We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent rental and excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Carbis Bay beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carbis Bay beach
Living Room Dining/Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Carbis Bay beach
Living Room
Dining/Living Room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom
View from the master bedroom window (July 2018) using a zoom lens
Sunrise from the master bedroom window (July 2018.).
Carbis Bay beach
Carbis Bay beach
Carbis Bay beach
St Ives harbour
St Ives
St Ives
St Ives
Just outside St Ives on the main road from Carbis Bay
Just outside St Ives on the main road from Carbis Bay
Porthminster Beach, St Ives
Gwithian (near Hayle)
Gwithian (near Hayle)
Gwithian (near Hayle)
Godrevy Lighthouse
Trevaunance Cove near St Agnes
Trevaunance Cove near St Agnes
Chapel Porth near St Agnes
Chapel Porth near St Agnes
Wheal Coates near St Agnes
St Micheals Mount
Kynance Cove
Kynance Cove
Kynance Cove
Kynance Cove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent rental and excellent location”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location situated by local shops, beach which is on the door stop with a great pub and restaurant. A minute walk to the bus stop and the train station to St Ives. The flat is perfect lovely clean modern and perfect for a holiday break. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. We had a lovely holiday and will visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you Christine for such a lovely review. We're delighted you had such a great time and that you like the property too. We look forward to wecoming you and yoru family back soon.
Ed & Zoe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall2...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We have stayed at Trevose in Carbis Bay for three years running and have booked again for August 2018. Very clean, modern apartment with all of your home comforts. Great central location, and only one mile to St Ives. I would highly recommend it for families, couples or single person.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you Jacqui and family for such a nice review. We hope you have a fantastic time this year and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Ed & Zoe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This flat is a home from home. Its not like any other rentals we have stayed at, here they have really thought about the decor and furnishings and it is really comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need and the beds are really snuggerly. Here they provide upto date info on all the attractions around, resturants and pubs which is really helpful. Ideal position with a free car parking space. It is in Carbis Bay, situated near a shop and post office ideal for essentials and getting cash out. In walking distance of some good pubs, resturants and the beach and just down the road. You can also catch the train into St Ives which is fab in the evenings as no need to drive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Thank you Dawn and Ian for such a great review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Ed & Zoe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time. Lovely accommodation superbly placed to enjoy Cornwall. Highly recommended. Highlights were Carbis Bay and Minnack Theatre

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Thank you Ian and Deb for such a glowing review. We're really pleased you had such a good time and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Ed & Zoe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh I do like to be beside the seaside”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time at Carbis Bay. I hadn’t realised it would be so hilly but the bay was amazing.

Catching the train to St Ives made our holiday feel very vintage, we thoroughly enjoyed it.

The accommodation was very comfortable and tastefully furnished and decorated. The only thing I was disappointed about was that I could not find a pub/restaurant within walking distance from the apartment so we had to drive.

We drove to Lands End a few times and I would highly recommend a visit there, it’s so peaceful and calming, I could have sat and watched the sunshine on the water all day long. I would recommend going on a pirate day and staying for the evening to enjoy the story telling and fireworks.

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Thank you Dominique and David for such a lovely review. We're delighted you had such a good time.

Since your visit there is a new Mediterranean restaurant opened within a two minute walk from the flat. There is also a new bar and restaurant on the beach at Carbis Bay and (right at the bottom of "The Hill"). In 2017, the Atlantic Wave hotel was refurbished and has a bar which is open to non-guests - which is very nice. So, on your next visit (hint), apart from "The Hill" you should be spoilt for choice Look forward to hearing from you soon. Ed & Zoe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAB1999
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is our 4th stay here and we love it! Perfectly situated for Carbis Bay beach and St Ives with just a short walk to Carbis Bay train station. The accommodation is modern, very clean and feels like home from home. The information pack you receive is very informative but Ed (the owner) is great at recommending places too. We have already booked for next year. You won’t be disappointed if you do too! It’s a little gem in beautiful Cornwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you Belinda for such a wonderful review. Zoe and I are thrilled that you like our little piece of Cornwall so much and it is a pleasure to welcome you. We hope you're all having a fantastic time and look forward to hearing from you soon. Ed & Zoe G
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing