We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous week”
Review of The Kenmore Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kenmore Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fabulous week”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our week is drawing to an end, but this place has exceeded expectations. Usual Diamond Resort standards ie very good, spacious and comfortable. 5 adults staying in 2 bed lodge was more than adequate especially the amount of bathrooms! Only downside we found was the creaking floorboards, if anyone went to bed early or got up in the night! Reception staff helpful especially when having internet issues. Very relaxing and quiet resort, with plenty to do do in good and bad weather. A walk at the Birks of Aberfeldy is a must and visiting the various distilleries (i am going home with an appreciation of having a wee dram). Getting off the main roads also lead to surprises including seeing an eagle in the forest nearby! Ate out each night in Kenmore, highly recommend the Marina, a quiet waterside restaurant with fabulous views, good food and friendly service. Was reading the visitors book earlier and an 11 year old's comment summed this place up... amazeballs, don't want to leave.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad to read of your stay with us!
We are glad you found your accommodation to your liking and we have brought the floorboards to the attention of our maintenance manager.
It is great to see you took advantage of the local area and we hope you and your family come back soon!
Alexa Moran
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    94
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
134
134
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

So having not been here in awhile we decided to come back to the Kenmore club to see the newly refurbished accommodation. We had two lodges one overlooking the loch (which was spectacular at sunset) and the other at the back. Both we well appointed inside and had everything we needed for a family get away.

Kenmore club occupies such a wonderful setting, it is peaceful at night while not being too remote with the kenmore hotel near by for drinks and food and the village of Aberfeldy about 10mins drive away. My only complaint is that the wifi was a little slow and coverage was patchy with that said we did not go with the intention of staying in touch with the outside world so it wasn't too much of an issue! We will be back very soon!

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichTandemmaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you had a great time with us.
We are happy to read that your apartment was well appointed and to your liking. We are however, disappointed to read of your comments with the WIFI, this is a service we are hoping to improve in the future.
We hope you return again soon!
Alexa Moran
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed a two night break at end June and allocated Studio 5 which had excellent views out over Loch Tay. Studio very comfortable and facilities within first class. Ate one night at the Waterfront restaurant and great food and friendly staff made for an enjoyable evening.Other good eating places nearby and lovely location for touring / walking / cycling etc.

Only slight negative was that dogs are only allowed if you are a Diamond member ,however , would definitely recommend this complex.

Room Tip: If available , ask for Studio overlooking Loch Tay which have much better views than those at the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Kenmore Club, and that you had a comfortable and enjoyable break here. We hope you’ll choose to return here for another visit, to take advantage of everything that this wonderful area has to offer – we’d love to see you again!

Alexa Moran
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a long weekend at the Kenmore club. Our cottage was a real surprise, with a wonderful lounge/kitchen area on the 1st floor overlooking the loch. We had a two bedroom cottage which was very nicely appointed. it really was a peaceful place to stay. The staff were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. We would definitely go to this place again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oohhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here, and that our team were able to provide you with all the assistance you needed during your stay. We are really pleased that you would like to return here, and we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit!

Alexa Moran
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were invited by friends to spend a couple of nights with them at The Kenmore Club last week (17th June). As a trial to see if we liked the area, and as Diamond members ourselves we kind of new what to except when we arrived the accommodation and was up to its usual high standards.
But what took us by surprise was the location on Loch Tay the peace and quiet and the views are outstanding. It was great seeing Red squirrels running around in numbers. At the Waterfront which is the on site restaurant we ordered venison steaks and they were cooked to perfection. My partner and myself have already booked a 5 night stay for next June.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are delighted to read that we managed to impress you with the quality of our resort and location and that you have decided to pay us another visit next June, we are looking forward to welcoming you back already!

Alexa Moran
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

These apartments/cottages are in the most stunning location. There is a beautiful loch right next to the Kenmore Club, over the small bridge are a few pubs and a shop. Absolutely perfect. The interior of our apartment was good. Lovely views from the balcony. We only stayed one night but would happily have stayed a week.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucia28_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a lovely stay at the Kenmore Club, and we hope you’ll get the opportunity to come back here for another visit, to take advantage of everything that the resort and the area have to offer – we’d love to see you again!

Alexa Moran
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at the Kenmore club between sun 25th through Wednesday 28th May as two adults and 2 children ( 12 & 10), having secured an excellent deal via Travelzoo some months earlier. The location is superb being right on the end of Loch Tay. We had been delayed on arrival due to extreme rain and a flooded road in Edinburgh so got there about 8.05pm. Although we had brought provisions with us we decided we would eat in the restaurant after the marathon drive. Regrettably this proved impossible despite the receptionist, (Cameron) trying both the waterfront and courtyard restaurant neither had a table available. Luckily we had as I said brought provisions so it was not the end of the world. We checked in and were given keys to one of the cottages. On arrival we were very pleased, the accommodation we had (39) was well laid out with a good size G.F bedroom with en-suite shower/bathroom, hallway and heated cupboard for drying out walking boots and coats. upstairs was a well equipped kitchen/ diner and living room leading to a private balcony that (on our unit) offered glimpses of the Loch, but good views of the surrounding hills. I suspect the bigger units command the better views of the Loch. There is also a small toilet at this first floor level. The living room was spacious enough and had two settees one of which was a metal fold out sofa bed. Bedding was provided and came in a clean sealed bag. Both the GF bedroom and living room have flat screen TV's although that said channels are limited. Luckily our kids are not TV addicts adn we found something when winding down after a fun filled day. An arrival pack of coffee/Tea etc was provided as were a couple of dishwasher tablets. We found the property to be well presented and comfortable. Yes there was the odd cosmetic mark but nothing that caused us any concern and the place was spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the next three days relaxing and taking in the beauty of Loch Tay and immediate surroundings. We visited the Crannog Centre that we all thought very interesting and hired a small motor boat for an afternoon on the Loch which was great. Apart from that we spent most of our time walking or visiting local attractions. The kids enjoyed the gem and gold panning at the nearby highland safari place. We picked up some local provisions in Aberfeldy when out and about and so chilled out each evening with some wine and a home-cooked meal in the well equipped kitchen. On our final night we had booked for the Waterfront restaurant and were not disappointed. My wife had the fishcake starter and I had the goats cheese and blackpudding stack both of which were excellent. The main course selections were Venison loin and the lamb and again these did not disappoint. The childrens' meals were very generous and both our two enjoyed their meal, as did my wife and I. The staff Eiladh (and a chap whose name I did not catch) were friendly attentive and the service was excellent. Including our table of 4 there were only 2 other tables occupied which considering the quality of the meal we had this lack of fellow diners was somewhat surprising. Only my lad had a sweet as we were more than satisfied with our generous starter and main meals The meal was also reasonably priced so all in all we could not fault our dining experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kenmore and suspect we will at some stage be back. We were lucky with the weather so did not use the pool facilities so cannot comment on them. Note you have to pay for internet wi-fi connection which is a minor niggle in an otherwise fantastic short break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevieB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We are grateful to you for your kind comments and will make sure that the restaurant team is also aware of you compliments. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope to see you coming back in the future!

Alexa Moran
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
0.3 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
872 reviews
5.8 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,463 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,896 reviews
15.5 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
24.6 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenmore Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenmore Club

Property: The Kenmore Club
Address: Kenmore By Aberfeldy The Square, Kenmore PH15 2HH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenmore Club 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenmore Club is the perfect home away from home. Situated in one of the most picturesque Scottish villages, Kenmore is an area where visitors and residents are lulled by the calming waters of Loch Tay. Aside from being breathtakingly beautiful, the area is also quaint and picturesque. This is an area where street lighting is somewhat frowned upon, as residents prefer not to disrupt the light of the stars. The Kenmore Club's charming, cottage-style accommodations match perfectly with the local environment and allow you to feel completely at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your The Kenmore Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kenmore Club Hotel Kenmore
The Kenmore Club Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing