We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of St. Veronica's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bembridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Veronica's
Ranked #7 of 10 Bembridge B&B and Inns
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I stayed at St.Veronica's for the first time earlier this month in a twin room with my mother. I had a lovely stay for four nights at this great B&B and superbly beautiful and peaceful location. We were very lucky with the weather and got to experience Bembridge at its best with its gorgeous beach, walks and traditional feel with beach hits and we were there for the childrens sandcastle competition.
St. Veronica's was a lovely B&B. A modern, clean and comfortable twist on an old building. Our room was light and airy with a luxurious en suite. Theresa was very welcoming and has transformed me into the elitest group of people who can now cook a really good poached egg! Breakfast was nothing less than yum and will not disapoint.
I hope to return again, with the same good company but definately with a better book ;-) as this is a book worms dream location.... x

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woueza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
55
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Recommended to us by a local, we arrived after a long days bike ride. Bikes were safely stored in the garden, and after a quick tour Theresa (our host) produced a pot of tea and lovely cupcakes.
She also booked us a table at a local restaurant.
The building is old and full of character, but has been recently refurbished, with a bath and shower ensuite. Our room was quite small but had everything needed.
An easy walk from a local pub or 5 mins more into the pretty village centre.
Breakfast was lovely, and as ever served in a really friendly way.
Would certainly stay again.
Tom and Tracy, Surrey

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOTTINGHAM
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is a perfect bed and breakfast - excellent food and accommodation in a perfect spot a few yards from the beach and lifeboat station in beautiful Bembridge, Isle of Wight. We were greeted with tea and homemade cupcakes and for Theresa, the owner, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is superb and the general ambience is welcoming, peaceful and homely. Comfortable bed and well equipped bathroom and everything spotless. We were made to feel very welcome and there is nothing to fault with St. Veronicas.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This is a lovely place to stay. Friendly, Small and Quiet. Theresa, she is lovely, makes you feel at home straight away, She is also a good laugh and loves a joke.Breakfasts is to die for great choice from small to large will cater for all tastes and appetite you wont need lunch. Great location close to village with great choice of places to eat in the evening. Have not stayed closer to the beach than here.We spent a week here and it became a home from home. Will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 excellant view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlestuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey UK
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is an excellent bed and breakfast at the end of the road leading to the lifeboat station (also worth a visit) at Bembridge . The house is within perhaps 100-200 yards of the sea. The road is quiet, and there is ample parking in front of the house. We were met on arrival with tea and home made cup cakes and Theresa's wonderful hospitality continued throughout the stay. There are four bedrooms - they are not huge but very well fitted out (the interior of the house was effectively re-built) with TVs with inbuilt DVD players, comfortable beds and modern en suite bathrooms with very good showers. There are lots of plugs for chargers and tea making facilities. The lighting in the rooms is very good indeed, the wifi is free and fast, there is good digital tv coverage and all the comforts with bath robes and nice thick towels. There is a lounge on the ground floor with a large television and a very nice breakfast room. The breakfast was just superb and would almost merit a visit in itself - the menu is broad ranging from fruit and cereals to exceptional cooked breakfasts, which can be vast. Local produce features throughout and I enjoyed some splendid local marmalade. Theresa recommended us to the nearby Windmill Inn for dinner, which was perfect, and the house has a dedicated entry for guests which makes coming and going that much easier. This is a jewel of a place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holdendriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My wife and I have just returned from the Isle of Wight having stayed 3 nights at St Veronica's. The location is perfect just yards from the beach and so peaceful.Theresa is a lovely lady who makes you feel so welcome and at home. The accommodation is excellent,really comfortable beds, spotless bathroom, in fact every need catered for. Oh and then there is the breakfasts! Just fab!. Ready to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My wife and I have been staying at St Veronica's on a regular basis for well over a year now,we always enjoy our stay there and feel as if we are at home .Theresa is an absolute diamond and we both think highly of her.All the rooms are excellent,well furnished and the beds are so comfy we sometimes have trouble getting up and downstairs in time for breakfast,which by the way are not to be missed for any reason.
To find a B&B run by a Landlady(dare i call it a B&B and Theresa that?) sorry Theresa, (not really) who makes you feel so so welcome deserves all the success for the hard work and the long hours spent in building up a wonderfully warm and friendly Guest house.
Well done Theresa,we both love staying with you,and no doubt more people will feel the same.

Stan & Candy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oddjobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
2.7 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mulberry Cottage
Mulberry Cottage
#2 of 10 in Bembridge
71 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pilot Boat Inn
Pilot Boat Inn
#3 of 10 in Bembridge
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Spinnaker
The Spinnaker
#4 of 10 in Bembridge
112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbourside View
Harbourside View
#1 of 10 in Bembridge
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crab & Lobster Inn
The Crab & Lobster Inn
#10 of 10 in Bembridge
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Veronica's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Veronica's

Property: St. Veronica's
Address: St. Veronica Lane End Road, Bembridge PO35 5TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bembridge
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Veronica's 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated just yards from the beautiful Bembridge Beach and within walking distance of shops and great restaurants. Our room has a double bed with crisp white linen bedding, fluffy towels, tea/coffee making facilities and en-suite bathrooms. Breakfast is made with locally sourced island produce wherever possible and we can cater for the majority of dietary requirements. Unfortunately we cannot accept pets nor children under the age of 14 unless by prior arrangement. £90 per night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St. Veronica's Bembridge, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing