We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time we have been let down by Diamond Resorts”
Review of The Kenmore Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Kenmore Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had been looking forward to staying here as we had heard excellent reports about this resort, maybe this is a reason we felt so let down. The Resort itself is in a beautiful setting and the grounds are excellent, we are Diamond Resort Silver members and have been members for many years going back to GVC and can honestly say this is the first time we have felt let down on the accommodation, we did not complain as the resort was full and when we are on holiday to relax the last thing we want to do is unpack, pack and unpack to move to a different cottage.
The layout of the one bedroomed cottage we liked and it was a good size, what we didn't like was the shabbiness and run down state of the cottage, paintwork was dirty, you could still see in-ground and fresh hand/finger marks on painted services spillages from drinks never wiped off, the wall paper was scuffed and ripped and again spillages from drinks and other marks in all rooms, light in the bathroom not fitted properly, in all if my own house looked like this, I would be very ashamed. I don't know if it is just this cottage, but even a coat of paint throughout would improve things greatly and a step up on the cleaning As with a lot of other Diamond Resorts the WiFi is awful, but we believe this is going to change shortly .Even though we loved the area this has definitely put me off returning to this resort.I seems if you book through other channels and are not Diamond member, you get better accommodation for a lot less money

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are sorry to read of your comments.
We regret to read that you were not impressed with your apartment, we are currently undergoing refurbishments at the resort and as we hope you do understand this does take time to complete on all of the apartments. We would urge all of our members to let our reception team know if they are unhappy with their apartment, this enables us to help resolve the situation as soon as possible and help you to have the most enjoyable stay possible.
We do hope this doesn’t mar your future dealings with us.
Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Though we were not staying in the Kenmore Club, four of us were out looking for a place to eat later in the day. We had visited one or two really good restaurants in the area, but were impressed by the easy going, friendliness of the staff we spoke to, including the chef, and decided to try it. We weren't disappointed - the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and the service prompt and professional. The food was exceptional and we were all full to bursting by the end of the evening. There was a wedding taking place in the marina across the loch and part of the celebrations included a firework display and the Waterside restaurant staff turned off some of the restaurant lights so we might enjoy the firework display better. This was just one example of the staff going out of their way to make your dining experience special. They are slightly hampered by the physical layout of the restaurant, but there are plans afoot to improve and develop this for the better and this will be the icing on a very delicious cake

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisW128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, we are thrilled that you enjoyed our restaurant.
Our onsite restaurant is a franchise and so we will be sure to pass on your comments to our food and beverage manager who will be able to congratulate the team on providing such a great service!
We hope you visit again soon
Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have just returned from a very happy holiday at The Kenmore Club. The surrounding countryside was magnificent and there was plenty of things to do. The cottage was comfortable, once we'd got used to living "upside down" with the bedroom downstairs and living quarters upstairs. The staff were all without exception pleasant and helpful and went out of their way to make a stay a good one. The food in the restaurant was excellent and at very reasonable prices.The Friday night entertainment was relaxing with its combination of gentle humour and good musicianship.The only slight drawback for oldies like us was the lack of Radio 4 on the complicated tvs and radios.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 122david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad our staff could provide you with a great level of service and remained helpful and courteous throughout your stay with us.
We will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to our food and beverage manager who will be thrilled with your comments.
We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Alexa Moran
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I had a very relaxing time in fantastic surroundings.. The cottage we stayed in had been refurbished was excellent standard of accommodation , we are Diamond members and would recommend to other members. From reception , bar/restaurant cleaners we could not fault the staff .
James and Craig that ran the bar/restaurant were fantastic hosts and behind the scene's the chef and his help did meals that you would get in any Top Restaurant .
We will be back

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are glad you had a lovely stay with us.
It is great to read our staff could provide you with a high level of customer services, we will be sure to pass on your comments.
We will look forward to your return visit.
Alexa Moran
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay and the whole place is immaculate and professionally run.
Our cottage was extremely comfy and was fully equipped with everything one should require. The cottage was very clean and perfectly located with loch view.
The restaurant served amazing food and the staff more than happy to assist and go out of there way to ensure an amazing evening.
What more can one say.
Great/fantastic and superb.
Can't wait to return.
Thanks to all!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Landscape100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you had a great stay.
We are happy to read that your apartment was well appointed and included everything you needed to ensure you had a great holiday.
We will be sure to pass your comments on to our food and beverage manager who are sure will be thrilled with your comments.
We hope you will return soon!
Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My partner, my 9 year old son & myself travelled up to Kenmore after getting a great Saturday / Sunday night deal.
We arrived early afternoon & although check in was not due to start until 16:00 the very friendly reception staff called cleaning to see if our accomodation was ready & they told us it would be around 30 mins. We went for a quick drive around the village to get our bearings & was called on my mobile withing 20 mins to tell me my cottage was ready. Hadn't requested a lochside view but was over the moon when I went upstairs of cottage #6 as the view over Loch Tay was stunning.
As you enter the accomodation there are very large cloakrooms by the front door & one of them is heated to dry off wet coats & shoes. Two very nice bedrooms with nice bathrooms.
Upstairs is open plan with good kitchen, family dining table & a comfortable living area with sofa bed, flat screen tv (freeview) & DVD player. There is another large bathroom with bath & shower upstairs also so if 3 x couples were to stay they would each have their own batroom. Balcony off the living area via french doors for even better views of the Loch.
Beside the reception is a gym, sauna & swimmimg pool with hot tub. We used the pool & hot tub both evenings & found them very relaxing.
On the Saturday night we nipped up to the village for an evening meal at he Kenmore hotel which was superb although I did think £5.50 each (total £11) was a bit steep for a bowl of chips & a couple of scoops of ice cream for my son.My partner & I had fillet steak which was perfect.
Our second night we ate in the on site waterfront restaurant & found this excellent also. Big portions, good quality, good staff & good value.
Being the very start of February the Crannog centre & a few other things were not open & the weather was a bit wet. This did not pt us off & only makes us want to go back in the warmer months as there looks to be lots to do.
Would recommend a stay at the Kenmore club to anyone. Very very nice break.

Room Tip: #6 is right on the side of the Loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Del_T_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Creating a friendly and welcoming atmosphere for all our guests to enjoy and it is a pleasure to read that you were pleased with the food offered and the leisure facilities available. Thank you for sharing your experience, please come back soon!

Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The wife and I headed here in January to relax, unwind and re-charge. The place is simply stunning. You really couldn't get a better location. The cottages are immaculate and have everything you need. Great restaurant and bar (with cocktails) across the road and the leisure facilities within the site are great. Lovely staff and great customer service- we even got a late check out. If you want to get away from it all this is the place to go. Great deal.

Room Tip: Loch Side View if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marriedmanLochLomond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are very glad that you had a relaxing stay with us.
Our staff are held to a high level of service so we are always glad when they can provide this service.
We hope you will visit us again soon!
Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
0.3 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
936 reviews
10.5 mi away
Dunalastair Hotel Suites
Dunalastair Hotel Suites
#1 of 2 in Kinloch Rannoch
310 reviews
13.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,902 reviews
12.7 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#5 of 17 in Pitlochry
2,198 reviews
10.9 mi away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenmore Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenmore Club

Address: Kenmore By Aberfeldy The Square, Kenmore PH15 2HH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Price Range: £61 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenmore Club 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenmore Club is the perfect home away from home. Situated in one of the most picturesque Scottish villages, Kenmore is an area where visitors and residents are lulled by the calming waters of Loch Tay. Aside from being breathtakingly beautiful, the area is also quaint and picturesque. This is an area where street lighting is somewhat frowned upon, as residents prefer not to disrupt the light of the stars. The Kenmore Club's charming, cottage-style accommodations match perfectly with the local environment and allow you to feel completely at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Kenmore Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kenmore Club Hotel Kenmore
The Kenmore Club Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing