We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super setting, fabulous food, awful accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Super setting, fabulous food, awful accomodation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Having visited two other Warners did not have great expectations for the accommodation which can be a little tired and tacky but if you are visiting Bembridge avoid the Ledge House block - particularly room 807 which looks out onto ducting above the kitchen area and is ugly and noisy. Otherwise the food was great as always, the staff were friendly and helpful and the evening entertainment was well organised (if you like that sort of thing). Good choice of daytime activities, again if you want that, but otherwise, despite being on the east coast it does not take long to get anywhere else on the Island - Shanklin, Ventnor or Godshill are all less than an hour and worth visiting.

Room Tip: Avoid Ledge House block. Steep stairs and no lift. Kitchen below with a/c ducting noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heeleymg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Firstly may I Thank you for your review. We are blessed with the most beautiful location by the sea and as you point out within easy reach of the majority of the Island. I also appreciate your kind comments about the food, daytime activities and our team. I am however sorry if your standard accommodation was not up to your expectations. This is the only block without a lift and this should have been pointed out to you at the time of booking. Kind Regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    400
    112
    32
    14
See reviews for
137
605
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

A great hotel in a good location, food was delicious and good service by all the staff too. The only 'down' side, was that it was situated on the East of the Isle of Wight so to go anywhere else on the Island one had to drive a little way to get to a main road. Some guests however just stayed in the hotel grounds each day as they had everything there - beautiful grounds, and sunbeds dotted around the lawns looking out to sea!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westburygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a Lovely review following your recent visit to our Lovely Hotel - Glad you enjoyed the delicious food and our beautiful gardens. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Since my visit in 2013 the quality of the food and service has improved greatly.
The room in which we stayed was upto the the expected standards , clean, spacious and comfortable.All the staff were helpful.
Money had been spent tidying up/improving the grounds/fencing/bowling green etc.
Plenty of indoor and outdoor activities and evening entertainmement for those who want it. or you can enjoy the delights of the Isle of Wight.
Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visitor2012-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
I am so pleased you noticed the improvements we have made over the last 12 months. We work hard to constantly enhance the environment of the hotel and it's always great when this is acknowledged. It's also nice to hear your thoughts on the greatly improved food offering which again is an area we have been concentrating on. I'm glad you had an enjoyable time and we look forward to welcoming you back to our delightful island real soon. Best wishes Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Been to "Bembridge" several times before but we were unlucky to be in a room too close to a "feuding" husband & wife for days on end! Their language was quite 'ripe' at times and I think they probably had too much to drink and too much sun! Silly people. Having said that, the whole place was "spotless" again, everywhere, and the staff were really excellent. It is a shame that Warners have tried to hide a price increase through their Simple/Fine Dining 'experience'.....customers can see through the hype you know! If it wasn't for a 50% discount, we probably would NOT have returned but the "offer" made it worthwhile and The Bachelors put on a good show, as did the resident crew; a fine effort during Songs for the Shows and a "bit different" from the usual show songs we had come to expect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyT49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I'm glad you found the hotel "spotless" again and on the whole had a great time. (barring the neighbours! - If you had let us know we could have dealt with it but sorry you were in that position).The introduction of "Simply Dine" this year was to acknowledge the great value our breaks are including the meals. Rest assured we will always endeavour to offer great holiday's at the most affordable prices including our great entertainment. Kind Regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Made our Nth visit to Bembridge in June. We've been here in excess of ten times and really love the place. Unfortunately this year my wife fell ill on the third day(Sunday) of our week and was quite poorly. The staff could not have been more helpful. Reception were really good and patient with my requests. Our table waitress Aga was so helpful when I asked for food to take to our room. Most of all I am grateful to Dan the duty manager who was especially attentive, checking to ensure we had all we needed and for his help in arranging return flights to Edinburgh. Thanks too, to reception for re-arranging the return ferry. We cannot thank the staff enough. Full marks to all involved.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Oh what a lovely review! - Thank You.

Our team pride themselves on giving first class customer service and I am pleased we were able to be of assistance when your good lady fell ill. It's clear you love the hotel and we can't wait to see you back with us again in the future. Warm Wishes Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We returned to Bembridge Coast in July 2014 (our 3rd trip there this year) and you think, is it possible for a place still to maintain its high standards all round, the answer is yes. Staff are the biggest asset here and it was nice to see so many faces still there, which says something about Warner's as an employer. Reception are very polite and helpful, if you want to make a return booking Kirsty will do her best for you. The bar is managed by the lovely Rachel and her team are very customer focused and like to engage in light banter with you and they have good memories for what you drink and the same for the coffee shop staff. The entertainments team managed by Holly are like family with us, they come and speak to you and you get to more about them, they all have stories to tell. The entertainments team work tirelessly and even through the really hot weather recently they did not flag, despite for example having to wear two pair of tights in their shows in the heat and added heat from the lighting. Laura has such a lovely smile, to be fair they all do. The restaurant staff are very helpful, if you order something and find you don't like it, our waiter Nick for example will offer to get you an alternative and goes direct to the kitchen to get it fresh. All the vegetables are fresh no tinned ones here. Our housekeeper Karen has high standards and this is reflected in the way your room is maintained. I know some people have reviewed negative comments but I do have high standards and have never had to make negative comments. The view from our room out to sea is picturesque and as the weather was nice and sunny it made it extra special. Phil the general manager is customer focused and took time to ask us how things were going. If you have never been to the Isle of Wight and never used Warner's before Bembridge Coast is the place to go, the ferry crossing is not too long and there are various options. We always choose Lymington to Yarmouth it is hassle free. To close what I say is, forget comments go and see for yourself and hopefully you will be writing positive comments.

Room Tip: Have a little treat and try the garden suite chalets they are really modern inside, don't be put...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobster1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
"Simply the best" - What a fantastic compliment - Thank You

It was great to see you a couple of weeks ago and as always we love to receive your detailed feedback. I would also like to thank you for the recommendation of our new "Garden Suites" - They have been very well received and most guests who stay in them rebook them again for their next visit. We look forward to seeing you both again later in the year. Kind Regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I recently sent my elderly mother (80) on a trip to Bembridge Coast Hotel and she has been absolutely delighted with the place so I had to write a review on her behalf. She loved it. Great staff, lovely room and excellent food, she couldn’t say a bad thing... and trust me she does like to complain LOL. Highly recommended 10/10

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 180virginiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on behalf of your Mother.

I was delighted that Mum "Loved it" - All of it by the sounds of things!

10/10 is a real compliment and appreciated a great deal. Kind Regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
8.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
6.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#5 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
3.0 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
7.3 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Address: Fishermans Walk, Bembridge PO35 5TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over The Solent, this secluded, shoreline Character Hotel is just the place to take in the sea air. As well as the sea views, enjoy the beautiful Spanish gardens and the indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing