We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and quiet hotel in picturesque surroundings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kenmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kenmore Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Oslo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet hotel in picturesque surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were a group of 15 people which stayed at the hotel for one night. The restaurant was full, but they managed to seat the whole group in the pub and we had a nice late evening dinner there. The surrounding of the hotel is very picturesque, with a river and an old bridge close to the hotel. The next day we went for a short walk to the beautiful Taymoth castle.
We had a room at the main hotel facing the street, which was nice and clean.

Room Tip: Had a room at the front of the hotel which was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arne_Ryppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    277
    142
    80
    44
See reviews for
163
463
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing location and could have been a great experience if the food and atmosphere had been good. In Kenmore the new grill is heavily advertised. We sat in the restaurant overlooking the river, there was a radio playing. The service was ok but the food was very over rated, we had 2 overcooked burgers, it was over priced and was actually a horrible experience all round.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I were married at the Kenmore Hotel on the 7th June , what a Magical day we had , the venue was amazing, food excellent and staff were professional and courteous. Special thanks to Lucy the hotels wedding coordinator who was a dream to work with in organising the day and for all her help in keeping me calm on the day, Stewart for making sure the day ran perfectly and Spencer and the team in the kitchen for a beautiful meal which has been highly commented on by our guests. We had a lot of our guests in lodges which also could not be praised more highly, clean and luxurious, we visit kenmore regularly and can't wait to see any future investment the Aurora Hotel group will make in this fantastic location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cerob78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic venue! Beautiful place beautiful views and surrounding. The restaurant is perfect, food and service was superb!
Possibly the best meal I have ever eaten! Very impressed! Me and my family all had different starters and mains so we got to see a wide selection of the good available. I had the black pudding starter and mixed grill for main. I was totally blown away by this meal! Must try and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liamboyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We received a warm welcome and despite a coachload of people arriving, the hotel was pleasantly quiet. Decoration was very tasteful, with old photographs and paintings well place for perusal.
The menu was comprehensive and the food well presented and very tasty.The bedroom was large warm and comfortable and the shower was excellent. Breakfast was in the form of the usual buffet and there was plenty choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a bedroom away from the kitchen as the extractor fans did hinder falling asleep rapidly. Per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were staying on the banks of Loch Tay (a truly stunning and magical location) and for the last evening of our holiday we wanted to have a meal out along with our friends and 3 kids. We happened upon the Kenmore Hotel and went in to see what menu was being offered. We were surprised to see a Grill menu and went about ordering 2 chateaubriand, sides and 3 kids meals. Firstly to the steak, it was cooked exceptionally and the sides were excellent. The kids meals were very well presented and the quality was excellent. The cost was very reasonable compared to other restaurants where we have tried the chateaubriand. The whole restaurant was a massive surprise to us and the quality of the food and service took our breath away. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greedy_ToonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a week staying at the Kenmore Club and having taken our dog with us we wanted somewhere to eat each evening where our dog would be welcome. Poets Bar in the Kenmore Hotel was walking distance for us, welcomed dogs, served good food, had friendly service, and was a great place for the later evening. Decent Whisky as well.

Add in the history of Rabbie Burns visiting and writing a poem on the wall, makes a great atmosphere for a wee dram on a evening in Scotland.

Thanks, we'll be back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
5.6 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,127 reviews
11.2 mi away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
12.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
14.8 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fortingall Hotel
Fortingall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fortingall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmore Hotel

Property: Kenmore Hotel
Address: | The Square, Kenmore PH15 2NU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, SpeedyBooker.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kenmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmore Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing