We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant. Fantastic. Awesome!!!!!!”
Review of Xoron Floatel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Xoron Floatel
Ranked #5 of 9 Bembridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just returned from another weekend at the Xoron. We have been coming here for the last 8 years, August bank holiday. We absolutely love it. And will continue to stay here every year. Paul and Wendy are not just proprietors, we now class them as good friends. They are very accommodating, helpful and friendly. Very laid back, as we sometimes are a bit noisy. There is always a big group of us and Wendy and Paul have no problem with our friends meeting us at the Xoron. We are always welcomed with a lovely pot of coffee. We always have the same room. And we always sleep like babies. Wendy always serves a lovely breakfast, and nothing is too much trouble for her. Would recommend the Xoron to all our friends. You will not be disappointed. Well worth a visit. See you next year. Karen and Rob Wells.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you both very much for saying such great things about us, We will never live up that headline of your reveiw, but as its the only one you've given us in 8 years you must be making up for all the other years, As you said we are friends, we look forward to you comming every year,
you are a great bunch of people and it is our pleasure to make your stay fun and enjoyable, as for your friends turning up to meet you, we like them too, all of you are so respectfull.
as i mentioned in the reveiw above from your brother, we love the goodies you leave us when you go home,
Paul & Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Did not know what to expect but not disappointed. Beautiful setting for this very different escape from the ordinary. Paul and Wendy have it just right very welcoming and excellent breakfast, a five star hotel would have a job to compete with. If you have had your fill of B&B's and hotels try this, you will be pleasantly surprised and this will be a break you will always remember.
Again a big thank you to a lovely couple. Finally, had the pleasure of meeting the monkey man which added to an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Ha Ha, loved the comment about the monkey man, however they bought a massive wooden monkey and they named it Paul, i have no idea why, !! your not the first to mention the Monkey !

That was a great reveiw Steven, but We hope we can live up to it, we try our best at all times, but as the saying goes you can't please everyone every time, we are so happy you liked your stay and took the trouble to tell everyone, we are pleased you liked it thats what counts, hope to see you both again soon,
Paul & Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Wendy and Paul, thank you so very much for making our one year anniversary an unforgettable one. As soon as we arrived we felt at home. The quirkiness of the hotel and a warm welcome make this an experience that we will never forget. We both feel utterly refreshed and relaxed. Particular highlights were coffee on arrival, the beautiful cabin, wonderful hosts and quiet nights sitting out and taking in the spectacular view. The bed was so comfortable and to wake up to such tranquility was fantastic.

Our dream is to own our own one one day! Thank you so very much and we will most definitely return for more relaxed, quiet times.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank SeiftySmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you so much for saying that, How come you never mentioned it was your anniversary, we would of made more of a fuss, you were a great couple and we hope all goes well for you both.
Hope to see you again the next time you can both find time to be off work together.
Paul & Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I totally agree with the last review as i was the 'birthday girl' on this occasion! It was a total total surprise for me on Saturday 26th July! Had to be the best birthday ever! Not just because i was with my family but because they could not have chosen a better accomodation for us to stay in! This boat has to be seen to be appreciated, it is super comfy and clean, great food, great location, great nights sleep and great hosts! Nothing was too much trouble for these guys and sorting out all the balloons and celebration drinks was greatly appreciated. To end my special day with my own private firework display just proper finished it nicely. Will definately return. Thank you so much Paul and Wendy and of course my wonderful family for an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you Sue.
We loved having you all, it was our pleasure to look after you and the girls on your birthday weekend, We would love to take the credit for the fantastic firework dissplay, but that was the harbour company ending their night of festivates that we all enjoyed, Everything else was us, it was well worth it just to see the look on your face,
hope to see you all again soon,
Thank you so much for your very kind words about us.
Paul & Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very welcoming hosts on this old motor gunboat. Comfortable accommodation and facilities. Excellent full English breakfast.Bembridge is a very quiet location compared to some of the other resorts on the island and is a good base when exploring the east of the island. Plenty of places to eat nearby with an excellent seafood cafe just two minutes walk away. Highlights of our short trip, Osborne House and Carisbrooke Castle. It was very hot during our visit and a fan in the cabin would have been welcome during the night. Thanks Paul and Wendy

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you Neil for your reveiw,
It was nice to meet you both, so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Island, and your stay with us, hope to see you both again soon, we have never known two people so pleased to have so many choices for places to eat as we do in Bembridge & St Helens, no one will ever starve in this village,
sorry about the Heat but you came on the hottest week of the year, we are used to it but even we thought it was to hot at night,
Paul & Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just stayed with my family to celebrate my sisters 50th birthday .. What a welcome.. Paul and Wendy made our champagne reception for my sister extra special by having drinks on ice and balloons ready. We enjoyed time on the deck relaxing in the sun the view is spectacular .. The living area was ours for the weekend and it was so comfy and inviting.. The bedrooms are great exactly what you would expect for below deck full of character what really adds to the experience is its history... its greatly appreciated. Wendy and Paul made the whole experience one we shall never forget thoroughly thoroughly enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mowglll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you Girls.
We enjoyed your weekend as much as you all did, We were so pleased to see your faces on arrival with the balloons and decorations we had for you, It was only possible Because you told us it was a special occasion in advance, as you are aware we even got the Harbour company to put on a firework display for the occasion too, you were all great company and would love to have you back for the next birthday event, !
Many thanks for your great reveiw.
Paul & Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

After arriving home with our new friend PAUL, I can look back with a smile, knowing I got value for money. It was a pleasure meeting the landlady Wendy and landlord Paul was well worth the wait. Anyone thinking about booking a visit, its a boat if you want the Ritz go and book the Ritz. If your a history buff you're love it. The accommodation was clean and breakfast was very filling , the view of the harbour and sea was breath taking can't wait to go back. Yours MONKEYMAN

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Well Well,
what can we say about the couple that went out for the day and came back with a carved Monkey weighing about half a ton, not sure its a compliment you called him Paul,
It was our pleasure having you both, it has been mentioned in the past that I love to talk, well I think I have now been superseded by a Southampton Taxi driver, I feel sorry for anyone who gets in your cab, you can talk the hind leg off a Donkey.
look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Paul & Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
8.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
904 reviews
3.2 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel
Marina Bay Hotel
#12 of 29 in Sandown
317 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harbourside View
Harbourside View
#1 of 9 in Bembridge
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pilot Boat Inn
Pilot Boat Inn
#2 of 9 in Bembridge
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mulberry Cottage
Mulberry Cottage
#3 of 9 in Bembridge
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xoron Floatel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xoron Floatel

Address: Embankment Road, Bembridge PO35 5NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bembridge
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent B&B on a Floating guesthouse in Bembridge Harbour, we have spectacular veiws over the harbour and the solent shipping lanes, with many walks and cycle ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Xoron Floatel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xoron Floatel Bembridge, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing