We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Groundfloor Flat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Drayton Villas

Priory Bay -unspoilt beach within walking distance of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Priory Bay -unspoilt beach within walking distance of the property
Front of Drayton Villas - on a small quiet lane between the village Green and the Harbour Patio from the side - sheltered enough to sit out even in early Spring and late autumn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Priory Bay -unspoilt beach within walking distance of the property
Front of Drayton Villas - on a small quiet lane between the village Green and the Harbour
Patio from the side - sheltered enough to sit out even in early Spring and late autumn.
Upstairs kitchen - open big windows for balcony effect! Sea view
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs living room
Upstairs living room
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs kitchen
Downstairs living room
Downstairs living room with log fire - lovely for cosy winter evenings
Downstairs bedroom
Priory Bay - walk around Nodes Point and find a peaceful paradise.
St Helens Beach - a lovely family beach within walking distance of     apartment.
White Cliff Bay - a short drive from the property
View from Mill Lane - walk down to the sea and look over Bembridge Harbour.
View over Duver at St Helens -  the island is perfect for walking all the year round.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bembridge, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LesleyB17...
1 review
“Lovely Groundfloor Flat”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely flat with well appointed kitchen and good bathroom and shower. Also charming outside patio. Great location as harbour and beach within walking distance.
Friendly helpful host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream7...
1 review
“Very nice flat”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The flat was clean and well equipped, except that the wi fi did not work (I think the router is not working properly) The location is lovely, and only a short walk to the sea. Unfortunately, there is no designated parking, and as a result we were unlucky enough to have a wheel stolen from our car, complete with fittings. This would have ruined our holiday had it not been for the people of St. Helens, who were so helpful, and the next door neighbour who kindly allowed us to park on his car space for the remains of our holiday, once we were able to get wheel nuts to fit our older car, and able to fit the spare wheel!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for the review. I am really sorry to hear about your problems. I have never had any guests who have had thefts or wifi difficulties before and have always felt perfectly safe myself. What a shame Yes people on the island are usually very friendly. With regard to the wifi. I really wish you had called me because I could have sent someone round to sort it out. I pride myself on getting problems fixed quickly and it's a shame when something could probably have been done. (I have excellent handymen who will come out at short notice). I recommend all holiday makers to contact owners sooner rather than later rather than suffer in silence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurab190...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the ground floor apartment with our 5 month old son for 4 nights. It was exactly what we were looking for. The apartment itself was spotlessly clean and well maintained. A travel cot and highchair had been left out for us, which was really helpful. As the weather was good, we were able to make use of the BBQ and found everything we needed including charcoal and firelighters in the shed.
St Helen's was a peaceful and pretty village. We enjoyed exploring the local area, including walks down to the harbour and into nearby Bembridge. We also had an enjoyable meal in the Vine Inn pub. We would certainly recommend this place and would be happy to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMP41
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Good Flat in Lovely Location”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in the downstairs flat which was the perfect size for the two of us. It is located in a quiet road so, although the bedroom overlooked the road, we weren't bothered by any street noise. No parking outside, but there are spaces to be found around the green. Nice little patio area, which we didn't use too often as there was building work going on at the house at the bottom of the garden (however this obviously will be a short term occurrence). The beach is a short walk away as is the Duver which is an interesting area.

There are two restaurants nearby and the one we went to (Dans Kitchen at the top of the road) was very good, as was Vine Inn. St Helens is a lovely village and I'm sure we will return. The villages either side (Bembridge and Seaview) are also worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Unfortunately one of the joys of holidaying in the Isle of Wight is the slower pace of life which has had a detrimental effect on this occasion.

Living on the mainland I find it hard to believe that the building work has still not been completed and I am really sorry that this impacted on the holiday.

I am endeavouring to contact the neighbours to ask the builders to be more sensitive.

Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazdevil2...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in the upstairs appartment. It was just what we wanted for our first visit to the Isle of Wight. It was very homely and comfortable. We will definately return to this property. Just a shame there is no parking but it did not spoil it for us as parking was not too far away on the green.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: lack of parking outside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely flat near beautiful bay and beaches.”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely stay at Drayton Villas. We stayed in the upstairs flat which was clean, spacious and had all we needed. The main bed was comfortable, however the sofabed was quite small and not too comfortable. This flat has plenty of room for a family of 4.

The host was extremely helpful,sending clear instructions prior to our arrival and was easily contactable and efficient when we lost Wi-Fi due to those in the downstairs flat switching it off on their departure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thanks for review. I do advise groups of adults that downstairs sofa bed is bigger. Fine for smaller children or lightweights. I think it might be time to upgrade!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing