We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaview

View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony
Views from Master Bedroom View from 2nd Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
View from Balcony
Views from Master Bedroom
View from 2nd Bedroom
Sit at the table & look out to sea
Master bedroom
Main Bedroom; sit in bed & look out to sea over to Godrevy lighthouse
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom from arty angle
Hall
Kitchen: patio doors other end opening onto Balcony
Kitchen Table
Balcony
Coat Hangers
Happy Days!
Bathroom
En suite
Fish in the Bedroom
Carbis Bay
St Ives
View from Dining Area
Carbis Bay from coastal walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Danielle...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking apartment.”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stunning & immaculate. Can't fault the apartment, perfectly located with beautiful views of the sea & coastline. I felt at home with all the little touches such as the welcome hamper. I would stay here every time I visit St Ives. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

'Sea view' is the best self-catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. Located in the fantastic area of Carbis Bay, with wonderful sea views from all windows, this was just perfect as a base for a week in Cornwall. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated, with lovely furniture, curtains, bedding and towels, and a real home from home with all the appliances necessary for an easy life! The welcome pack was lovely too, so we could have a lovely Cornish Cream Tea on our arrival after a 400 mile drive, sitting on the balcony in the sunshine with a glass of wine. A wonderful week was enjoyed, by both myself and my husband, and also our daughter and her partner. Would definitely like to return!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Rod...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic apartment, cosy home from home. Exceptionally well looked after with a very high standard of cleanliness. Lovely bright rooms with an amazing view from the bedrooms. Perfect location for exploring the best of Cornwall. Great value for money, we'll definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Special_K...
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Location, Location, Location (and a very nice apartment!)”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

As other reviews have said, this apartment is luxuriously fitted, spotlessly clean, and has good access to amenities such as shops etc. Furthermore, all of our communications with the owners were friendly and prompt. No problems there then. But to be honest, the thing we are most interested in when choosing a holiday is location. And what a location this place has! Would definitely stay here again (but hope for better weather next time; we had a great time with 15 degrees, but 25 degrees in Carbis Bay would have made it amazing!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Tad noisy (with other flats above, below and to left and right), but nothing to be done about that.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna M
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This flat is great. It is a very high spec and was an ideal size for us. My wife, daughter (2.5 years of age) and I had a great time. The flat is 5 mins from the beach, and the local hotel is good for eating in. The train station to St Ives is 5 mins from the flat and it takes only a few mins to get into St Ives where there are many places to see and eat.
There is a local shop about 5 mins from the flat that you can get the basics in but there is a large Tesco about 10 min drive from the flat also.
Would go back.
Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Breathtaking views from every window”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a week at Seaview and I am so glad that I found this wonderful apartment. I never normally write reviews but feel it would be such a shame not to add to the glowing reviews that this apartment has already received. After a long journey what a lovely way to be greeted with a welcome basket of scones, jam, lovely cream, biscuits and a bottle of wine in the fridge! Ashley and Clare have created a beautiful space, which is spotlessly clean throughout and with an added sense of luxury. The apartment has also lots of board games for the children to keep them entertained. Head bangers in particular being a firm favourite! Fantastic views from every window and a great balcony to enjoy them. We travelled with young children and the apartment is in a great spot to access the beach, only a short 5 minute walk away. We walked the coastal path several times into St Ives , a little steep in places but you are rewarded with lovely views. If you prefer , the apartment is only a short 2 minute walk from the train station, with St Ives only one stop away.
After a wonderful week we will be definitely returning to Seaview for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken308
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, excellent!!!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment is top class, beautifully furnished to a very high specification. The location is ideal for the stroll down to Carbis bay and the beautiful coastal walk into St Ives.
Everything was beautiful and the welcome hamper the best we have ever had , so a big thank you we will be back

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing