We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage in fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Watch this view from the front garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch this view from the front garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Watch this view from the front garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
657joanna...
1 review
“Fantastic cottage in fantastic location”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The cottage had everything required and we especially like the enclosed front and rear gardens, well equipped kitchen and fantastic view. Great location especially for our dog who loved the walk to taymouth castle and swimming inthe loch.
We enjoyed watersports with beyond adventure, distillery, walks and putting at Aberfeldy and golf at Pitlochry and going to the theatre in Pitlochry and the cinema in Aberfeldy. Great holiday great cottage.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2018
You certainly managed to pack lots in to your stay; I'm glad you enjoyed the house and the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPA186525
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had this cottage for a long weekend in May and could not ask for a more fantastic place. It had everything you needed for your stay. The owner is just a contact away if needed. There is plenty of literature on things to do. The setting is wonderful. We are already booked for our next visit. Kenmore is a lovely wee village and the local pub has good food and drink. If staying just take time to sit at the bench either outside the cottage or on the one by the Loch and just enjoy.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Thank you for your lovely informative comments, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next May.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
989gillia...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deri mhor cottage lenmore”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A fabulous cottage in a prime position of the loch. Fantastic views. Being going to kenmore for twenty years and this year didn’t disappoint. Even our 16 year old son loves going. Cottage is great value for money. Go and discover this piece of paradise!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
I am glad that you enjoyed Deri Mhor given that you already know other places in Kenmore. You are right, Kenmore is like paradise for many of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
895ronk
1 review
“A beautiful house on a perfect location.”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A very well equipped and maintained house on a beautiful spot. High class.
Very clean and organised. Six stars out of five.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Thanks Ron, I'm glad that you had a good time. I look forward to hearing from you if you are in the area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C5936QKda...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped, dog friendly and a perfect location.”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We booked this mainly based on it being dog friendly. It is indeed very dog friendly with a fully enclosed back garden and many different options for walking every day.
The house itself is well equipped and the view from the living room is stunning. You can watch the kayaking from the couch or, as we did, you can have a go yourself. Locally, you can eat & drink at the Kenmore Hotel (150m away) and the bar at Mains of Taymouth (5 mins walk). A perfect base for exploring the beautiful Perthshire countryside.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
I am glad that you and your dog enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillBigga...
Biggar, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage for a break with fantastic scenery”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped with everything you need. Logs for superb log burner in lounge and electric heating both included in the cost. We were there for a week of the worst snowy cold weather and found that after the first day the log burner kept the whole house warm. Dog friendly with grass at front and back and enclosed back garden. Spotlessly clean throughout . Views from the lounge and front bedroom stunning looking straight down Loch Tay and on to Ben Lawers. Lots to do in Kenmore and the immediate area and even more within 10 miles or so. Very friendly and helpful owner.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Thank you for your kind and helpful comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G
1 review
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house itself is lovely and very comfortable, but the real star is the fantastic view of Loch Tay. The log burner was also a treat in the evenings after having been out enjoying the stunning autumn scenery. Kenmore itself is very attractive, and while peaceful has good amenities for its size in terms of shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thanks for the lovely review, we look forward to seeing you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing