We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ben Oss - great weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Location, location, location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay
The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen overlooking your private patio with hot tub!
Put your feet up
Modern bathrooms
Welcome supply of Scottish Fine Soaps
Towels and linen included
Luxurious bedding
A little piece of romance
New Marina, Watersports Centre and Restaurant
Onsite Watersports and Activity Centre
Lochside Dining
Hire a katakanu for the whole family
Canoe and Bike Hire
Falls of Acharn and many more walks nearby
Stunning Loch Tay
Book a Highland Safari for your visit!
Next door, the Scottish Crannog Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
munter17
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ben Oss - great weekend!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just back from 2 nights in Ben Oss at Taymouth Marina. There was plenty of space for two couples regardless of it being a one bed apartment. The apartment was spotless, well equipped for cooking and the hot tub was so relaxing (only the ground floor apartments have hot tubs on this block). Nice walk down to Taymouth Castle and the Kenmore Hotel. Unfortunately we didn't get to try the Taymouth Marina restaurant but it looked lovely. Highly recommend to all for a short break.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerfun...
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in the Bein Ghlas apartment and it was amazing. We had the most amazing views out over the loch. The apartment has everything you could possibly need, a home drone home. Never in a long time have we been somewhere and had such a relaxed time. Can't wait to go back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wonderful well equipped apartment with excellent location”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in this lovely apartment and enjoyed the views and the hot tub on the patio.
Definitely would go again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boaby51
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment overlooking the loch with hot tub.”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from weekend break, stayed in Ben Mhor a one bed apartment with hot tub and braw views over the loch. A spotlessly clean apartment, well equiped and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful, definately would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and views
Liked least: Passed too quick
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siteuser
Falkirk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely location with great facilities”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited for a long weekend and had a lovely well equipped one bedroom property with a great view of the loch. Everything you would need for a relaxing stay. Even though it was cool and had been snowing, we still enjoyed using the hot tub. Our dog enjoyed the stay too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C
Insch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tranquil luxury”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A luxury break on the banks of the beautiful Loch Tay, Kenmore. Luxury apartment, warm, clean, comfortable and equipped to a very high standard.

Pros - kitchen extremely well equipped, comfortable bed, modern bathroom, lounge area with comfortable furniture and spacious. Good TV in lounge and bedroom although number of channels limited due to remote(ish) location. Good quality music dock though more than made up for it. DVD/Blue ray player if you want to spend your break staring at a screen - suggest you get out and about instead though !

Hot-tub was fantastic ... soaking in the hot tub with a glass of wine and looking out over the snow capped mountains was a real treat and the perfect way to relax. Just what we needed.

Cons - WiFi was dreadful and phone signal bad for Vodafone (O2 was ok) but to be forced incommunicado was probably a good thing. Our hot-tub lacked a little privacy as we were the apartment next to the path but that's just the luck of the draw.

Overall, a great place to say and we felt great value for money. The standard of accommodation was very high and the "cons" weren't really cons ... poor comms is what you expect in the highlands and not the fault of Taymouth Marina.

Kenmore has some nice cafe's but also take the time to visit the falls at Killin and Aberfeldy when in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot-tub
Liked least: Poor Wifi (but only becuase I rely on being in contact)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Bubbly”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a great weekend away with my husband and already planning a return trip for the summer - if not before. On arrival we were amazed at the views and how quiet it was - which was exactly what we were looking for some peace and quiet. We stayed in Ben OSS, a ground floor apartment. The apartment was spotless and the flowers that my husband had arranged to be left were beautiful. There was everything that we needed and more and the tea, coffee, hot chocolate and shortbread is a nice touch and saves having to bring your own! The hot tub was ready on arrival and after a nice drink by the fire in the restaurant we spent the evening enjoying the hot tub - the bath robes are an essential extra purchase especially if going in the winter as the short dash back inside can be a bit chilly! We had lunch in the restaurant which was lovely and really fresh, had brought our own stuff for dinner but the dinner menu looked great and was a lovely atmosphere at night, especially with the fire. We took a short walk into Kenmore but hadn't realised how much there is to do round about and look forward to visiting a few places on our return. Everything was just ideal - apart from our trip being too short! Only suggestion I would make as a slight improvement - 10am check out and the restaurant doesn't open till 11am - if it opened at 10 or checkout was 11, I would say more people would stay for breakfast in the restaurant, just a suggestion not a criticism as there may be valid reasons why this hasn't been thought of? Overall I really enjoyed our break and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Defo the hot tub
Liked least: Patio wall could be higher at path to give more privacy but not spoiling the view at front
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing