We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic weekend with GN Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend with GN Holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Just back from the Isle of Wight having been on the GN Holidays break, what fantastic value for money this is. Food, entertainment, lovely staff at Warners and GN all made our break most memorable. This a 5 Star break without a doubt. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Bembridge on the GN holidays break. I'm so pleased you had a fantastic time enjoying the food and entertainment, your comments really are appreciated and I look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    400
    112
    32
    14
See reviews for
137
605
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We have just returned from a dancing themed weekend at the hotel. The staff are helpful and always smile, the rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Entertainment was good and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are worth paying extra for and are lager rooms. We stayed room 428 and it was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
I'm so pleased you had such a fab weekend and have already booked for next year. Your positive comments really are so nice to hear and I'll pass them on to the team. Thanks once again and best wishes Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Eight of us went here for a 'Carry On New Year' break from 10th January 2014. I have been to many Warner's establishments over the years but never to Bembridge. I think it could well become my favourite. Staff: five stars, Food: Five stars , Entertainment: Five stars, Accommodation: Five stars. By now you'll be getting the idea that I couldn't fault the place and you'd be right. I can't wait to go back there and especially in the warmer weather to sit outside enjoying the views. Go there - it's brilliant!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Bembridge on the "Carry on New Year break" with GN holidays. It's always pleasing to hear from first time visitors that they had such a fantastic time. I look forward to seeing you again in the future kind regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed there for five days at Christmas. The weather was appalling and the reception was flooded. However, drying-up operations were in hand immediately and this sums up the place. They do everything possible to make sure your break is great. They're assisted in this by their fantastic manager, Phil.

As usual, the food and service was excellent (love the eggs Benedict!) and the entertainment brilliant (especially the Dick Whittington panto).

This is a really comfortable place to stay with lovely fluffy pillows and cosy duvets. However, they're developing the place and, I feel, this may mean an ever greater shortage of seats in the main bar area.

My only gripes are that the externals of the chalets are looking very tatty and the high (London-type) price of the drinks and the cost of single rooms. However, it's a lovely place to stay.

My only grip is that single rooms cost the earth

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the main block, seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZSUZSALondon_UK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Christmas break with us at Bembridge Coast hotel. I am pleased you felt we did everything possible under very difficult circumstances following the horrendous weather and our flood and I'm pleased that this did not interrupt the enjoyment of your stay. I'm glad you love our fluffy pillows and cosy duvets which is always important when staying away from home. Your comments will be passed onto the team and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

What a great new year party. From arriving on the 29th to leaving on the 2nd. You could not fault the commitment made by all members of staff. Even Phil the manager was there at every corner and what a voice and the kilt wasn't Bad either. The food was great three meals a day, it's back to the gym now. Service was the best I have come across. Rooms excellent and the little presents each night were a nice surprise. The entertainment team never cease to amaze me, what work ethic they have and the performance for me was the Dick Wittington as good as any West End show. My first time to Warners at New Year and was the best new year I have ever had. So I will be back..... Thanks to Phil and all the teams hope you have a good 2014.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your New Year break with us and you felt it was the best that you had ever had - We take that as a real compliment - Thank You. We work exceptionally hard to ensure that we give all our guests a memorable time and it would appear on this occasion that was the case. I'm glad my singing didn't put you off and the sight of my knees in the kilt was not too shocking either. I'll pass your lovely comments on to the team and we look forward to seeing you again next year kind regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We always go to Bembridge for the New year, but this year was exceptional. The staff are wonderful, the food was out of this world a big thank you to Dom the chef. A big thank you to Maggie our waitress nothing was too much trouble. Karen the who looked after our room over the break. And a big thank you to Kirsty always so very very helpful. The American Drifters were brilliant on New Years Eve. And a Big thank you to Phil the manager he is always on hand to make the New Year break memorable. The hotel grounds are well kept and overlooking the Solent. There is plenty to do with a daily quiz, dance classes, bell ringing and a choir which was fun. The entertainment team was excellent, a very funny panto Dick Whittington such energy the entertainment team have. The Dining room was decorated for New Years eve lovely party atmosphere. Although the weather was bad with the wind and rain, it did not stop the firework display. Country Joe was worth staying up for.. Thank you Bembridge. Have already booked for next year. In my view Bembridge is the best out of all of them.

Room Tip: We had the Captains rooms very spacious and not far from Dining room and ballroom and on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
"the Best of them all" - Thank you so much for such a lovely compliment I'm so pleased you had a fantastic New Year with us and I'll pass on your special compliments to Dom the chef and Maggie your waitress. It is also great you thoroughly enjoyed the pantomime and all the entertainment. Finally I am glad you thought that our Restaurant looked extra special for New Year's Eve we try our best to make sure everyone has a fantastic time and I'm so pleased that you did. Best wishes and look forward to seeing you soon Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We booked the Christmas break for 5 nights and had a very nice time despite the awful weather. The staff and entertainment at the hotel was excellent, especially our waiter Bart. The food was very good with a good choice to cover all tastes. The entertainment was very good. The Buddy Holly tribute band was excellent and we were able to do a lot of jiving and rock 'n' roll.
The only fault we had was our room. We had a standard room in Ledge House which suffered from very draughty windows and very creaky floors. The overall decor was a little tired and could do with redecorating. The room was very clean and the daily staff looked after it well.
Overall we had a very good time and would look at going again in about 10 years so we fit in to the average age group.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Christmas break with us at Bembridge Coast Hotel. I'll pass on your kind comments to Bart your waiter and I'm pleased that you enjoyed the Buddy Holly tribute (I thought they were fantastic too!) I take on board your comments with regards to your room and will take a look at those rooms personally and see what we can do to further improve them - Best wishes Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
8.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
6.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#6 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
3.0 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
7.3 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Address: Fishermans Walk, Bembridge PO35 5TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over The Solent, this secluded, shoreline Character Hotel is just the place to take in the sea air. As well as the sea views, enjoy the beautiful Spanish gardens and the indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing