We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“super stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just returned after staying at Bembridge on a coach trip with group of 30 ladies and 6 gentlemen. Room excellent, food excellent, entertainment excellent, Music and entertainment for all ages and very professional and special thanks to Miguel (spanish server, I think who couldnt help enough) and looked after 8 ladies who were on occasions difficult to please, in the restaurant table 94.

Swimming pool and bowling were good and the guided tour from the head gardener was enjoyed by the keen gardeners in the group, well done.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thanks for such a super review following your recent group visit to Bembridge. I am delighted you found the Room, Food and Entertainment to be excellent. I will also share your review with Miguel your waiter - He really is a star and finally I will also thank Mikey our Head Gardener, his tour is always very popular. Regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    389
    106
    31
    14
See reviews for
133
586
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Enjoyed a 6 day break at Bembridge Coast Hotel and was amazed at the high standard of entertainment from Holly and the resident team. The West End show excerpts were of the highest standard as were the various solo cabaret spots in the bar. Not to mention the resident band who have an amazing lead singer. If anything the visiting artistes simply couldn't compare although the comedy magic act deserves a special mention for its originality and ingenuity - I have never seen anything quite like this act anywhere else.
The newly refurbished accommodation in the grounds of the hotel is superb with a spacious sitting room, bathroom and bedroom. The bed was more comfortable than our own bed at home.
The restaurant food and service were superb and our waiter was most helpful - nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: If you like spacious accommodation ask for one of the newly refurbished rooms in the grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IainChester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for such a glowing review following your recent stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to Holly and all of the Entertainments team. It's also great to hear your positive feedback on our new Garden suites we opened this year. They are proving very popular especially as there are only 8 available and I am pleased you found the new beds so comfortable. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Best Wishes Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have just got back from a long weekend at the bembridge coast hotel.
The weekend was perfect, wonderful cleaning staff that couldn't do enough for our comfort, the food was wonderful, couldn't fault it, the bar staff were great, my only observation was that they didn't have my favourite tipple, Grouse Whisky. If you get a charge card you get an automatic 10% off the price, great coastal walks. try it its good and relaxing,

Room Tip: get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I am delighted you had a wonderful weekend with us and thanks for the lovely compliments about our Housekeeping and Bars team as well as the food. I am also pleased you enjoyed the benefit of 10% discount which comes as part of being a member of our concierge club. Come back and see us soon. Regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

What a great place to stay !!!!!!!!!!! Couldn't fault a thing,everything was excellent !!!!!!!!! Great staff , great chalet, great food, The staff even done a BBQ in the pouring rain.Great. Great.Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will definitely be going back. Thanx Warners and your great staff !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Wow - What a great, great, great review so thank you. Best wishes Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have just spent Easter at Bembridge, first visit and would return. Food excellent, great variety of choice, accommodation was fab with a wonderful sea view. Quite a homely atmosphere, would recommend it.

Room Tip: The Captain's room are well worth the extra, so spacious and a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie1955London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your first stay with us and thanks again for giving us a recommendation. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband 2 friends and I stayed at the Warner Leisure Hotel Bembridge for 5 days the week beginning 7th April.

Prior to our visit, I spoke to Carly, customer liaison - who could not have been more helpful - and we upgraded to a Signature Room which was lovely, really clean thanks to Christine our cleaner, well furnished and with one of the largest beds we have slept in.
The dining room was well managed and our waiter was really professional - think we were table 9 - I cannot recall his name but his wife had just had a baby girl 5 weeks prior and although he had had some sleep deprivation he was always cheerful and nothing was too much trouble. There is a choice of buffet or set menu, both of which we could not fault.
The hotel is in a lovely setting, right on the beach and within walking distance of the village of Bembridge.
The entertainments team worked so hard each evening and during the day. They were polite and so friendly and put their hearts into the shows each evening - Mikey was so funny, we all loved him!
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff throughout the hotel.

Would we go again, we certainly would!!!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a sea view Signature Room and would recommend it. We did not see any other rooms so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorginaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful 5 star review. I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your break and I have passed on your kind words to Carley, Christine, Bart (your Waiter) and Mikey and the rest of the Entertainments team. I am also very pleased you would "certainly" come again and that you felt the upgrade to a Signature room is something you would recommend. Kind Regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have been to Bembridge several times t
Within the past 3 years -,but decided to give it a break after our last. New Year' s Break in 2011 !
We decided on trying Potters ( Johnny NO Laff) and eden Cornwall and the stunning lakes district
But we really missed the amazing entertainment included in the price @ Warners!
So we booked back - OMG! times maybe hard- but Team shows as engaging as the entertainment maybe can NEVER take the place of the amazing visiting caberet act' s that we have seen and enjoyed so much so that this was the very reason we decided to return to WARNER's - as with the exception of Potters Resort - we loved the live caberet acts!!!!,
Beware WARNER'S - WHAT??? Has happened???L
OMG! The acts we saw were The. Equivalent to " karaoke" type " pub" entertainers & nothing like the standard we have previously come to expect at WARNER's!- WHY!!! - accountants taking over !!!
Also we had to pay for coffee as an additional charge after dinner - outrageous and yet when we complained. We were given some claptrap about , " research has shown that our customer's prefer. An upmarket coffee experience" post dinner - rubbish EVERYONE was complaining
throughout our stay,we paid an upgrade to have a signature patio room ,which was good except for poor lighting!!! ( especially to read at night- above bed head - very dim) - but 2 years ago we so thoroughly enjoyed , 4'different warners top level visiting Caberet. Performer's time -and so looked forward to seeing quality( probably too expensive for this new WARNER's !!! Run by accountants!) visiting cabarets' like the amazingly talented Christopher Gee - and Joey Howard and Bob Webb!!! - what is going on - guess we'll go back to Potters!!!! It may be more expensive. But accommodation, food and visiting cabaret's ( excluding the old fashioned) Johnny Laff ( known amongst. Resident's as Johnny. NO laugh!!!)

Room Tip: Ground floor signature room / Patio room north block sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
8.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
6.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#5 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
2.9 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Address: Fishermans Walk, Bembridge PO35 5TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over The Solent, this secluded, shoreline Character Hotel is just the place to take in the sea air. As well as the sea views, enjoy the beautiful Spanish gardens and the indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing