We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect break!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corston Fields Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Corston B&B and Inns
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect break!”
Reviewed 20 August 2010

I was looking for some accommodation in Somerset area which could accommodate 3 people for 5 days with the 4th person joining for the last two nights and frankly I was struggling! When I came across Corston Fields I could not believe my luck! Ros and Gerald were amazing hosts. We had two rooms with a shared bathroom. The rooms were very spacious and very nicely decorated and the views out of our windows were breathtaking.

The breakfast was something else altogether! Fruit, toast, yoghurts and of course the farmhouse full English! We could not have asked for more. Every our request was catered for and Gerald gave us top tips on what to see in the area.

The farm is located just a few miles outside Bath and Bristol is not far either. On our first and last night we went to the Globe pub just down the road. The food was brilliant and the prices were surprisingly good too.

Lady, the dog of the house, showed us the farm and we even saw a deer during one of our many walks! All in all we had an amazing time and would not even hesitate booking with Ros and Gerald again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiska115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We went to Bath for a few days holiday and Corston Fields Farm was highly recommended to us by friends who know Bath very well. Their high praise was totally accurate and our stay was absolutely fabulous! Our hosts, Ros and Gerald were very, very welcoming and helpful and made our stay feel special.

The annex was lovely, very clean, neat and airy. It was perfect! Breakfast was delicious, fresh and tasty. The surroundings were beautiful too!

We would def recommended this lovely farmhouse to anyone looking to stay in the Bath area and are already looking forward to returning there on our next trip, hopefully in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topstarangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

This is our second visit to Corston Fields Farm and we got the same warm reception. Ros and Gerald and their Daughter and Son-In-Law make you feel so welcome and are full of suggestions (if you are stuck) of great places to go and also eat. The rooms are clean, comfy and well equipt and the breakfast is excellent. Going into Bath is very easy and arriving back at the farm after being in the bustling city is the perfect tonic to a busy day. Cannot reccomend enough.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigleonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

This B&B was just beautiful. Ros and Gerald are the perfect hosts with beautiful Lady, the dog as their assistant. The room - well a whole unit really - was the nicest I have stayed in, with generous space and delightful decor. Internet was fast and free and a walk around the fields was a beautiful relaxation. Breakfast was delicious and local. If you ever get the chance, stay here!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozcat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2010

My girlfriend and I spent a lovely two nights at Corston Fields Farm. We had planned a three-day break in Bath, including a visit to the spa, but wanted to stay somewhere outside the city that offered both peace and country walks. The farm did both brilliantly, with a really enjoyable 2km walk on the grounds made extra-special by the company of their lovely doberman Lady.

We stayed in the annex room, which was cosy and comfortable in equal measure, and Ros' full English breakfast is about as fresh and healthy as a fry-up can get. She and Gerald are both extremely welcoming people, and have plenty to tell you about the local area if you ask them.

Finally, I would add that we are not drivers but still found the farm more than convenient for Bath. It's about a mile to the nearby village of Corston, from where you can catch a bus (15 minutes) into the centre of Bath, so absolutely no problem for people used to walking.

All in all, sensational stuff.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilcorpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We stayed at Corston Fields Farm in the summer last year and found it a charming and friendly place. Nothing was too much trouble and the owners were only too happy to advise us and help us organise our itnerary. We were delighted with the Annex which was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. The Farm is perfectly situated for walking in the surrounding countryside or for visiting Bath. We would not hesitate to visit here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriamHier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2010

We had to leave London later than expected, so I called Gerald who said it was no problem - he would move us into the Anex were he could leave the door open and light on for us and we could come in at any time. And indeed the door was open and the light on to welcome us in at 1am after a rather long drive! The room was warm and cosy, breakfast was great (particularly good bacon) there was free wifi (a nice touch). There is a pub 300m away so if you fancy last orders, you can wonder over and not have to worry about driving back. Gerald and Ros were charming hosts, they even posted back a scarf we left! A great stay!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corston
5.9 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
6.1 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 34 in Bath
173 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Tasburgh House
Tasburgh House
#5 of 34 in Bath
905 reviews
3.1 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
5.0 mi away
High Beeches
High Beeches
#15 of 154 in Bath
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corston Fields Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corston Fields Farm

Property: Corston Fields Farm
Address: Wells Road | Corston, Nr Bath, Corston, Bath BA2 9HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Corston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Corston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Corston Fields Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corston Fields is a 17th century farmhouse, standing in it's own farmland, just 5 miles from the centre of Bath city. The B&B is quiet with plenty of free, well-lit parking, the rooms are centrally heated, with Freeview TV and designed with a wow factor! Stay here the enjoy a city break, without city noise and city parking problems! Lots of good local pubs for evening meals too. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing