We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic setting - perfect for enjoying beautiful Bath”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corston Fields Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Corston B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting - perfect for enjoying beautiful Bath”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed here August bank holiday weekend when we attended a wedding. It was a perfect location in relation to relax and enjoy the surroundings and close enough to enjoy the bustle of Bath. We stayed in the Annex which was just off the side of the Manor House; it was immaculate and comfortable. Our hosts were delightful and very helpful, as well as being fab cooks! The breakfasts were fit for royalty and were a perfect start for a day of exploring. It's a little more expensive than other B&B's in the the area but you do get what you pay for. They even have their mobile number engraved on the keyring in case you run into any problems while out and about! We would highly Corston Fields farm and are looking forward to returning very soon!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplesuzyq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Spent 2 lovely nights staying here and can't recommend it enough. Our hosts were genuinely friendly, helpful and accommodating. It seemed a much better option than staying in Bath itself; only a short 10minute drive away and surrounded by lovely countryside. Our annex room had a veranda too! Meant we could sit out when we got back from Bath in the evening and not disturb anyone. And as other reviews mention, Lady, their lovable dog will happily take you on a walk around the surrounding fields. Lastly, the breakfast is top notch. Sets you up for a day exploring Bath.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights to visit Bath. Very quite area. Love the farmhouse setting. Very clean and roomy. Excellent walk with the dog, Lady, around the farm under the sunny day. Very friendly hosts. Good size breakfast. We enjoy taking the bus to the Bath center by parking the car at the parking lot. If you don't like to stay in the busy town center, this place is a good place to stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Our 3rd stay at this gorgeous farmhouse just outside Bath and we will definitely be returning next year. We stayed for 4 nights in the Annex. The farm is just beautiful and a pleasure to return to after a busy day out. Gerald, Roz, Emily, Eddie and Lady the dog (!) are wonderfully warm and welcoming and make you feel like friends. The accommodation is beautiful and the breakfast's are superb. If you are short on ideas of on where to go, or where to eat, their local knowledge is brilliant. I cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigleonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Reluctant to recommend this beautiful farmhouse in case it gets too popular and there will be no room when I want to re-visit. I really enjoyed my 4night stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothypurdew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We here for two days, Great breakfast, and freindly service, the Rooms were more than comfortable and we would most definatly recomend this to anyone, A short drive or a cheep taxi trip from the town center and The main atraction of the Roman Baths.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Knights_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2010

We had a fabulous time at Corston Fields. Emily and Eddy looked after us handsomely. We had a superb bedroom which was warm and comfortable. The breakfasts set us up for the day and we were made to feel so welcome. Whenever we sought information about travelling not only did we get directions but travel times too. Nothing was too much trouble.

If you're in the Bath area I'd thoroughly recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leedsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corston
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
5.9 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
6.1 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#28 of 31 in Bath
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Lansdown Grove Hotel
5.0 mi away
High Beeches
High Beeches
#15 of 157 in Bath
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corston Fields Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corston Fields Farm

Property: Corston Fields Farm
Address: Wells Road | Corston, Nr Bath, Corston, Bath BA2 9HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Corston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Corston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corston Fields is a 17th century farmhouse, standing in it's own farmland, just 5 miles from the centre of Bath city. The B&B is quiet with plenty of free, well-lit parking, the rooms are centrally heated, with Freeview TV and designed with a wow factor! Stay here the enjoy a city break, without city noise and city parking problems! Lots of good local pubs for evening meals too. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing