We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic place to stay”
Review of The Kenmore Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kenmore Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Cottage 59 which had a wonderful view over Loch Tay directly opposite the Crannog. The accommodation is immaculately kept as well as the grounds surrounding the cottages. The area around is quiet and peaceful with pleasant walks for those of an energetic nature. It was a pleasant surprise to find 2 en suite bedrooms as we were sharing with friends therefore our privacy was not compromised. This cottage has all mod cons - you could not wish for better.

Room Tip: Try to get a lochside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Our aim is to deliver memorable and exceptional service experiences and we are delighted to read that the standard of care and accommodation we offer has met your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to give you another warm welcome in the future!

Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed at the Kenmore Club with my boyfriend at the end of May. We had a selected a cottage for 4 people and this suited us well. I think 4 people sharing might be a bit cosy! Everywhere was clean and well kept. On the bottom floor was the bedroom (huge, very comfortable bed!) with en suite. The top floor had a kitchen, toilet and living area. We utilised the kitchen during our stay which had everything we needed. We had three great night's sleep.
The staff were very friendly but to be honest we did not need them really during our stay, which I consider a good thing. On check in we asked about the Schiehallion walk, 2 for 1 vouchers for the Dewar's Distillery and our canyoning trip which we had pre-booked. They were very helpful.
We did not use the restaurant and I did not feel I was missing out. It seemed a little tired but I cannot comment on the food as we did not try the menu.

I highly recommend canyoning with Activ8 and the hike up Schiehallion - where my boyfriend proposed!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luce_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This is our 4th visit to the club. We have never been disappointed. Beautiful setting, comfortable lodges. Friendly staff. This occasion was a little different as my sister brought along her dog. Although the lodge we were allocated has not been refurbished the views of the loch made up for this. Great walks, picture post card scenery. Also the weather was kind to us. We will return

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Kenmore is showing signs of ignoring the recession and much new building and refurbishment is evident throughout the local area.
However the Kenmore club is just the same as when we first visited in 2004. All that has changed is a few coats of paint have been added and some of the apartments have been
modernised a few years ago now.
I recommend Kenmore but suggest investigating alternative accommodations before opting for this property. If nothing else is available then the Kenmore Club is not terrible but you will be casting envious glances at the other properties nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoshortplanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

We are very sorry to read that you have not been satisfied with your recent stay at The Kenmore Club and that you have not considered our refurbishment program to be sufficient. We would like to assure you that we work very hard to ensure that our resort is continuously upgrading and we are sorry if you were disappointed. We hope that you had an overall pleasant stay, however, and we wish you all the best on your future travels.

Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We have just returned from a week in a beautiful Lodge accomodation at the Kenmore Club. Weather was not brilliant but most days it brightened at some stage in the day for beautiful views of the mountains across the Loch. We had a stunning cottage with three large bedroom , two bathrooms and a great 'topsy turvy ' lounge and kitchen at the top of the house affording us the views across the Loch. The cottage had a large patio again on the first floor with enough chairs to seat all of the eight people it was meant for. The staff were great, Nothing too much to ask of them and we had some good laughs with them. Due to an eventful day travelling up there for the Midlands we arrived at about 3 in the morning. The night porter was great, just gave us the barest details for safety etc and then sent us off to bed. Wonderful! The restaurant was good though we did not spend too many meals in there, the cottage was well equipped and it was no chore to cook and eat with the views we had. Some days a bit blowy to eat outside but after the winter we have had it was such a great rest and relaxation holiday with the Kenmore Club we look forward to going back.

Room Tip: Try cottage 7, beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gipsyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and recommending us to your fellow travellers! It is our goal to provide our guests with a great setting for them to enjoy their well deserved break and we know that a friendly and welcoming atmosphere is key to ensure that each and every guest’s stay will be a memorable one. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant time here with us at The Kenmore Club
and we hope to see you again in the future!

Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The Kenmore Club on the banks of Loch Tay is one of the most beautiful locations in the UK. We have been visiting every year for almost 24 years and it never disappoints. The new area at the Courtyard with its welcoming restaurant and shops is brilliant and the staff always eager to please. The Kenmore Club accommodation is five star and extremely comfortable - it is so easy to relax in this beautiful place. The Waterside restaurant on site is small but efficiently run and the food beautifully prepared and presented, again the staff are very welcoming and helpful. We had a lovely part week and can't wait to go back again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigiwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Nice, roomy accommodations. Lovely view of Loch Tai. Kenmore is a quiet, and remote location and quite a driving distance from many Scotland destinations. It is a beautiful area in Perthshire just at the base of the highlands.with all kinds of outdoor activities--hiking, cycling, kayaking and more.

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room with a view of Loch Tai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snookies0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for your review. We are really glad to read that you have found our location ideally suited to your requirements and we hope that after your activity filled days, you could relax in your apartment. We hope you will decide to visit us again soon!

Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
0.3 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
928 reviews
13.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,912 reviews
12.7 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,799 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
445 reviews
24 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenmore Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenmore Club

Address: Kenmore By Aberfeldy The Square, Kenmore PH15 2HH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Price Range: £37 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenmore Club 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenmore Club is the perfect home away from home. Situated in one of the most picturesque Scottish villages, Kenmore is an area where visitors and residents are lulled by the calming waters of Loch Tay. Aside from being breathtakingly beautiful, the area is also quaint and picturesque. This is an area where street lighting is somewhat frowned upon, as residents prefer not to disrupt the light of the stars. The Kenmore Club's charming, cottage-style accommodations match perfectly with the local environment and allow you to feel completely at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kenmore Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kenmore Club Hotel Kenmore
The Kenmore Club Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing