We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mustard Tree
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Carbis Bay
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chy-An-Albany(St Ives)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
107
22
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
22
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomfresh milkguest housefried breadb bquality sausagestopped up dailymini fridgest ivesfull englishminute walk from the centreroom was very clean and comfortablean excellent place to staylong journeywonderful guesthousecar parklocal produce
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

A great place to stay. It is immaculately clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts are the best with plenty of choice. One of my children is lactose intolerant, and John and Anne were able to cater for this. That was a real plus for us.
The garden is really lovely too and full of interesting plants.The guest house is near to the beach so it is in a perfect location for Carbis Bay.
The rooms are lovely and beautifuly decorated.We really enjoyed staying here.It is quiet at night.The only noise was the hum of the fridge, which we did turn off at night as my husband is a light sleeper. John and Anne are the kindest of hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona_W_724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

stayed here on the start of a 5 day trip along the coastal path and it was a great place to stay.
the owner even allowed me to keep the car securely parked in their car park until I returned.
it is a short bus ride into st ives (or easy walk) and the bus from penzance also goes right past the front door for my return to st ives.
breakfast was lovely and the room spotless, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dagsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just enjoyed a very pleasant few days at The Mustard Tree. Anne and John made us feel very welcome. Pleasant, clean and comfortable rooms. The fridge in the room is a great idea although if you are a light sleeper it may be worth turning it off before you go to bed as the one in our room was a little noisy.

The breakfast is the best we have had for a long time. Particularly impressed by the fact that one morning I had to wait a couple of minutes longer as John wasn't quite happy with my poached eggs...when they came they were absolutely perfect.

Anne provided us with lots of really helpful information which made our stay trouble free. A thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: The Mustard Tree is in a lovely location so pick a room with a sea view for maximum enjoyment.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

It was a wonderful stay !! John and Anne are wonderful hosts :) We were a group of 8 people and John-Anne came to pick us up from the station and dropped us on our way back. Even throughout our stay, they were very kind and took good care of all of us. Location is really nice with just 10 minutes from the beach. All the rooms had nice views - either sea or beautiful gardens. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed for one night, everything was great. So helpful with car parking and would love to of stayed one more night but sadly for us all rooms were booked for that one night. Breakfast was enjoyable and the location was lovely. Overall, a happy stay at The Mustard Tree, will be coming back for sure next year, thanks John and Anne for being perfect hosts!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasalval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews