We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and welcoming.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corston Fields Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Corston B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant and welcoming.”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Huge thank you to our lovely hosts, Laura and I both thoroughly enjoyed our break at your charming residents and will be happily recommending you to friends and family.

I hope the rain subsides and winter is not to harsh, thanks again Clinton and Laura (not old people haha)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clintonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tumut, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This B&B has all the pluses. Quiet location, friendly helpful hosts central position for visiting Bath, Stonehenge and the South/West of England.
The rooms are a generous size, comfortable beds large bathroom.Clean and welcoming. Wi Fi provided which makes keeping in touch with the family very easy and a beautiful breakfast. I loved the Strawberries and Blueberries in wine glasses.
The house is oozing atmosphere and the walk through the fields is a good stretch of the legs.

Room Tip: We had the Mahogany Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonlighter92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We just returned to the USA after 2 weeks in England. Our visit at Corston Farm was splendid! We have ranked this visit at the top of our list of all B&B's in our many years of travel. Gerald and Ros are knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful - providing us with information, maps and whatever our needs were. The lodging was roomy, comfortable and met all our needs. We were surrounded by the beauty of the home, gardens, and farm. Just a short walk down the road is a delightful pub with a French chef serving delicious meals. Full-English breakfast with fresh eggs. You will definitely be delighted if you plan a visit here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Annex room, separated from the house. It was private and with a cozy outside covere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grammy002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed for 3 days/2 nights this weekend (April 2012) with my girlfriend and had a wonderful stay. I wanted to submit a detailed review, but having read what has already been posted - I agree with everything! (But I was amazed to see 2 negative reviews from back in 2008. The experiences of those reviewers are totally alien to the one I enjoyed this weekend)

The farm is a perfect distance from Bath centre – a convenient few minutes drive but yet far enough away to feel like you’re really out in the country and can enjoy the peace and quiet.

Roz and Gerald were fantastic hosts (ably assisted by Lady the dog) The Mahogany room we stayed in was decorated to a high standard, with everything we needed, great views and a lovely bathroom. Breakfast was also really good – I’m normally a very healthy eater, so the fact I had a full English every morning is indicative of how good it was!

If you’re visiting Bath – stay here!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Genius3370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. It's just the right distance from Bath, 10-15 minute drive. So you're near some great places for walking yet on Bath's doorstep. The breakfast included a choice of cereals, fruits, and yogurts and the typical cooked English with a vegetarian option (both were good). The rooms were very comfortable, tastefully decorated, and the whole place smelt lovely! A selection of teas and coffee in the room. Possible improvements would include a wider choice of breakfast meals and juices, and perhaps more toiletries, otherwise, we'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitchhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

It's a lovely setting - close enough to enjoy Bath, but remote enough to feel like you've got away from it all. We only stayed for a night but it was a perfect place to relax and unwind.

It isn't flash but has nice touches (freeview in rooms) and does all the simple stuff well. Importantly, our lovely hosts made us feel at home and were attentive on arrival and breakfast, but then gave us space to relax and enjoy our break. Highlights include the cracking breakfast, superb view from the top of the hill above the farmhouse, and the opportunity to take the family dog for a walk in the morning to work all the food off. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dpen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Corston Fields for a long weekend and had a fantastic experience. We stayed in the Mahogany Room, and found it delightful, the pictures on their website really don't do them justice. The room was spacious, with a flat television, a comfortable bed, sofa and wardrobe,not to mention a beautiful bathroom with a walk in shower. Gerald & Ros were lovely hosts, who were brilliant to ask about places to see, they also had a beautiful dog called Lady who took us (instead of the other way round) round the farm for a walk! I was even provided with a pair of wellingtons as it was quite wet. Tucked away as it is, the B an B is still within 10 minutes from Bath, and with the lovely breakfasts provided (which the hosts took great pains over), delightful service, comfortable rooms, me and my boyfriend had an amazing time, and not only would we recommend this place to anyone but we hope to go again at some point!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corston
5.9 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
6.1 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 34 in Bath
173 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Tasburgh House
Tasburgh House
#5 of 34 in Bath
905 reviews
3.1 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
5.0 mi away
High Beeches
High Beeches
#15 of 154 in Bath
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corston Fields Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corston Fields Farm

Property: Corston Fields Farm
Address: Wells Road | Corston, Nr Bath, Corston, Bath BA2 9HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Corston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Corston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Corston Fields Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corston Fields is a 17th century farmhouse, standing in it's own farmland, just 5 miles from the centre of Bath city. The B&B is quiet with plenty of free, well-lit parking, the rooms are centrally heated, with Freeview TV and designed with a wow factor! Stay here the enjoy a city break, without city noise and city parking problems! Lots of good local pubs for evening meals too. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing