We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Groups and Individuals” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for Groups and Individuals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just returned from Bembridge taking a party of 49. Hotel up to its usual standard for food and entertainment.
New accommodation for this year was excellent.
An ideal venue right on the sea front - fortunately we had fine and sunny weather.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    388
    105
    31
    14
See reviews for
133
584
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just got back from Bembridge Coast Hotel and what a lovley place, we went to see Marty Wilde and the Wilde cats what a fantastic show they put on .Our room was a Captains View and was as close as you can get to all the main areas. special thanks to our waiter Migel table 200 he really looked after us and nothing was to much trouble the food was excellant drinks good prices all the staff so helpful our room was kept spotless so were all the public areas and grounds. we had a great time and look forward to going back.

Room Tip: captains solent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 56maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham Sussex UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

A most enjoyable weekend in brilliant sunshine. The Saturday entertainment "Joey and the Jivers" were excellent and played for a full hour and a half variety of music interspersed with jokes. The drinks were lower in price than my local pub. Rooms were clean and ours had a beautiful view out to sea. You could spend the whole weekend on site and find different things to do, from feature films, ballet classes, dance classes and a variety of outside sports. Would recommend a visit to the new lifeboat station as a must along with a walk on the beach accessed from the hotel garden. There was a selection of carvery, or "From the Kitchen". We had the latter and found it very good and tasty. Our waitress was excellent and very attentive, as were all the staff on site. It was very quiet and relaxing. Only downfall was one lift in the North wing.

Room Tip: For the best views choose a "views North" room, first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JETodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent hotel our room was lovely overlooking the Solent with patio outside great for sitting out with friends and family. Facilities are excellent there is something for everyone. The evening entertainment was great. The food is very good with plenty of choice. Only problem our table was so far from the carvery that food was cold by the time we sat down to eat!! But our waiter Nick was superb and couldn't do enough for us. This was a family get together we had 4 rooms together and we all enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 55Tricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are in our eighties, this place is perfect for us and they cater for our needs. It would be nice to mix with a few younger people but as most people arrived by coach it is understandable. The food in the resturant was nice and although our poor waitress seemed rushed off her feet she served us quite well. We had a very nice room similar to other hotels and the chamber maids managed very well considering their high workload. There are plenty of places to sit overlooking the sea. We like to go to bed by ten so wished the entertainment started earlier. For senior citizens we found it quite expensive, but we managed to save some money by buying sandwiches from the local shops for lunch but we do intend to go back in the next five years.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank ChapelGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Anther fantastic break.
As always, so friendly, and a great place to chill as well as so much to do.
Entertainment is second to none at any Warners - it was no exception here again.
The food is great, and the views/location spectacular.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julieandchris2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed fri - mon. We absolutely loved the view from our room and drinks on the terrace overlooking the sea were a treat. We were quite a young group of people but it was a great base for visiting the island. Food was consistently delicious. We did not use the facilities or entertainment much but they seemed fine. Very helpful bar & dining staff. If you like Warner's, it's great.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnsons1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
8.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
6.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#5 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
7.3 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Address: Fishermans Walk, Bembridge PO35 5TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over The Solent, this secluded, shoreline Character Hotel is just the place to take in the sea air. As well as the sea views, enjoy the beautiful Spanish gardens and the indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing