We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful - definitely be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Location, location, location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay
The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen overlooking your private patio with hot tub!
Put your feet up
Modern bathrooms
Welcome supply of Scottish Fine Soaps
Towels and linen included
Luxurious bedding
A little piece of romance
New Marina, Watersports Centre and Restaurant
Onsite Watersports and Activity Centre
Lochside Dining
Hire a katakanu for the whole family
Canoe and Bike Hire
Falls of Acharn and many more walks nearby
Stunning Loch Tay
Book a Highland Safari for your visit!
Next door, the Scottish Crannog Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
njm1305
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful - definitely be back!”
Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Came here for a couple of nights for my partners birthday in early January and we had a fabulous time. Lodge was clean and homely and decorated to a high standard with all the mod cons. Hot tub was fantastic, can't beat lying back, having a glass of wine whilst looking at the stars on a cold winter evening. Close to the local pub for food/drinks and only a short drive to other towns. Grace was fantastic and looked after us from start to finish. Great communication; offering special arrangements for the birthday boy! Thanks for the wee note offering us a late check out too!!
We will both definitely be back in the future.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill691
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place with great views”
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

This is the second time we have stayed. It is an amazing place, furnished to a high standard, with all mod cons. Both times we stayed in a ground floor apartment with a ht tob which is added bonus. The view is amazing looking on to Loch Tay. Kenmore is a great location, such a beautiful place with lovely walks and a great local pub. Grace who is charge of the apartments was excellent. She was in contact with us several times providing directions on how to get there and checking to see everything was Ok. We are planning to go back in March and have recommended this place to friends and family. Apartment is also fitted with two TVA, DVD plater and iPod dock along with games. Great to relax in after being out all day. Also has a bath which is good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the apartment, hot tub and location.
Liked least: It is a bit of of the village, and there are no street lghts which made it tricky if you wanted to walk in at night. Will remember and take torches next time.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley1Br...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomodation and service, perfect location on Loch Tay”
Reviewed 18 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed in Ben Nevis appartment on the first floor and 2 bedrooms, the accomodation was modern, really well equipped with great quality furnishings, kitchen equipment and heating.

We had one small issue on New Year's Day and had someone fix it within the hour.

The location is great and, from the balcony we had a fabulous view of Ben Lawers and of Kenmore Fireworks on Hogmanay. Also a short walk into Kenmore and just under 2 hours walkto the falls of Acharn.

After our stay we have been asked for our feedback to improve the stay which made me feel valued.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another stay in a perfect setting.”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed in a ground floor unit overlooking the Loch to the village admiring that view and the snow covered mountains beyond; but we didn't brave the hot tub in winter! The unit was very well furnished and the service faultless, even the weather wasn't too bad, although we would have prefered some snow and ice!! After following forest walks during the day it was just a 10 minute walk to the village and its welcoming facilities which are also excellent. Hogmanay was a delight in the village square with fireworks and mulled wine followed next day by the town party in the mainstreet of Pitlochry, not far away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubbles05...
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“MAGICAL!”
Reviewed 18 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Taymouth Marina, and we were so glad we returned.
The apartment was equipped to a high standard.....towelling robes and slippers were a bonus for going out to the hot-tub. The little extras, candles, shortbread etc were a nice touch. The apartment is decorated beautifully, very homely, well equipped, clean, and the bed was comfortable, a fab duvet and lovely cotton bedding.
Our apartment was overlooking Loch Tay, minus 5 outside, sitting in a piping hot hot-tub, with snowflakes falling.........just magical!!
Kenmore is a very scenic part of the country, with lovely walks and lots to see in the surrounding area. I would definately recommend a trip to "Spirit of Wood" It is amazing. We golfed during our last stay at Mains of Taymouth Golf Course, and enjoyed. The Crannog centre is also very interesting.
Looking forward to returning to this lovely place, hopefully when the new restaurant and watersports are open.
Would also love one day to stay at The White Tower, it looks wonderful!
Thanks Grace for a warm welcome, a relaxing stay and an efficient booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot-tub!
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelpay...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend!!!! Loved it!!!”
Reviewed 21 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed in Ben oss for a weekend and had an amazing time! We arrived at the property which was already nice and cosy with the heating and lights all on which was perfect as it was cold outside! The property was lovely throughout, well equipped kitchen, comfy bed, lovely open plan living room and the bath and shower were probably better than my own at home! We used the hot tub several times on the Saturday and it was wonderful, so relaxing!! It was already nice and hot so we could use it straight away and the towelling dressing gowns and slippers meant we were nice and cosy when we came out! The hot tub could also be lit up inside so we were able to use it in the evening too! The kitchen had champagne glasses so we were able to have a glass of bubbly in the evening too. There was a decent sized tv in the living area and in the bedroom which was handy. We drove but could have easily walked to kenmore if we wanted to. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found it incredibly relaxing! Perfect for a de stress! Would definitely recommend it!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2012
Wow, it is great to hear you had such a good time and that you made full use of the hot tub! It was our pleasure to ensure you had a lovely, relaxing weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carluke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing