We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality chinese” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lu Shan

Lu Shan
Ranked #14 of 23 Restaurants in Bembridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$125
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The finest Chinese Restaurant on the Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quality chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent food. Good portion sizes and value for money. Very good service and very very child friendly. Definitely recommended

Helpful?
Thank neildog73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    28
    19
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Amazing food at amazing prices, so much of it too. Staff were very happy and polite and had a good chat with us and the service was really quick. Portion sizes are massive so plenty left over for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here after long day sightseeing, friendly staff, great with the kids and nothing too much trouble.

Food was fantastic, packed full of flavour and devoid of the cheap, sticky preservative packed sauces you get at many Chinese restaurants. Three under 10s and two adults in group and we had a set meal for three, which gave us mixed starters, crispy duck and three mains of our choice.

Crispy duck was fantastic, and we were delighted the kids had gorged themselves on the mixed starters as this left more duck for us ;-)

Mains were slightly delayed by a mix up in kitchen, but the front of house staff were totally open and honest, apologising and put it right before the food came to table.... And to be honest the couple of minute delay was barely noticeable...but we appreciated their candour.

The mains were also excellent , and we had the best banana toffee fritters ever! Amazing caramel coating which was so crispy....not usually a fan of Chinese deserts but these were the best I have had!!!

We will be back!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best restaurant we found in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We found this restaurant/take-away online while searching for places to get food after 9pm in the area (there aren't many!) and it was so delicious we went twice during our holiday!
I described their food as 'clean chinese' to my family as nothing came greasy and all tasted good for you! LOL! We all thought it was delicious and they had friendly staff too! :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DayTripUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, portion size perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The food here isnt as heavy and greasy as you get with other places. The portion sizes are smaller than normal but much preferred. Staff were friendly and attentive

Helpful?
1 Thank Hikari92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lu Shan also viewed

Sandown, Isle of Wight
Isle of Wight, England
 
Ryde, Isle of Wight
Bembridge, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Lu Shan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing