We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Porto Monte(Maceira)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Areias do Seixo(A dos Cunhados)
US$556
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noiva do Mar(Atalaia)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Cruz(Torres Vedras)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Praia Azul Hotel Restaurante(Silveira)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MH Dona Rita(Consolacao)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
85
182
90
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
182
90
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor and outdoor poolsnice hotelgames roomsanta cruzamazing viewslocation is greatgolf coursestar hotelsea viewsauna and steam roombig hotelsoupswide range of activitieshorse stablessummermarbikes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

A nice hotel in a bad location.
We’ve stayed here for 3 nights in March. We came here on a tour. A good hotel, big rooms, wonderful service, friendly staff and everything looks fine.
The problem is it’s location, there’s nothing around! No access to Lisbon! Nothing around!
Daily we came back to hotel around 20:30, had dinner and there were nothing to do! No nightlife around the hotel and there were nothing else to do on the hill! All we could do was to use the hotel’s game room which provided pool, table football and ping pong.
I do appreciate the hotel staff and management. But maybe it’s a good place to stay in summer when you can use swimming pool and etc.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yalda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipa_Golf_Mar, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel Golf Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Yalda S,
We would like to thank you for taking your time posting an online review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Golf Mar Hotel.
We’re pleased to read that you liked our service and found the staff very friendly as it is important to us to provide a good service.
The Golf Mar location is quite unique, but you really need a car to visit the cultural heritage of the region. I take the advantage of the opportunity to inform you that the Vimeiro Clube Aventura has Cultural Tours and Walking Tours available all year-round.
Once again thank you for your online feedback.
We hope to welcoming you back at Golf Mar Hotel in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

It's a 70's hotel, I believe, with the vintage charm (but being slowly refurbished), ideal to spend a weekend (or more!), just stairing the sea on the balcony of the room. The food at the restaurant it's interesting and the crew are very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: sea view, of course!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenriqueF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipa_Golf_Mar, Equipa Golf Mar at Hotel Golf Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear HenriqueF1,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the feedback of your stay with us.
It is great to see that you liked the views from the balcony and found the staff very helpful as it is important to us to provide a good service.
We hope to welcoming you back at Golf Mar Hotel in the future.
King regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Very big Hotel
Old style but with some improvements from year to year.
Pitty that golf course is closed and not available anymore.
The food service is really good and more suitable for an 4 stars than a 3 star hotel.


Quality is very good.
The staff is very friendly and help in anything.
Good for relax

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank João P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hein_Demyttenaere, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Golf Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear João,
I would like to thank you for taking your time posting an online review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Golf Mar Hotel.
I am pleased to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with! Golf Mar hotel is an outstanding seaside experience which is great to relax.
It is also great to see that you liked our food service and found the staff very friendly as it is important to us to provide a good service.
Once again thank you for your online feedback.
We hope to welcoming you back at Golf Mar Hotel in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner visited o Hotel golf mar between 11-18th Sept.

Upon arrival we were given a warm greeting by the very friendly reception staff. The room we had was facing the stables which had amazing views of the hills and stables. The room itself was very spacious and bathroom was clean but dated .

The restaurant for breakfast and dinner was fabulous, wide range of choices for everyone, even the fussy eaters , you could never go hungry . The staff in the restaurant were very attentive especially of an evening for £20pp you have a buffet tea ranging from soups,salads and hot meat veg etc, this also includes soft drinks, bottle of wine and water .

We used the spa facilities which were amazing so refreshing . Sauna and steam room .

There's a wide range of activities at the hotel from paintballing ,cycle hire, water slides,tennis and so much more, this was fab for us as the village itself has very little to do
There are only two restaurants to eat in by the beach which served amazing food and drinks.
The nearest supermarket is about 2 miles away so be prepared to do a lot of walking or hire the bikes, we hired them for the day which was €15 each but we cycled to santa Cruz which is about 9km away, breath taking views there.

There not a lot to do at night, but there is a games room which has 6 pool table and table tennis this does cost extra €6. The bar is open till 1am .

The hotel at the time was filled with Portuguese and we were the only British, but they were all very friendly but all spoke limited English.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mug7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hein_Demyttenaere, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Golf Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear mug7,
I would like to thank you for taking your time posting an online review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Ô Golf Mar Hotel.
I am pleased to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with! Golf Mar hotel is an outstanding seaside experience with wonderful views and a wide range of activities and services available all year-round.
It is also great to see that you liked our breakfast and dinner and found the staff very friendly as it is important to us to provide a good service.
Once again thank you for your online feedback.
We hope to welcoming you back at Ô Golf Mar Hotel in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Very large, resort hotel in a lovely setting. Sea front. Rooms at the front have a wonderful view. Reception staff efficient but no more than that. We were on the 7th floor and enjoyed going to sleep listening to the sea. No air conditioning. Hotel a bit tired, our room needed updating. We ate dinner in the restaurant which catered for a huge number. Buffet food but very tasty and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomartin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hein_Demyttenaere, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Golf Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time posting an online review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Ô Golf Mar Hotel.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the sea view a wonderful view.
After reading your comments regarding the front office team I am disapointed as I have not got a complain about the reception team before.
Many thanks for the feedback regarding the room. We use online reviews to constantly improve all aspects of our service and facilities. An ambitious refurbishing project has been put up in many areas, so that we can offer today’s modern comfort in the Ô Hotel Golf Mar.
We hope to welcoming you back at Ô Golf Mar Hotel in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews