We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Yet another fab weekend away!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beinn Eighe

Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture
Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Vaulted living area
Spacious living area
Choices for dining!
Luxury kitchen with granite work surfaces
King size bed
family bathroom
Upstairs bedroom with twin single beds
Upstairs en-suite shower room
View of the shower-room from upstairs bedroom
Kenmore to the left, apartment to the right
Kenmore beach
A warm welcome is always on hand at the Taymouth Marina Restaurant
Enjoy a drink at the bar at the Marina Restaurant
Water sports on the doorstep
Hire canoes at the Marina
Or launch your own and potter about on the Loch
Fantastic view of the Crannog
Queen's Drive walk above the apartment looking towards Ben Lawers
Acharn Falls
Cycling along the old railway line in Glen Ogle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cwoods030...
Longridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yet another fab weekend away!”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved this apartment last year so much that we booked for this Easter.

We arrived home this afternoon and immediately booked for Easter 2016, but for a week next time as a long weekend still isn't enough!

I very rarely give 5 stars for anything but this is so easy to rate highly, hence the well deserved Certificate of Excellence awarded by Trip Advisor.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased when our guests enjoy their stay and we are very glad that you are returning next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foody_noo...
Dundee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway and base for exploring the local area”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in this gorgeous apartment for 3 nights and would thoroughly recommend it. The apartment is clean and spacious with beautiful modern furnishings, and we felt completely at home.

The whole place was in spotless condition and all electrical equipment was modern and easy to use (including dish-washer, much to our convenience!)

The location is great; about a 10 minutes walk to the village of Kenmore with gorgeous views over the loch (refreshing to wake up to in the morning!). It is also near Aberfeldy and Killin and generally a good base for exploring the beautiful area of Loch Tay.

The apartment is owned by a lovely couple, who were approachable via telephone throughout our stay and were very helpful when our car unfortunately broke down.

Overall, excellent value and a pleasure to stay here. Could not recommend this place more. We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
We enjoyed meeting you and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stace1987
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Booked for 6 of us, my partner, my parents, grandparents and myself. Very spacious and not cramped at all. View of the Loch was stunning. Short walk into Kenmore which my elderly grandparents managed no problem. We were really lucky with the weather being stunning. Enjoyed a meal in the marina on the Saturday night. It really is a home from home, there were so many lovely touches, including a nice bottle of red wine, milk in the fridge. My family are really keen to go back again, it really was such a great weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Wi/fi didn't really work
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
We are so glad that you had such a great visit to Kenmore and enjoyed the apartment! We look forward very much to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael s
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent and beautifully presented.”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Beautiful accommodation that was extremely clean and very well presented. Everything we could have asked for and more. Could not fault a thing. View over the loch was amazing. Bottle of wine and starter pack was a bonus. Owner was very easy to contact and provided helpful information. Would definitely book again. Did not want to leave!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We continue to enjoy the fact that our guests love it in Kenmore as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan13ll3...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic couldn't find fault”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We just returned from our fantastic weekend at Beinn eighe. The accommodation was spotless and well thought out. The views are stunning. We had typical scottish weather of every season during our stay but no matter what the weather it could not detract from the beautiful scenery. The marina restaurant next to the appartments was also great , the food was brilliant and the staff so friendly. We regularly go for weekends away and like to visit as many places as possible but we will definetly return for further breaks at beinn eighe as we enjoyed our stay so much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are always so pleased when guests enjoy their time in the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roy w
edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Wee Retreat”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beinn Eighe is a great place to go and relax with the amazing views and Kenmore a nice 5 minute walk away. The accommodation was everything we could have expected or wanted. Had all the the things you needed and all the games and things were a great little touch!
We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and veiws
Liked least: Internet isn't really useable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your wee retreat! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sask2015
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, perfect, perfect”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Accommodation and setting perfect - lovely waking up to the view every morning
The apartment has everything you need and much more
Immaculate throughout, with furnishings and decor of a very high standard
Will be back

Ken & Senga

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for your review - we are always so glad when guests enjoy their stay. You will be very welcome in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing