate, no more. My idea of a selection of interesting dishes for the salad bar does not include all the leftovers from hot dishes the evening before! Our waitress did her best but training was sadly lacking and she didn't have enough English to know what a fork was.
On our way to breakfast on our second day we were confronted by a team putting up all the Christmas decorations which we didn't like at all. Again it felt like all thoughts were on what was coming next and not on the people who were there. We didn't want to spend our break with all the Christmas decorations up.
With those grumbles out of the way, we had lots of fun. The entertainment team work so hard and provide a very high quality level of show. Service in the bars and coffee shop was good and friendly. Rob, in particular deserves a mention. Would I go back? Not sure.

Room Tip: Paying a little extra for rooms that open out on to the gardens facing the sea is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review and I am pleased that overall your Big Band break was enjoyed by you all and you had lots of fun. I take on board your comments with regards to the restaurant experience and I will look at how we can improve the transition to our festive season in a more discrete fashion. Many Thanks Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We're sure if we wanted to find fault if we could but we go away to enjoy ourselves and don't scrutinise every little detail. The staff here are excellent from the room cleaners, the waiters, receptionists, entertainment team and others; nothing was too much trouble. The room (Signature Room) was spotless and spacious. The entertainment team were one of the best we have come across anywhere, home or abroad; they were so enthusiastic and talented. The grounds and facilities were well looked after and some very good activities such as indoor bowls, archery and air rifle shooting. The food wasn't Michelin Star but there was plenty of choice and nothing to complain about. We had our ferry back to Jersey cancelled and the Reception staff were very helpful in helping us change things. The holiday itself was booked last minute and was excellent value for money; the only negative worth mentioning is that as with many places the drinks and snack prices are a bit steep it was evident that many weren't buying much. People mention in reviews about the age of many there; well there are many "older" guests but it didn't detract from anything in any way. We all get old eventually.

Room Tip: Signature rooms with seaview are more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyDandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
It was so nice to see your thoughts on our excellent team and everybody who you came across. Our aim is that nothing would be too much trouble. I'm glad you found your signature room spotlessly clean and I'll pass on your comments with regards entertainment to our fantastic team. It’s nice to hear they are one of the best you have ever seen. Finally I’m glad we were able to help with your ferry back to Jersey and that overall you found the holiday to be excellent value for money. Best wishes Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have recently returned from our very first stay at a Warners hotel and can honestly say we were so impressed by everything about it. The location, the rooms, the staff, the food, the entertainment were everything we could have wished for and being regular cruisers it was just like being on a cruiseship but on land. I think this will be the first of many times we will stay at a Warners hotel. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you so much for such a lovely review following your first experience at a Warner's hotel I'm so pleased you were impressed with everything. Many of our guests who are regular cruisers echo your comments that there are many similarities with the standards and the experience that we offer. Let's hope this is the first of many visits to our hotels and thank you for recommending us - kind regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Another hectic and thoroughly enjoyable weekend at Warners Hotel in Bembridge IOW.

Band this time were the Swinging Blue Jeans. Its was a drinks inclusive break, so I was in no position to resist being dragged up to the dance floor. (Every night).

The staff, as expected, were brill, in every department.

Accommodation, food and entertainment was faultless.

We survived the ferry trip back on Monday despite the mighty storm.

We are regular visitors to Warners .We always choose a 60s band.

Check Warners out. You might be pleasantly surprised.

Don F

Room Tip: The basic rooms are good quality at all Warners. At Bembridge I chose a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donfev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thanks so much for your review and it does sound like you may have been ready for the rest on your return home. I'm glad you enjoyed the band and were able to have a boogie and our team were in line with your expectations as was the accommodation, food and entertainment. Finally I thank you for your recommendation to others that they may be pleasantly surprised I'm sure they would be. Best wishes and hope to see you again soon Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
8.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
6.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#5 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
3.0 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
7.3 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Address: Fishermans Walk, Bembridge PO35 5TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over The Solent, this secluded, shoreline Character Hotel is just the place to take in the sea air. As well as the sea views, enjoy the beautiful Spanish gardens and the indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing