We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and Excellent View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Waterfront Restaurant

The Waterfront Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Kenmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good food and Excellent View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good choice of menu, food very good.
Friendly staff. Somewhere for the kids to play outside.
Fantastic view over the river.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    27
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We used this restaurant for 3 of our 4 evening meals. It was fully booked the other night - that says it all!
Good food at reasonable prices served by friendly and efficient staff.
Excellent location with good views.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TomChristine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I went for dinner to this cosy little place.Cannot fault the food we had a 3 course meal-all of it good.I must say the staff were exceptional really made it a great evening.We shall certainly be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Anar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
167 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fab coffee and scones.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

On a drive from our base in Pitlochry we drove to Kenmore which is located at the head of Loch Tay. Beautiful area. Had coffee and scones with strawberry jam and cream.All were amazing. Son had a cola and some handcooked fries which he said was excellent. Service good. Decor good but noticed that a couple of couches were in poor condition. Good choice of menu with prices a bit above average. But Perthshire can be an expensive area. Shop next door was well stocked too.

Helpful?
1 Thank dmax66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at The Kenmore Club for eight nights and ate here on a number of occasions, The staff are friendly and very helpful, makes you feel really relaxed. The food is excellent, well cooked, presented and good quality, my husband had the Scottish haddock, he enjoyed it so much, he ordered it again and he was not disappointed. Well done to all the Waterfont Team.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank palins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing