We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff but hotel very dated” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kenmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kenmore Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff but hotel very dated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I recently stayed with my husband as our last mini-holiday prior to becoming parents in the autumn.
Overall we had a pleasant stay - staff were very friendly and food was excellent.
Sadly this is where the compliments end.
I was completely underwhelmed by the overall decor and upkeep of the property, I can't help but come to the conclusion that the primary focus has gone to the upkeep and promotion of the luxury lodges as opposed to maintaining the hotel. Sad indeed as it is a fantastic property in a stunning location.
We were placed in a top floor room, with no bath. Had I not been pregnant this would normally not be an issue but staying away from home for 3 nights, all I wanted was a long soak in the bath. I really didn't think I would have to specify I wanted a bath when I booked.
In addition our room was situated close to the vents from the kitchen which droned on well into the night. This in itself was not a problem but to be honest I would have appreciated a heads up about this at the time of check-in. Good service would have then prompted us being offered an alternative room surely??
Smaller details like no face cloths in the bathroom and no hotel guide in the room only added to our frustrations.
Overall underwhelmed as we have stayed a numerous other Aurora Hotels when attending weddings that seemed more loved and suitably equipped

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    277
    142
    80
    44
See reviews for
163
463
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I eat here on two nights whilst staying at a friends lodge. The food was of good quality and plenty of it. The meal was not cheap but what one would expect at a hotel. The setting is very cute and although very clean they had kept it old worldly. The staff were very polite and helpful

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank andertons580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carluke
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed last weekend, arrived late having dined en route, so can't comment on dinner. However we were keen to have a bit of entertainment on a Saturday night but unfortunately when trying to find a place within the hotel to have a drink for two, we we're meet with the rabbie burns bar full, it only holds about 20, the two other areas off the main entrance was ok but had no atmosphere as everybody there were accessing the internet with feet on tables and the like. We then went through to the modern 2 storey extension, upstairs was the restaurant and downstairs was a public bar. The latter appears to be a nice facility but was full of locals who I can assess as a person who lives 80 miles as loud and using unsavoury language and I was embarrassed at their language and did not ventiure into that area. The room had an outdated TV which only received 2 channels and radio, the room was tired but clean, bathroom outdated with a holes in the bath panels. Nice size room with comfy bed and good sleep and coffee/tea facilities. Staff were really friendly and helpful. No written room information pertaining to hotel facilities , wi fi,etc, . Breakfast was of good quality buffet style and again staff very attentive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southlanarksire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were a group of 15 people which stayed at the hotel for one night. The restaurant was full, but they managed to seat the whole group in the pub and we had a nice late evening dinner there. The surrounding of the hotel is very picturesque, with a river and an old bridge close to the hotel. The next day we went for a short walk to the beautiful Taymoth castle.
We had a room at the main hotel facing the street, which was nice and clean.

Room Tip: Had a room at the front of the hotel which was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arne_Ryppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing location and could have been a great experience if the food and atmosphere had been good. In Kenmore the new grill is heavily advertised. We sat in the restaurant overlooking the river, there was a radio playing. The service was ok but the food was very over rated, we had 2 overcooked burgers, it was over priced and was actually a horrible experience all round.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I were married at the Kenmore Hotel on the 7th June , what a Magical day we had , the venue was amazing, food excellent and staff were professional and courteous. Special thanks to Lucy the hotels wedding coordinator who was a dream to work with in organising the day and for all her help in keeping me calm on the day, Stewart for making sure the day ran perfectly and Spencer and the team in the kitchen for a beautiful meal which has been highly commented on by our guests. We had a lot of our guests in lodges which also could not be praised more highly, clean and luxurious, we visit kenmore regularly and can't wait to see any future investment the Aurora Hotel group will make in this fantastic location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cerob78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic venue! Beautiful place beautiful views and surrounding. The restaurant is perfect, food and service was superb!
Possibly the best meal I have ever eaten! Very impressed! Me and my family all had different starters and mains so we got to see a wide selection of the good available. I had the black pudding starter and mixed grill for main. I was totally blown away by this meal! Must try and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liamboyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
5.6 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,122 reviews
11.2 mi away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
12.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
14.8 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fortingall Hotel
Fortingall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fortingall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmore Hotel

Property: Kenmore Hotel
Address: | The Square, Kenmore PH15 2NU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Kenmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmore Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing