We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious apartment in a great location with...”
Breathtaking view from sitting room window of St Ives Bay and Carbis Bay beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking view from sitting room window of St Ives Bay and Carbis Bay beach.
Window seat and view of bay beyond. Peaceful garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Breathtaking view from sitting room window of St Ives Bay and Carbis Bay beach.
Window seat and view of bay beyond.
Peaceful garden.
Comfortable sitting area.
Padded window seat in sitting area.
Sitting/Dining and Kitchen area.
Welcome tea tray.
Luxury kitchen area.
Nespresso coffee machine.
Luxury Boutique Bedroom with full length mirror.
Towelling robes and complimentary towelling mule slippers.
Dressing table and wardrobe.
Bathroom with bath and overhead rain shower.
Stunning view of St Ives Bay from the sitting area window.
Comfortable padded window seat.
Fernhill Apartments Building -  originally a Mine Captains House, tastefully renovated in 2010.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire G
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxurious apartment in a great location with lovely sea views”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The apartment is amazing - underfloor heating, well equipped kitchen, very comfortable bed and a lovely window seat with views across the bay. It was really clean and in perfect condition. There was an unexpected bonus of some lovely complimentary toiletries and edible treats, really thoughtful. It's in a quiet location but is easy to get to, there is a Tescos close by and it's just a short walk into St Ives or down to beautiful Carbis Beach. Car parking is easy (off road private area) but it would be easy to stay without a car and use public transport if you preferred.
The owners are really nice, the stay was easy to book and I would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
1 review
“Relaxing Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We booked to stay at this apartment as our honeymoon - it was beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Although the weather was rather wet and windy we still went out every day to Lands End, Newquay, Falmouth and Plymouth to name a few! Ideal for public transport (we left are car at home). The local area was stunning - short walk to beach and approx. half an hour to St Ives. We stayed out of season so quite a few places were closed but we still enjoyed ourselves. The apartment was stunning and extremely well presented - the little touches of the hamper and toiletries was an added bonus that we both enjoyed - Chris and Janice were very helpful in all communications before, during and after our holiday and it was a total pleasure from finding the apartment, the booking process and the holiday itself! Would love to come back and visit for a holiday in the summer months!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattb0910
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect 30th birthday stay.”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Love everything about Cornwall but had never been to South Cornwall. Always wanted to go and we had hoped the accomodation was also going to be memorable. It had everything we had hoped for. Comfy bed. Stunning view. Great location. 2 minute drive to St Ives. Owners were on hand if we needed them but left us be which is what id hoped for. We wanted a private unsociable weekend :) We had a few queries which were dealt with quickly and efficiently by text. Many thanks. 5*

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalzO86
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented the apartment for our honeymoon in Cornwall and it was just perfect. The apartment is very much deserving of its 5 stars. There was a lovely welcome hamper waiting for us which we enjoyed. The view from the window seat is just beautiful and we both spent a lot of time sitting looking out with a glass of wine. Carbis Bay beach is roughly an easy 5 minute walk downhill (it's a little harder on the way back up after a day being lazy on the beach). St. Ives is also an easy walk away (roughly 30 - 40 minutes). We both wanted a beach holiday with luxury and we certainly got this. We have already recommended the apartment to friends and hope to return ourselves sometime soon.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ally G
1 review
“Fantastic relaxing 5 star break *****”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We recently returned from a week in Carbis Bay and we couldn't have asked for more. 7 Fernhill was a gorgeous apartment with stunning views across the bay that we (myself, Daughter & Grandson) enjoyed immensely throughout our stay, from the comfort of the window seat. The apartment is beautifully furnished and has everything you could possibly need for a self catering stay as well as all the expected essentials and plenty more unexpected treats to make it really special.
The apartment is perfectly located for walks down to the beach and although the walk is steep it only takes around 10 minutes and is a lovely walk with great views down under the viaduct leading to the bay.
It is also walking distance from St Ives but if you don't fancy the walk the train station is nearby and there are also good bus links in and out of the centre.
We felt completely at home here and managed to relax and destress 100%.
Would highly recommend to others and would definitely like to return in the future.
Thanks for a fabulous week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatClaire...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment ideal for relaxing break”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had an amazing stay in this beautiful apartment. Everything you could ask for in a scenic apartment for a relaxing break.

The location is everything you need to access cornwall or if you fancy not using the car the train station from Carbis bay to St Ives is a 10min walk and a 5 minute tain journey. We walked into St Ives one day and the views were stunning.
Tesco is a 10 minute walk away for all you need.

Although a little pricey the Carbis Bay Hotel beach bar and restaurant has amazing views to enjoy.

After a lovely day the apartment is equiped with bathrobes/ slippers and all those home comforts for that final unwind.

We only had 3 nights here but could easily have stayed much longer and would not hestitate staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheelagh5...
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the window seat!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Enjoyed our stay at no7. All you could ask for in this well equipped apartment. The view from the window seat was brilliant even when the weather is not great!! Ideal to get to Carbis Bay & St Ives. Walk back from the beach gets your heart pumping!!
We'd return without doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Window seat
Liked least: That pets are allowed to stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing