We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Atlantic(Carbis Bay)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
Book now, pay at stay
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downsfield(Carbis Bay)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oystercatcher(Carbis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,833)
Filter reviews
1,833 results
Traveller rating
958
478
231
105
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
478
231
105
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssands restaurantbuilding workcourse dinnerafternoon teawedding partymain restaurantbeach clubst ivessea viewstunning locationreception staffspa areaheated poolrestaurant stafftravelzoo dealwedding receptionlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,833 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited in mid June and were immediately taken back by the amazing location of the hotel. The staff were superb in every department; Reception, Bar, Restaurant & Breakfast all of them were friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Lesley arranged an upgrade of room upon our arrival which was a real bonus. Hotel was busy as you might expect but even with two weddings being held, the level of service was first rate. Rooms were well laid out and very clean - only constructive criticism is that a full length mirror would have been a welcome addition. We stayed on a DBB basis which isn't something we normally do but we weren't disappointed at all - the food was great.
Really perfectly placed for St. Ives which is a 20 min walk away or a 5 min train ride.
Looking forward to going back and seeing Lesley and the rest of the team again.

Room Tip: Sea View with balcony is the room you want.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine D, Front Office Manager at Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jonathan,
Your review is just great, thank you so much. Lesley and the team will be delighted to see this and we are so happy you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully it won't be long until you come back and see us again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have just spent two nights at the lovely hotel. It's located just outside St Ives right on the beautiful beach of Carbis bay. The staff are excellent giving great service and the sands restaurant serves up great food.
The hotel is a short walk on the coastal path to St Ives and a 3 min train ride back as the coastal path return can be a little tiring. The room was very good but up 4 flights of stairs, no lift.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine D, Front Office Manager at Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John,
Thank you so much for giving us a perfect review and for your compliments, much appreciated. We hope you will return when you can.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in in an absolutely divine location. You simply cannot fault the location, a 20 minute lovely walk away from St Ives and the facilities in Carbis Bay hotel were also great. We were having Pimms in the hydropool overlooking the ocean. Simply beautiful. Also the staff were also exceptional and attended to our every need. Nothing was a problem. Everyone was smiling and we had an exceptional dinner on the first night. Yes there was building works going on but it didn't detract from the experience and anyone who is complaining about this is just looking for something to moan about. Rooms were comfortable and clean but I stayed in a superior garden room and cannot comment on the more luxury rooms. All in all a fantastic stay and couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jlaramy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine D, Front Office Manager at Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Your review is amazing, thank you. We really appreciate hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us and are passing on your compliments to our staff. Do visit us again - the sun is glistening on the sea today; we have to agree, it is "divine"!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel great, loved every minute, staff very helpful, food great,(crab sandwiches fabulous), so fresh, room small but very clean, view brilliant over the bay from the room, clear blue ocean and near white sand, the only problem at the moment is the major building works at the front of the hotel for new apartments, although this didn't spoil our holiday it may not be so for others.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine D, Front Office Manager at Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Christine,
Thank you so much for your 5* review and great to hear you had a brilliant stay.
We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for one night as a little escape for me and my husband for our anniversary. From start to finish we were made to feel welcome and the staff couldn't do enough for us.
We relaxed by the pool in the Spa and enjoyed an amazing massage. Definitely recommend you do this as it was the best we've ever had. We both felt amazing afterwards.
We enjoyed dinner in the sands restaurant in the evening which we absolutely loved.
It was just what we both needed so thank you for an amazing stay and we will definitely be back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine D, Front Office Manager at Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sarah,
Happy Anniversary! Your recommendation is much appreciated, thank you. Great to hear you had such an amazing time and come again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews