We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seaview”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaview

View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony
Living Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
View from Balcony
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Table
Master bedroom
Ready for bed
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom from arty angle
Hall
Happy Days!
Kitchen: patio doors other end opening onto Balcony
Coat Hangers
Balcony
Bathroom
En suite
Fish in the Bedroom
Kitchen Table
View from 2nd Bedroom
Carbis Bay
St Ives
View from Dining Area
Views from Master Bedroom
Carbis Bay from coastal walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
1ritak
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Seaview”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Ashley the owner was extremely helpful.
The apartment was amazing. Is was very clean and the furnishing and decorating was excellent. There was every amenity that you could wish for for a lovely holiday.
The weather wasn't the best but it didn't matter as we had somewhere lovely to go back to.
Thank you also to Ashley and Claire for the hamper it was a lovely surprise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpreet...
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment was very clean and right next to beach and station. Great welcome hamper!!
Ample space for my daughter to run around. Definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The perfect place to spend Christmas”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a lovely Christmas staying in this gorgeous apartment. The minute we walked through the door we knew we had made a good choice. It was lovely and warm, clean, stylishly furnished with great art work - someone with interior design talent has fitted it out! There were lovely sea views from all the windows. We were delighted to find the owners had put up a tree for us and even the decorations were classy. There was a festive Christmas hamper with mulled wine, Christmas pudding, mince pies, stolen, conserve, brandy butter, chocolate etc Two highlights of our stay were visiting Mousehole to see the Christmas lights and lantern parade and watching the mass swim on Boxing Day in St Ives. We would love to return one day - it's in an ideal location for exploring our favourite area of Cornwall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
peter c
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All you could ask for”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Survived to find a welcome basket with wine, scones cream, jam milk, biscuits , milk.aLloyd we needed. The rooms are very smart and tastefully decorated throughout. A real home from home. The location is 3 minute walk from station which takes you into St Ives. Had elderly parents with us and provided they can take stairs to 1st floor, which ours could, everything perfect. Parents considering returning in summer. Could not ask for better and would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome basket,location and condition of apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing