We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful & Delicious”

Crumbs Bembridge Isle Of Wight
Ranked #18 of 24 Restaurants in Bembridge
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful & Delicious”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is one of my most favourite places on the island. I return regularly for the best Victoria Sponge ever (the lightest and tastiest) or the jammy rock cakes ( filled deep with gooey raspberry jam and nothing like rocks) But what makes it really special are the lovely ladies behind the counter. Friendly and helpful especially when I take my boys in for tea and cakes nothing is too much trouble. Even better you can order yourself a whole freshly made cake for afternoon tea at home with the in-laws and pass it off as your own! Genius! Thank you lovely ladies.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KamMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Boring shop”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Rude and unhelpful staff with no distinct focus on image and products. Tries to be everything a tea room and a deli but does not manage to do either successfully.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bembridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“homemade cakes”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very good breakfast value for money they say it is the best breakfast in bembridge have tried one other so far crumbs still best and great value. could do with bigger tables. cakes are lovely oooh!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food local produce fair prices excellent service!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Lovely little delicatessen with food to buy over the counter also served at table throughout the day. Pre-prepared meals which are frozen for times when you just can’t be bothered to cook. Sandwiches cakes scones fancies and savouries. Breakfasts throughout the day plus the best scrambled egg in Bembridge plus you should see the size of Julie’s scones – wonderful. There is something for all tastes so don’t just take my word for it – pay them a visit you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Florentines!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

A lovely small deli/cafe with a relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff.
My tea was served in an individual teapot with a pretty cup and saucer, a really nice touch.
The homemade florentine was out of this world, absolutely delicious!!
I'm already looking forward to my next visit!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suki684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crumbs Bembridge Isle Of Wight also viewed

Bembridge, Isle of Wight
Bembridge, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Crumbs Bembridge Isle Of Wight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing