We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot fault it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cannot fault it!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a four day break with a friend and our mums. Lovely hotel, lovely food, lovely staff and lovely location. Our room was very large. The entertainment was good, the band were fab and the comedian was fab too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jennifer n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
So pleased to hear you all had a lovely time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    412
    116
    32
    14
See reviews for
141
620
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is great for the older generation, and those with walking disabilities. Signature rooms, were spacious with good size bathrooms, and very adequate tea trays, and toiletries. Food was just about OK, but a bit of a bun fight for the buffet/ carvery. Waiter was run off his feet. Sadly the wifi was problematical, it was meant to be available in a very limited part of the hotel, but didn't come up to scratch, we had to leave the hotel to receive emails, often finding coffee shops with free wifi. Mobile phones, were usually out of range, and only useful for emergency calls. Reception in front of house was not at all helpful, and if you had a problem after 9pm - well tough luck, because whoever was sat at desk, was not prepared to help. Parking was not easy, it is an enormous hotel, and many cars were forced to park on the grass or double yellow lines.
Needless to say, we won't be returning, until we are unable to holiday anywhere else.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a sea facing view, signature room, on ground flour with patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bluebell188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. With regard to the points raised I will be investigating and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. I am pleased to inform that we will shortly be investing in a significant improved WI-FI offering but in the meantime are more than happy for guests to borrow our facilities if they need to. I was somewhat surprised with your comments on our night team as this is not something that has ever been mentioned before but I will obviously be discussing this with them. It was good to hear you were pleased with your signature room and overall felt the hotel was good for a short break. Kind Regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just returned from Bembridge taking a party of 49. Hotel up to its usual standard for food and entertainment.
New accommodation for this year was excellent.
An ideal venue right on the sea front - fortunately we had fine and sunny weather.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just got back from Bembridge Coast Hotel and what a lovley place, we went to see Marty Wilde and the Wilde cats what a fantastic show they put on .Our room was a Captains View and was as close as you can get to all the main areas. special thanks to our waiter Migel table 200 he really looked after us and nothing was to much trouble the food was excellant drinks good prices all the staff so helpful our room was kept spotless so were all the public areas and grounds. we had a great time and look forward to going back.

Room Tip: captains solent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 56maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham Sussex UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A most enjoyable weekend in brilliant sunshine. The Saturday entertainment "Joey and the Jivers" were excellent and played for a full hour and a half variety of music interspersed with jokes. The drinks were lower in price than my local pub. Rooms were clean and ours had a beautiful view out to sea. You could spend the whole weekend on site and find different things to do, from feature films, ballet classes, dance classes and a variety of outside sports. Would recommend a visit to the new lifeboat station as a must along with a walk on the beach accessed from the hotel garden. There was a selection of carvery, or "From the Kitchen". We had the latter and found it very good and tasty. Our waitress was excellent and very attentive, as were all the staff on site. It was very quiet and relaxing. Only downfall was one lift in the North wing.

Room Tip: For the best views choose a "views North" room, first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JETodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent hotel our room was lovely overlooking the Solent with patio outside great for sitting out with friends and family. Facilities are excellent there is something for everyone. The evening entertainment was great. The food is very good with plenty of choice. Only problem our table was so far from the carvery that food was cold by the time we sat down to eat!! But our waiter Nick was superb and couldn't do enough for us. This was a family get together we had 4 rooms together and we all enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 55Tricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are in our eighties, this place is perfect for us and they cater for our needs. It would be nice to mix with a few younger people but as most people arrived by coach it is understandable. The food in the resturant was nice and although our poor waitress seemed rushed off her feet she served us quite well. We had a very nice room similar to other hotels and the chamber maids managed very well considering their high workload. There are plenty of places to sit overlooking the sea. We like to go to bed by ten so wished the entertainment started earlier. For senior citizens we found it quite expensive, but we managed to save some money by buying sandwiches from the local shops for lunch but we do intend to go back in the next five years.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank ChapelGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
8.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
812 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
708 reviews
6.3 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#6 of 52 in Shanklin
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
437 reviews
4.2 mi away
Trouville Hotel
Trouville Hotel
#3 of 29 in Sandown
410 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 52 in Shanklin
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Address: Fishermans Walk, Bembridge PO35 5TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over The Solent, this secluded, shoreline Character Hotel is just the place to take in the sea air. As well as the sea views, enjoy the beautiful Spanish gardens and the indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing