We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Smart apartments and beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Location, location, location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay
The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen overlooking your private patio with hot tub!
Put your feet up
Modern bathrooms
Welcome supply of Scottish Fine Soaps
Towels and linen included
Luxurious bedding
A little piece of romance
New Marina, Watersports Centre and Restaurant
Onsite Watersports and Activity Centre
Lochside Dining
Hire a katakanu for the whole family
Canoe and Bike Hire
Falls of Acharn and many more walks nearby
Stunning Loch Tay
Book a Highland Safari for your visit!
Next door, the Scottish Crannog Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
newatthis...
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Smart apartments and beautiful location”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed for a long weekend at the end of June 2014 in a one bed ground floor apartment with husband and two sons. There is one double bedroom and a sofa bed in the open plan lounge. Roomy enough for a short stay. The apartments are smartly decorated and furnished with toiletries provided. There is wi-fi but it was very weak. The apartments were clean with a nice hot tub on the balcony and a gas bbq.
These apartments are in a beautiful location with gorgeous views over Loch Tay, but be aware they are on the main road and the balconies overlook this as well as the guest car park which is to the front so you have traffic and guests coming and going whilst you are in your hot tub. Across the main road is the Taymouth Marina Restaurant. We ate here on the first night. The food is a little pricey compared to other restaurants in Kenmore, but the quality is excellent. Kenmore itself is a lovely spot for a long weekend. Lovely walks, stuff to do on the water and plenty of choices to eat and drink out whilst still having the peace and quiet of a rural location. Recommened.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: balcony and hot tub not as private as I would like
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment with great views”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Loch Tay itself is stunning and a lovely location, and these apartments are just set back from the waterfront, just over the road from the restaurant (which is also worth a visit). Husband and I went for our mini-moon and it was a perfect base to explore Perthshire and the surrounding attractions. Hot tub was the perfect finishing touch to the stay, it was super cold despite being August yet the hot tub was a lovely 37.5 degrees and I happily spent many an hour relaxing in there!

The apartments on the ground floor have the hot tubs, the upper apartments do not but they will have a better view than the ground floor - although the view is still nice from downstairs and the hot tub makes up for it!

The apartment itself was very nice, modern and comfortable. Had everything you'd need including a dishwasher, lots of utensils if you were cooking but with the amount of good food in the area we ate out every night!

Only little niggle was the lack of toilet roll, strange thing to moan about I know but there was only 1 roll for the duration of our stay, appreciate this is self catering and you bring supplies but I expected toilet roll to be there at least! Oh and the WiFi advertised didnt work either, the signal strength was poor and even when connected couldnt seem to get it working.

But overall really enjoyed our stay, apartment was lovely and enjoyed the area very much. Would definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub & the views
Liked least: lack of WiFi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn485
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

third visit and another fabulous break everything was wonderful and the staff were so helpful especially Hazel. looking forward to our next visit already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub looking over the loch
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polmont
Falkirk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in the Ben Breiche with my husband and parents.Everything was perfect.The apartment was spotless and very well furnished and equipped,dishwasher was an added bonus!! as was the BBQ and hot tub.The only thing here i thought was that the water level in the hot tub was so high we could only use it one at a time.If 4 of us used it we would have had a swimming pool aswell.My only gripe,and this is a very small gripe...You cant check in 1hr or even 15 mins early.When they say 4pm they mean 4pm,as with checkout.You will be charged on late checkout after 10am.A bit early considering they have 6hrs to clean an apartment.As i said a very small gripe.The Marina is very quiet and relaxing,if youre looking for a buzz this is not the place for you.If you want a quiet getaway this is the place.We had our little dog with us and she was very happy and content too.A word of warning for dog owners here,when walking at night take a torch as all lights in the Marina go out at 10pm,no lamposts or guided light at all.Walk into Kenmore was only 10mins tops but again no pavements so be aware of traffic.We didnt eat in the Marina Restaurant but did go in for coffee and checked out the prices.I did think it was quite expensive but maybe it was worth the price, this i dont know so cant comment.Also the wifi was very weak we couldnt access internet at all but when youre on a break it should mean that ! ;) All in all a lovely stay and ill certainly recommend to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment. Pity the view was of the restaurant in front.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this with the view of Loch Tay in mind. We knew the weather was going to be pretty miserable but comforted ourselves that at least we could have cosy nights in with a lovely view of the lake. There is a small part of the lake visible from this ground floor apartment, however, most of it was obscured by the back of the restaurant. The location was fantastic though and it was a short stroll to Kenmore. Pitlochry is a short drive and is a stunning little town to visit, as is Aberfeldy. The Apartment was spotless with every facility you can imagine. There were good brochures for the area. We didn't make use of the hot tub as the apartment upstairs can see down through the gaps in the balcony floor and with the torrential rain, there was no shelter. I have stayed in 4* and 5* apartments and I would class this as a 4*. Having said that, I would recommend it highly to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenmac80
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay, room for improvement...”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a lovely short stay at the Marina. Good points - great location within easy walking/cycling distance to Kenmore, situated right on the loch with fab views. Also the apartment was kitted out really well with everything you'd need for a self catering break. Great TV/DVD player and ipod dock. LOVED the hot tub and the bbq on the terrace. Also loved the fact the terrace was enclosed so our toddler was safe and so were the neighbours from her! Fab bistro with lovely terrace, staff and food were excellent. Now on to the things that make this a 4* not a 5* - the late check in and early check out (4pm and 10am). This is too late and early by anyone's standards. There are also lots of 'rules' which are stated very plainly (!) in the arrival letter including - don't use the hot tub after 10pm, any unplanned late checkouts will be charged at £30 per hour, any 'excessive' clean up will be £30 per hour, you will be charged £200 for being 'noisy'. What quantifies 'noisy' and 'excessive' and who polices this? The tone of the literature was far from welcoming and could be re-worded in a more customer-friendly manner. Also the apartment was not totally spotless on arrival - there were cobwebs, the patio doors could have been cleaner, and don't start me on under the couch cushions! It was ok, but had obviously been roughly 'gone over' and not deep cleaned for a good while. Some of the furniture also had an odd smell - when we opened the wooden drawers there was a strange odour. I will finish by saying that we would and will happily return - we really enjoyed our stay and will go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjbraid18...
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb location”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Excellent, well fitted out apartments. Everything you'd need. Excellent location with superb views. Restaurant meal was also very good.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;