We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“When can we go back?!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beinn Eighe

Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture
Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Vaulted living area
Spacious living area
Choices for dining!
Luxury kitchen with granite work surfaces
King size bed
family bathroom
Upstairs bedroom with twin single beds
Upstairs en-suite shower room
View of the shower-room from upstairs bedroom
Kenmore to the left, apartment to the right
Kenmore beach
A warm welcome is always on hand at the Taymouth Marina Restaurant
Enjoy a drink at the bar at the Marina Restaurant
Water sports on the doorstep
Hire canoes at the Marina
Or launch your own and potter about on the Loch
Fantastic view of the Crannog
Queen's Drive walk above the apartment looking towards Ben Lawers
Acharn Falls
Cycling along the old railway line in Glen Ogle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GemSuther...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“When can we go back?!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Beinn Eighe Marina apartment. When we arrived we couldn't take our eyes off the view to unpack the car. We spent our days exploring the local area and testing out the quality of scones on offer and the evenings looking out onto the marina. We enjoyed a trip into Aberfeldy which is only a ten minute drive and found some great parks including a new one with zip wire just at the entrance of the castle in Kenmore. The apartment was pristine, each bedroom with its own charm and a lovely living/dining area. We look forward to a second visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. It gives us so much pleasure when guests enjoy their stay. You seem to have had a great time exploring round about and we look forward to welcoming you back to see lots more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardygran
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment with great view”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely apartment. My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights last week, and enjoyed it so much. The apartment is bright and airy and immaculate. It has everything you need for a relaxing break. Kitchen is well equipped, while bedrooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. We had dinner and afternoon coffee and scones at the Marina across the road from the apartment, and walked into town for dinner at Waterside Restauarant (part of Kenmore Club) which was excellent. We also had dinner in the apartment one night, as the view is amazing (even in the rain!). Look no further if it's a relaxing short break you're looking for!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time in Kenmore despite this rather un-summery weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
Edzell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location for a short break.”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Amazing service from the owner who was helpful and on hand to answer queries before the holiday started. Well presented apartment with the most stunning views across Loch Tay. This area is perfect for outdoor activities and the location of the apartment is ideal with the Crannog opposite, plenty of parking and a great wee marina restaurant next door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Some slight noise from neighbours
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and it's location. It is always rewarding to us if guests enjoy the surrounding area and appreciate all it has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowLi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with fantastic views”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We decided to stay in Kenmore as my partner was taking place in a cycling and running event finishing there. Although we have been to other parts of Perthshire before, Kenmore was new to us. What a great place it is! We enjoyed family horse riding and the nearby Crannog, as well as trips to local beauty spots, of which there are many. Even managed a couple of wee jogs up Drummond Hill and along the river bank path. A great spot for outdoot types like us. Local eateries are excellent too, and we had some great meals out.

And what a fabulous apartment which suited our needs perfectly for a weeks break. Our kids aged 2 and 5 enjoyed staying there as much as we did. I was very glad of the washer-dryer with the kids being out and about every day! Lovely, good quality decor, spotlessly clean and a nice welcoming gift of chilled wine in the fridge. We're already thinking about a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
How great that you managed to see so much of the surrounding countryside and do so many things! We are very glad that you enjoyed your time. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra m
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights with my mother, we both loved the apartment, everything you could wish for and more, the views outside overlooking the water were stunning. Spotlessly clean with every utensil you could think of! The welcome pack was a great idea, as the local shop had closed before we had a chance to stock up with tea, coffee and milk. Will definitely return but hope to stay a little longer next time. To top it off we had the most wonderful weather with temperatures in the 20's. Thanks Mhairi for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and setting.
Liked least: cant think of anything
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
We are so glad that you both enjoyed your stay. We do try to make it as comfortable as possible for our guests and we are glad that you found it to your liking. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn0330
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed with our three children who are all in their twenties for the weekend. The lodge was stunning and the view was stunning.We ate in the resteraunt a cross the road and the food was amazing.The lodge is beautiful and has everything you could possibly need.
Mhairi made the booking experience excellent. Thank you so much for all us to stay in your lodge. Would not hesitate in recommending it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere in a stunning location and perfect accommodation
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay in the apartment. We appreciate your kind comments and hope you will return sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin y
1 review
“Great view, great apartment, great location, great price”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I would thoroughly recommend staying Here. Myself, wife and two year old had a brilliant time and this is the best accommodation we have stayed in within the UK at this price. The views from the full length windows are simply stunning, looking over loch Tay and all the beauty contained within.

The apartment is over two levels, and is very tastefully put together. The owner clearly takes pride in the appearance of the place, and everything is lovely and clean.

My son loved staying here, calling it his holiday house. There is plenty space which meant that we were not too disappointed when the weather was poor.

Would thoroughly recommend and I expect we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your comments! It gives us great satisfaction when our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;