We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Accommodation”
Review of Mulberry Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mulberry Cottage
Ranked #2 of 10 Bembridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Class Accommodation”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Jane and Duncan provide a comfortable and homely accommodation . There is an excellent breakfast awaiting you. Each morning.choice of fresh fruit (even figs),yogurts ,all sorts of cereals and an excellent cooked breakfast. The bedrooms are well furnished and very comfortable . The tea tray in the bedroom has so much choice. Varieties of Pukka teas ,coffee, Horlicks etc. also bottled water and biscuits. Jane's shop sells fresh produce, even their own eggs and lots of interesting organic foods. I personally love Pukka teas,there are so many varieties it is hard to choose. I thoroughly recommend Mulberry Cottage for a ver pleasant stay. My parents retired to the IOW 39 years ago. My mother is living in a nursing home here in Bembridge . Mulberry Cottage is an excellent place for the family to stay whilst visiting.it makes visits into a holiday. Madeleine Reeder

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeleine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batesmarine, Owner at Mulberry Cottage, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
very glad you had a nice time with us see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
34
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The perfect place for a relaxing stay on your visit to the Isle of Wight. Perfect hosts who make you feel part of the family. Superb breakfasts, all fresh from the brilliant Farm shop around the corner. Accommodation is idyllic, cosy and homely. So much close by - close community spirit in the village, walking distance to the beach and the local Pilot Boat Inn that also offers a warm welcome and good meals. It was a pleasure to stay with Jayne, Duncan and the girls who made out trip very enjoyable. Ask Jane directions to find and feed the red squirrels. The Island adventure was fabulous and a big thumbs up to Mulberry Cottage. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAVIPLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batesmarine, Manager at Mulberry Cottage, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
So glad you had a great time we will have more adventures ready for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Duncan & Jane have created a cozy home away from home in a beautiful part of the Isle of Wight. The breakfasts are superb, freshly supplied by the Farm shop around the corner, theres even free range chickens in the garden! If you want sailing advice Duncan is an expert and Jane keeps a fine wine rack

Room Tip: Check out the ensuite with the porthole window
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batesmarine, Manager at Mulberry Cottage, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Glad you all had fun and enjoyed your breakfasts and wine!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
2.3 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
443 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
713 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
North House
North House
#2 of 5 in Cowes
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Spinnaker
The Spinnaker
#4 of 10 in Bembridge
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pilot Boat Inn
Pilot Boat Inn
#3 of 10 in Bembridge
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Cottage

Property: Mulberry Cottage
Address: 41 High Street, Bembridge PO35 5SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bembridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mulberry Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Odigeo so you can book your Mulberry Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulberry Cottage Bembridge, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing